114 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

nimrod323
post Jun 16 2010, 08:38 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 16 2010, 08:37 PM)
but then IS or BG does nothing to withstand drops :S
that is true best is to get a folio case or something or the apple socks
sogoatticus
post Jun 16 2010, 09:31 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Larigitis @ Jun 16 2010, 03:00 PM)
Well...I might just wait for the Canadian launch, even if it might be 2-4wks behind the UK launch. The 100USD savings can buy me a lot of new apps. =)

But it would be nice to have it sooner....
whats the price in canada? im get looking forward toget 1 from there
jasperng
post Jun 16 2010, 09:54 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

=) great to know i can get unlocked iphone4 in UK XD weee but i will be wiating for white =P ..

it looks great with the bumper casing =P
ck_yoong
post Jun 16 2010, 10:17 PM

346 posts

@dvlzplayground

Yeah true also didn't think about protection from drops.

IS the residue left behind is it hard to get it off..?

This post has been edited by ck_yoong: Jun 16 2010, 10:17 PM
terencetoo
post Jun 16 2010, 10:23 PM

3,246 posts

act i had my iphone 2G scratches by Moshi casing.
now even my iPhone 3Gs with Cygnett casing serve me well but the case is not fully cover the metal chrome...well..guess this iPhone4 will be slightly better due the squarish design.

Cant hardly wait to get my hands on it hehee
hihihehe
post Jun 16 2010, 10:32 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 17 2010, 12:23 AM)
act i had my iphone 2G scratches by Moshi casing.
now even my iPhone 3Gs with Cygnett casing serve me well but the case is not fully cover the metal chrome...well..guess this iPhone4 will be slightly better due the squarish design.

Cant hardly wait to get my hands on it hehee
same,moshi casing scratch the edge of my iphone too..

terencetoo
post Jun 16 2010, 10:42 PM

3,246 posts

Yeah Moshi is nice but not too reliable for me. Since it scratches my iphone 2G
Well, now my bro may be leaving to UK for a short trip...
Should i ask him to get 32GB iPhone4 @499 pound or wait for July to get it at Spore?

Since apple warranty is international.....might get a ACPP for that too
[i have my ACPP fo my 3GS smile.gif)
Masamune
post Jun 16 2010, 10:46 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
Do you Preorder or Pick up in store?

If preorder, it will be shipped to you. If you pick up in store on release date you need to get there and pick it up on the day itself or it will be gone the next day tongue.gif
Pick up in store. I was lucky to get to reserve a 32GB iPhone 4 also. My friend agreed to help me but i still do not understand the procedures. My friend can just go there to pick up for me? How does the apple store recognize him since when i reserve they didn't ask name or specific contact no.
hihihehe
post Jun 16 2010, 10:53 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 17 2010, 12:42 AM)
Yeah Moshi is nice but not too reliable for me. Since it scratches my iphone 2G
Well, now my bro may be leaving to UK for a short trip...
Should i ask him to get 32GB iPhone4 @499 pound or wait for July to get it at Spore?

Since apple warranty is international.....might get a ACPP for that too
[i have my ACPP fo my 3GS smile.gif)
iphone warranty is NOT international..only warranty from where u buy
chizzu
post Jun 16 2010, 11:32 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 16 2010, 10:46 PM)
Pick up in store. I was lucky to get to reserve a 32GB iPhone 4 also. My friend agreed to help me but i still do not understand the procedures. My friend can just go there to pick up for me? How does the apple store recognize him since when i reserve they didn't ask name or specific contact no.
You should've received an email from Apple stating your reservation. Details are in there smile.gif

Print out the email and bring it to Apple store smile.gif
Masamune
post Jun 16 2010, 11:55 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

ah print out..ok ok...thx man.
nimrod323
post Jun 17 2010, 01:59 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

600,000 iphone 4 sold, wah i guess the iphone is a runaway success biggrin.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 17 2010, 02:34 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

just wanna share the rumors.....

expect the unexpected.....

http://www.macrumors.com/2010/06/16/u-s-sh...n-to-july-14th/
Superkian
post Jun 17 2010, 03:02 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

NEW YORK (AP) -- Apple Inc. said Wednesday that it and its phone company partners took orders for more than 600,000 iPhone 4s in one day, the highest number it's ever seen. The companies stopped taking orders for shipment by the June 24 launch day in the U.S.

