iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 03:06 PM) LOL, read my post history, I've always helped others but my efforts are always misconstrued as something else, or worse, insinuated and thwarted by jealous and spiteful individuals. Since then, I keep my REAL friends closer to me, as I have learned (the hard way) that only when you keep REAL friends close to you, you SHARE the beneficial rewards and able to depend on each other. The rest are just "in for the ride", taking advantage of me, or "buy and forget". These kinds of folks are the ones I'd rather avoid than share ANYTHING with them. I also keep tabs on those who have insinuated or just plain trash-talked on me in the past. Why should I help those who have stabbed me in the back before? So yes, s3an_looi, if that makes me pitiful, I'd rather not be anything else. To the rest who knows me and I'm glad to have you as a friend, you know where my loyalty and friendship lies. @Tink, I may end up having to call favours with you. Seeing how you have someone residing "there". I'd be glad to offer my service as postmen.  i agreed with your statement. @string, i have 2ppl standby in sydney, incase u need it. (but u got to be the postman lar)
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 03:35 PM) What do you do if you have an iphone 4 from another country? I don't think it's gonna work out of the box with a M'sian Sim card in it. you got to make sure which country is selling the unlock iphone. if u get an unlock set, it can be use with whatever sim card u slot in
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 03:39 PM) WTF?! Microsim!? Cut my sim card?! ... o.. m.. g.. who'll take the risk? Also, I read that video record is 720p but will not be able to use the stereo microphone. you dun have to cut it, if u r using maxis line...... maxis already have micro-sim to offer to d public.......but on how to sign-up micro sim from maxis, then u got to head down to maxis centre and ask the customer support
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 03:45 PM) Maxis will give the Microsim if you're using their data package: http://www.soyacincau.com/2010/05/10/maxis...ipad-3g-owners/that is only for ipad 3G package........by the time iphone 4 roll out....maxis got to come out certain plan for iphone. by then micro sim will be become like normal sim.
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 03:51 PM) @honoreric, Yes it'll be locked! @stringfellow, Oh.. got Apple Store in Perth - great.. so at least now we have another contact there too! SiGh.. Y do we always have to go through this on a yearly basis - ish!  @tink - OTT. how is your mobileme hunting? our mobileme going to expired soon rite?
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 8 2010, 03:56 PM) @beavis68, MobileMe is IN! I should start sending the email out and get the monies in cause I oredi paid for it  @stringfellow, Ah well.. so as long as our contacts are still all over the world; it's oK - problem onli comes when we no longer have overseas contacts + postman services of course! [thankfully, U haven't moved fleet!] @tink, pm me the amount i need to pay, together with your a/c number. thanx for the payment u made upfront......very appreciated.
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Kyoukei @ Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM) apple is killing me :| iPhone 4 really damn nice!!!!!!!!!! apple won't kill you, only will kill your wallet once a year
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(rheza02 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM) ah, someone really need to post new thread preorder iphone for this 24 june. hopefully irwan1679 bring it. bro, 24june is the 1st wave, i got to know the 1st wave iphone is all lock to carrier. y u need a locked set? if u want a hassle free or unlocked iphone 4, atleast got to wait till july This post has been edited by beavis68: Jun 8 2010, 04:25 PM
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM) Kidding about the price. How's the life cycle 1 year? I think with a phone like this it should last around 2-3 years. Also I hope there'll be a product like this: http://www.mophie.com/product-p/1059_jpa-ip3g-blk.htmI can't bear to put this on the table and find out that it scratched at the back or the screen  U dun need the mophie thing....since iphone 4 battery can:- Talk time: Up to 7 hours on 3G Up to 14 hours on 2G Standby time: Up to 300 hours Internet use: Up to 6 hours on 3G Up to 10 hours on Wi-Fi Video playback: Up to 10 hours Audio playback: Up to 40 hours about scratches.......u just need to get yourself a nice shield or casing......that will do/.
