iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

ZeneticX
post Jun 20 2010, 01:22 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 20 2010, 01:20 AM)
if you ask me and IMHO, apple isn't (still) working on the video calling over the cellular carrier; i believe the option is already there.

just that apple has to keep pacifying AT&T feeble network over at the states. try watching the WWDC again, each time an event/issue is related to the network, you can feel steve jobs' sarcasm immediately.

if apple would have enabled video calling upon the release of iPhone 4 over at the states, the entire network would crumble i reckon.
i rmb sum1 yelled verizon when the network error thing happen during the conference tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 20 2010, 01:22 AM
askafnone
post Jun 20 2010, 01:23 AM

haahaha~delay....sleep.gif""

http://www.zdnet.co.uk/news/mobile-devices...elays-40089257/

btw, i will get my iphone 4 soon! yehaaa~
ruztynail
post Jun 20 2010, 03:58 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

jus in case u guys wanna find out why the added gyroscope feature and its purpose.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0Ta-wAdvh8...player_embedded

aih dunno why cant post.. anyway here is the link

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 20 2010, 09:36 AM
nimrod323
post Jun 20 2010, 08:54 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 20 2010, 01:22 AM)
i rmb sum1 yelled verizon when the network error thing happen during the conference tongue.gif
you do realize they were using wifi that time and not AT&T 3g? the reason for the network meltdown was because of the MIFI devices people were using inside the conference room which strangled the wireless spectrums, overpopulated it has nothing to do with AT&T
yiivei
post Jun 20 2010, 09:57 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Jun 20 2010, 01:15 AM)
is suppose to be 21 US time =)
should be 22 for malaysia
i thou it has been postponed a month later due to high demand?
Masamune
post Jun 20 2010, 10:14 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 20 2010, 09:57 AM)
Lol dude..this is for the iPhone OS 4.0 not the iPhone 4..

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 20 2010, 10:17 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 20 2010, 09:57 AM)
they are saying about the iOS4, yes it still 21 of june but it will be avaiable at us on 22june because of time differences between US and malaysia.

cheers. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 20 2010, 10:18 AM
ZeneticX
post Jun 20 2010, 05:55 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 20 2010, 08:54 AM)
you do realize they were using wifi that time and not AT&T 3g? the reason for the network meltdown was because of the MIFI devices people were using inside the conference room which strangled the wireless spectrums, overpopulated it has nothing to do with AT&T
i knew its wi fi.....man i've been watching tht conference.i was jz stating tht incident when some1 yelled verizon in contrary with nokia's post

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 20 2010, 06:01 PM
shakiraa
post Jun 20 2010, 08:47 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(askafnone @ Jun 20 2010, 01:23 AM)
haahaha~delay....sleep.gif""

http://www.zdnet.co.uk/news/mobile-devices...elays-40089257/

btw, i will get my iphone 4 soon! yehaaa~
hey bro, any other place that we can get Iphone phont cheaper compare to Malaysia?

i understand in US only can get iphone with contract. how about other place? japan? hong kong? thanks.
vui_msia
post Jun 20 2010, 09:19 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 20 2010, 10:14 AM)
LOL.. lots of ppl still confused between iphone4 and ios4
tommyfai
post Jun 20 2010, 10:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 20 2010, 10:14 AM)
lol dude.. the iphone 4 is delay not the OS.. OS is still coming out 2molo.. get it ?
amyhs99
post Jun 20 2010, 10:33 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jun 20 2010, 10:31 PM)
lol dude.. the iphone 4 is delay not the OS.. OS is still coming out 2molo.. get it ?
Reach mereisia already 22th!! smile.gif
tommyfai
post Jun 20 2010, 10:44 PM

408 posts

yea.. malaysia wait 1 more day.. blassttt... cepat cepat tuesday..
amyhs99
post Jun 21 2010, 12:45 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jun 20 2010, 10:44 PM)
yea.. malaysia wait 1 more day.. blassttt... cepat cepat tuesday..
Hope a jailbreak came out fast.. drool.gif
Crazyboyrs
post Jun 21 2010, 01:38 AM

1,112 posts

Damn...I am sure Apple server will down and many ppl cant activate it
ashwin988
post Jun 21 2010, 06:27 AM

916 posts

I heard some where that we should not update to 9.2 at this moment for jailbreaking..? Unsure if that is still the same. My itunes is still on the older version. Anyway can't wait for tuesday. But I will wait for a jailbreak first smile.gif
chizzu
post Jun 21 2010, 06:59 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

no itunes 9.2 = no iOS4
yezhacolic
post Jun 21 2010, 07:30 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 21 2010, 06:59 AM)
no itunes 9.2 = no iOS4
Nah, its not necessary to update. Can get IOS4 from other source i guess.
chizzu
post Jun 21 2010, 07:38 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

I believe that you need iTunes 9.2 to install iOS 4. Correct me if I am wrong
iPon
post Jun 21 2010, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 21 2010, 07:38 AM)
I believe that you need iTunes 9.2 to install iOS 4. Correct me if I am wrong
wait for other website post the download link lor biggrin.gif

114 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top