The crush of orders sets the scene for long lines and potential chaos at stores when the next version of the iPhone is released. Judging by previous years, shortages could last through the summer.

Apple and its partners started taking orders for the iPhone 4 on Tuesday. On Wednesday morning, AT&T Inc., the exclusive carrier in the U.S., had stopped taking orders, saying it had to focus on fulfilling orders already received.

At midday Wednesday, Apple was accepting orders only for black models, and would only guarantee shipment by July 2. The white model was unavailable for order.

Dallas-based AT&T said it received 10 times as many pre-launch orders on the first day for the new iPhone model as it did for the previous model last year.

AT&T also said it logged more than 13 million visits to a Web page where current customers can check if they're eligible for a subsidized upgrade to the new phone. That number was three times higher than the previous record for upgrade checks.

The price of the phone starts at $199. Customers who aren't eligible for upgrades will pay $200 more.

Last year, Apple sold more than 1 million units of the new model, the 3GS, in the first three days. It was the most successful debut for a smart phone yet, and Apple struggled to keep it in stock for months.

The iPhone 4 will feature a higher-resolution screen, longer battery life, dual cameras and a thinner design than last year's model.

Tuesday's ordering was marred by two major problems: Buyers reported problems registering their orders and an apparent glitch in AT&T's website was steering some customers into strangers' accounts. Lines formed in stores as clerks tried to get orders into their systems.

"Many customers were turned away or abandoned the process in frustration. We apologize to everyone who encountered difficulties," Apple said in a statement Wednesday.

On Gizmodo.com, a technology website, several readers posted stories of trying to log into their AT&T accounts to upgrade to the newest iPhone and being sent instead into strangers' accounts. That could set the stage for identity theft scams such as ordering other products under that person's name.

AT&T said it received reports of customers seeing the wrong account information but wasn't able to replicate the problem and was investigating. But the company said the personal information users were seeing in one another's accounts didn't include Social Security numbers, credit card information or detailed call logs.

Just last week, AT&T plugged an embarrassing security hole on its website that exposed the e-mail addresses of people who had bought another new Apple product, the iPad.

Apple shares rose $6.24, or 2.4 percent, to $265.93 in midday trading. AT&T shares fell 4 cents, or 0.2 percent, to $25.50.

AP Technology Writer Jordan Robertson contributed to this report from San Francisco

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Apple-ATampT...107375.html?x=0

This post has been edited by Superkian: Jun 17 2010, 03:03 AM
neekun
post Jun 17 2010, 07:44 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

iTunes 9.2 is released. Love the native PDF support in iBooks! No more conversion to ePub for me...yipee!

Get it from http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1056
banana
post Jun 17 2010, 09:09 AM

79 posts

US iphone got unlock set?
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 17 2010, 09:30 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(banana @ Jun 17 2010, 09:09 AM)
US iphone got unlock set?
Bro do read up please in the pinned thread because your question have been asking over and over again. its not because we don't want to answer you but it is because the answer is in there, happy reading then.
i_bony
post Jun 17 2010, 09:48 AM

1,298 posts

from 24th to 2nd to 14th

meaning the seller in the garage sale will oso delayed after14th july eh?
anyone ordered from him or sucessfully preorder from AT&T besides masamune?
bigboyjet
post Jun 17 2010, 10:26 AM

53 posts

reserved one from Orange UK and received a mail revealing their plan:

http://iphone.orange.co.uk/plans/

TakanoKyohei
post Jun 17 2010, 10:27 AM

959 posts

Im pretty sure if this continue( the delay ) then chance of iphone 4 coming to malaysia will not be in september or august, it will be delayed in months maybe,

and i think i want to buy UK set of iphone if this continue like this =.="

114 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:23 AM