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(rheza02 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:32 PM) ah sorry, i thought only US have the locked iPhone.  as i have told u..... the 1st wave of iphone4 launch contry listed r all lock to carrier. u can check it here --> http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1937
beavis68
Jun 8 2010, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2010, 08:48 PM) You tell me then what kind of answer anyone would get if he asks about cutting simcards into microsim size, at this EARLY a time where the only microsim seen by Malaysians are the ones used for iPads and/or USB 3G modems. In which I believe I have experience with since I'm using iPad 3G myself. Might I then ask what have you contributed to keep this thread relevant and useful, my good man?  Addendum: IF the size of the simcard is of your concern, how did we move from the old days of the credit-card size simcard to the current simcard size of today? *gasp* We cut them down to size. Or rather the telco provides you with the appropriate sized simcard that is precut down to size. Read all the other tech publications and what their take is on the microsim and what their plan is on tackling the size difference. Wanna take a wild guess what their answer is? Yep, cut-down-and-use-adapter when that time comes. If you're phobic when it comes to take the knife to your sim card, then I guess......stay with the iPhone 3G[S]? Technology does not wait for no man, and this is a perfect example of where it strides forward rather than staying stagnant. another suggestion is use $$ to cut your SIm Card. meaning pay those professional to do it instead of cutting it yourself.
beavis68
Jun 9 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(yong_lc @ Jun 9 2010, 03:18 AM) come together. lets try to get consumer power to get iphone 4 for cheaper price. if we can get a list big enough/quantity enough... we as consumers might have the power to get it at a cheaper price. so lets start it. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1451320if u want to get iphone 4 at a reasonable price (Not cheaper price, ok), then u guys got to wait, n wait, n wait till maxis launch and get it from maxis. Else dun dream to get at cheaper price when u want to become a early adopter. To be an early adopter of the iphone4, you got to pay slightly higher price than the market price. Unless u got an oversea contact who is willing to bring in for you.
beavis68
Jun 9 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 9 2010, 10:01 AM) i'm nt sure whr u r getting ur facts from but if u buy frm the right place, u'll get them at the right price, only thing faster n before maxis can even begin to try to sell them here. if i recall correctly, i bought mine with help from a certain someone frm here, at about rm26xx. even now fast forward one year and maxis selling it at rm 2490...tat sounds a fair deal to me...  buying frm those unethical resellers is the wrong thing to do..their prices r just ridiculous... by same u mean 199 n 299? bro tat pricing is for the states only la.. they hv contract with AT&T...we will hv our pricing later...  for the amount things u can do with ur iphone, i wud say the bat life is fairly ok..so much power, so many apps, n yet it can last that long...  ya magic word is "help" from someone. and still the price is slightly higher compare to maxis. and i can expect **** ridiculous/sky rocket price from the unethical reseller once the iphone 4 release in those unlock country. ppl r tend to take advantages if the demand more than supply, how do u judge is the right place n right price. unless there is tumpang bulk from our kind forumner, then i can consider is fair price. Look at iPad......... what a the price to pay when u get if from the reseller to become an early adopter?
beavis68
Jun 9 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 9 2010, 02:47 PM) why iPhone bottom speaker only got sound on one side only i think ........should be the other side rosak n need to send to apple to claim warranty....... or maybe they forgot to poke some hole on it....try use needle n poke some hole......n check got sound or not......
beavis68
Jun 9 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 9 2010, 02:50 PM) Why iphone donnt have keypad how to type like that? i know , iknow the answer....... u dun need keyboard to type...... now new technology, they use voice recognition.
beavis68
Jun 10 2010, 02:43 AM
Actually JB does save our money, not in terms of piracy, in term of telco charges. Remember when the iPhone just came out, that apple does not have setting to turn off edge and 3G. And this thing has created a big hole in those ppl wallet who accidentally press the Internet n use their edge n 3G service. With JB they come out with the SB setting which can permanently turn off the edge n 3G so you won't have to worried about accidentally press on the Internet. Which apple does not have this feature to lock it for quite sometime.
This post has been edited by beavis68: Jun 10 2010, 02:45 AM
beavis68
Jun 19 2010, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(viper-xs @ Jun 19 2010, 07:37 PM) Yep but I prefer it to be on the front. At least I know where my camera is pointing to plus that's the whole point of videocall, to see each other..hahaha....never know the camera might reveal some unintended secret..lol I prefer to have it on 3g/wifi rather than only wifi but then again it will be too much taxing on the cellular network. they already have hard time keeping up u can switch between the front or back camera in face time. (if not mistaken).... did u watch d WWDC10 where steve chat with IVE...... steve use front camera to facetime with Ive Added on June 19, 2010, 8:12 pmQUOTE(beavis68 @ Jun 19 2010, 08:10 PM) u can change between the front or back camera in face time. (if not mistaken).... did u watch d WWDC10 where steve chat with IVE...... steve use front camera to facetime with Ive. unless u r talking about iphone 3G. but face time does not support in 3G. This post has been edited by beavis68: Jun 19 2010, 08:23 PM