hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 04:14 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 06:13 PM)
@hihihehe,
The MicroSIM is out oredi lah - if really don't have or cannot get them manually mutilate the SIM card tongue.gif
i know but only for ipad right?which means cannot make a call,sms,etc..only for data
mrportable
post Jun 8 2010, 04:15 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 8 2010, 04:12 PM)
hmm,how if telco from malaysia dun have micro-sim plan for iphone yet when u get iphone 4 from Australia(example)?
u still need to wait the microsim first to use the iphone right?if not jsut use ipad micro sim with data only...
DIY biggrin.gif
zwanvedder
post Jun 8 2010, 04:15 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 8 2010, 04:12 PM)
hmm,how if telco from malaysia dun have micro-sim plan for iphone yet when u get iphone 4 from Australia(example)?
u still need to wait the microsim first to use the iphone right?if not jsut use ipad micro sim with data only...
betul jugak... hmm.gif no words from digi about multi sim ya...at least maxis oredi have micro sim for data purpose
Kyoukei
post Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM

27 posts

apple is killing me :| iPhone 4 really damn nice!!!!!!!!!!
rheza02

279 posts

ah, someone really need to post new thread preorder iphone for this 24 june.

hopefully irwan1679 bring it.
SUSs3an_looi

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Price also damn nice.
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 04:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@s3an_looi,
Er.. the prices have been more or less the same what - mana ada nice?! RM3K is quite a lot of $ to spend on a phone IMHO! More so, when it's life cycle is only 1 year! sad.gif
Kyoukei

27 posts

how much in Ringgit Malaysia ?
hihihehe

13,790 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jun 8 2010, 06:15 PM)
DIY  biggrin.gif
but many ppl still duno how to DIY

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jun 8 2010, 06:15 PM)
betul jugak... hmm.gif no words from digi about multi sim ya...at least maxis oredi have micro sim for data purpose
ya, and if that person wan to use with digi/celcom then they got not choice or DIY

Added on June 8, 2010, 4:19 pmand looks like the price quoted from AT&T starts to confuse many ppl again...lol

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jun 8 2010, 04:19 PM
beavis68
post Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Kyoukei @ Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM)
apple is killing me :| iPhone 4 really damn nice!!!!!!!!!!
apple won't kill you, only will kill your wallet once a year tongue.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 04:18 PM)
@s3an_looi,
Er.. the prices have been more or less the same what - mana ada nice?! RM3K is quite a lot of $ to spend on a phone IMHO! More so, when it's life cycle is only 1 year! sad.gif
Kidding about the price.

How's the life cycle 1 year? I think with a phone like this it should last around 2-3 years.

Also I hope there'll be a product like this:
http://www.mophie.com/product-p/1059_jpa-ip3g-blk.htm

I can't bear to put this on the table and find out that it scratched at the back or the screen cry.gif

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Jun 8 2010, 04:23 PM
Kyoukei
post Jun 8 2010, 04:23 PM

27 posts

once a year pokai to buy iphone ~
tinkerbel

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Kyoukei,
Prices aren't right but based on the prices released by AT&T for USA, it'll probably be in the same range as what it was when the i3GS was released here, hence we're looking at RM3k.
beavis68

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM)
ah, someone really need to post new thread preorder iphone for this 24 june.

hopefully irwan1679 bring it.
bro, 24june is the 1st wave, i got to know the 1st wave iphone is all lock to carrier. y u need a locked set? if u want a hassle free or unlocked iphone 4, atleast got to wait till july

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jun 8 2010, 04:25 PM
hihihehe

13,790 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 06:22 PM)
Kidding about the price.

How's the life cycle 1 year? I think with a phone like this it should last around 2-3 years.
so far my iphone 3g still work very well after 1 and a half year..i dropped duno how many hundred times but working well...

tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 04:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@s3an_looi,
Apple is bound to release the 5th Edition of the iPhone come June 2011.
SUSs3an_looi
post Jun 8 2010, 04:25 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I think I'll get this for myself as a Christmas present. By then I think the price would have reduced slightly and any issues (if any) will be ironed out by Apple then.
triple02
post Jun 8 2010, 04:25 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM)
Kidding about the price.

Also I hope there'll be a product like this:
http://www.mophie.com/product-p/1059_jpa-ip3g-blk.htm

I can't bear to put this on the table and find out that it scratched at the back or the screen  cry.gif
I think tinkerbel referenced the timing of each Iphone released which is done on a yearly basis from IPhone 2G rite up to IP4, of course the life cycle of the phone can be more than a year if you dont intend to upgrade it to the latest version biggrin.gif
@nn@nn
post Jun 8 2010, 04:26 PM

Validating
150 posts

i wonder how much its going to be. this might just be my first apple phone.
tinkerbel
post Jun 8 2010, 04:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@s3an_looi,
Lol. If you're planning to get it in December then U shouldn't have to worry about the MicroSIM and the availability; it should be available smile.gif

Don't think prices would have reduced tongue.gif Apple doesn't reduce their prices tongue.gif

114 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:36 PM