1,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Apr 9 2010, 02:24 AM)
i don't like iAd, hope can JB and disable it tongue.gif
jus dont click the ads?
ruztynail
post Jun 6 2010, 01:47 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

cant wait.. but i bet sure allot of bugs.. let the guinea pigs test it out first.. hehehe
ruztynail
post Jun 6 2010, 02:12 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2010, 02:04 PM)
nice.. i guess there are still allot of ignorant users out there i guess.. hmm.gif

tell that to apple and their itunes updates, firefox and their regular fixes.. not to mention IE explorer.. all time winner microsoft their applications and their bug fixes..

now i wonder... do those software belong to major fortune 500 corporations.??

just a kind note.. apple do test their software regularly bfr publishing it.. problem is.. it is a peanut comparison to millions of users and testers once it rolled out to the public. com pren do? thumbup.gif
ruztynail
post Jun 6 2010, 02:23 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2010, 02:18 PM)
alah dont sensitive ni.. allot and a few.. is there allot of difference ? can u quantify it?? Maybe for your record "allot" to me can mean 3-4... to you its a "few".. its personal preference.. dont read between the lines dude.. you'd only stress out.. take a chill pill. thumbup.gif

essshhhhh
ruztynail
post Jun 6 2010, 05:52 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

Good to know. Well Ill still stick to my statement. The O.S 4.0 will hv allot of bugs. Tat is if u don't mind..... 
ruztynail
post Jun 6 2010, 08:20 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 6 2010, 08:02 PM)
Nope, I don't hv any connections with apple. It's just an honest opinion to all softwares alike. For everything new rolled out, there are always flaws. Like it or not, the public is a bigger testing ground even for apple to hire. Hence, we'd just see how the story unfolds itself.

It's just an honest opinion. There isn't any need to pinpoint my statement. If the majority think there isn't any bugs or a few to say the least. By all means it will be. There isn't any need to be defensive. Peace !!!! Lol wub.gif
ruztynail
post Jun 18 2010, 12:36 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i thought the apple warranty covers all?? so irregardless where we bought it can still claim frm the apple shop? like the nano and ipod? sry dont know much about this..
ruztynail
post Jun 20 2010, 03:58 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

jus in case u guys wanna find out why the added gyroscope feature and its purpose.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0Ta-wAdvh8...player_embedded

aih dunno why cant post.. anyway here is the link

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 20 2010, 09:36 AM
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 01:00 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i think it will reach our shores officially by end sept early oct.. even the ipad itself has its supplies running thin. friend was in NY big apple... no ipad to be seen..

apple is even outsourcing frm samsung. ouch...
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 01:08 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 22 2010, 01:07 AM)
3 minutes left for 300MB file
fast!!
but im using iphone 3g sad.gif
omg wat kinda connection u hv? mine an hour wei.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 01:19 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

sigh... 2 hours.. so should i hit the sack?!! or wait.. arghhhh i dont think i can sleepppppp
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 01:32 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i downloading off itunes. i think 3rd party link allot faster.. was trying tat out one hour. switch to itunes.. 2 hours. LOL.
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 01:43 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

agreed la bebeg.. he wasnt scolding or saying anything rude to u too. dont sensitive la.
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 01:58 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

but i guess those are simple aps. wat happens whn heavy aps are running.?
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 02:04 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(oerdri5 @ Jun 22 2010, 02:03 AM)
my itunes is version 9.1.. do i need to upgrade  my itunes in order to update ios4? anyone know?
yes u do.
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 02:32 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(voldemort @ Jun 22 2010, 02:30 AM)
yea just saw that..
i'm wondering, now with multitask how do we terminate the apps in the background?
if we don't terminate will it drain the battery?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
good point... i guess the only way is to restart the phone?? no exit application buttons yet?
how about holding the app button awhile?

for those tat have it already. by hving heavy tasking aps on. notice any difference in battery life?
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 02:54 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(voldemort @ Jun 22 2010, 02:51 AM)
you're right!
1 more thing i've discovered
now we can use iTunes in Malaysia!!
the purple app in yr iphone. last time cannt click into it. now you can..

actually i have been accessing it for quite awhile already.. but very limited content..
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 03:04 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(berserk @ Jun 22 2010, 02:58 AM)
Any idea on the "Internet Tethering Option" in Network Setting page? Maxis got that option or not?
afaik. yes thy do.. only BB digi dont hv it.
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 03:26 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

yes finally downloaded and updated!!! goodnitez peeps.. ill test it and convey my findings tmr!!!
ruztynail
post Jun 22 2010, 03:38 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

jus another note. i love this part.. messaging now had character count!! enable it in settings.. and u'd see the number after u type in finish the first line..

haha. i know u JB peeps have it di. but its a plus for me!!!

0.0298sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:07 PM