siowgirl
post Apr 5 2010, 10:25 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 5 2010, 10:15 AM)
bagi siham tapi tangan xmau pegang

rclxub.gif
+1

i think u shouldn't read too much into it. if that's the case with my bf, i think i'm going to end up emo big time.
skon9
post Apr 5 2010, 10:27 AM

384 posts

Love is not just about holding hands... maybe he got some reason/problem behind it?

So instead of posting this here, why don't you discuss with him?
joe_mamak
post Apr 5 2010, 10:27 AM

363 posts

I thought your BF is Korean? Maybe it is a cultural thing.

.:Jin:.
post Apr 5 2010, 10:31 AM

may b he thinks you are not pretty enough...he thinks that holding you will make him looks abd, lose face and feel humble in front of the others...

accept it.. its the truth...
TSMeruChan
post Apr 5 2010, 11:43 AM

225 posts

i am surrounded by koreans most of the time. and they are very heart warming and funny people. I dont know why people have that kind of misconception about koreans or japanese. it all comes down to their individuality.

and thank you for those people with the sarcastic comments. very much appreciated..made my boring easter day sparkle much.

tech3910
post Apr 5 2010, 11:57 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Apr 5 2010, 11:43 AM)
i am surrounded by koreans most of the time. and they are very heart warming and funny people. I dont know why people have that kind of misconception about koreans or japanese. it all comes down to their individuality.

and thank you for those people with the sarcastic comments. very much appreciated..made my boring easter day sparkle much.
just stereotyping......
coz all those korean male singer/actor looks like fags.....
ImUrDaddY
post Apr 5 2010, 12:05 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(JeromeDubois @ Apr 4 2010, 09:05 PM)
From a male point of view: Yeah maybe he's not used to holding hands and all and showing public affection but he should know that his gf is different.

As a man I think he shouldn't fret much about things like this. If a girl wants you to hold her hand then damn it just hold her hand. What the hell is your big hang up?

If you're a guy and you have complex an complicated feelings about holding hands then you might as well grow a pu$$y. I'm sorry but you are dating a boy bordering on becoming a spineless baby. Find a real man. What are men becoming these days doh.gif
ur man aint a man.. there's no valid fuking reason he cant hold hands...more weirdos each day. thnks lyn for opening up my eyes/mind

Added on April 5, 2010, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(Baby D @ Apr 4 2010, 11:12 PM)
just bite his hand. just kidding biggrin.gif

ok... i think he had some sad past which involved holding hands..
or ermm.. what is his religion?
if he is a muslim then this wud be normal..
if he is not then its weird..

last time i was shy and i dun let my bf touch my hands..
until one day he grab hold of it tight and dun let me go..
even when i hit him he dun let go..
so now i LOVE holding hands~~~
seduce him or something..
wat u mean is normal for muslim for not holding hands? u from which planet?

ffs go out side and see for urself..they dont just hold hands but....too. doh.gif

This post has been edited by ImUrDaddY: Apr 5 2010, 12:11 PM
joe_mamak
post Apr 5 2010, 12:23 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Apr 5 2010, 11:43 AM)

Yes, some of them are fine. Some are a bit cold and distant. Or perhaps they are just the quiet type.

Not stereotyping but it could be a cultural thing. Do you see other Korean couples holding hands? Ask him if his parents held hands?

PS

Go Google for - koreans public display of affection

This post has been edited by joe_mamak: Apr 5 2010, 12:29 PM
SUSLiLFreaK
post Apr 5 2010, 12:29 PM

374 posts

wash your hand more

and use soap while u at it
teongpeng
post Apr 5 2010, 01:00 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Guys like these memang cerewat wan....they like to set rules for everythying...holding hands also must have code of conduct.

Its normal to hold hands ma....got like vs dislike wan meh??

Added on April 5, 2010, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Apr 5 2010, 12:23 PM)
Yes, some of them are fine.  Some are a bit cold and distant.  Or perhaps they are just the quiet type. 

Not stereotyping but it could be a cultural thing.  Do you see other Korean couples holding hands?  Ask him if his parents held hands?

PS

Go Google for - koreans public display of affection

if thats really the case then dump him immediately. A male korean wannabe is the sweat.gif

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Apr 5 2010, 01:03 PM
BoboTheGrouch
post Apr 5 2010, 01:03 PM

550 posts

holding hands is like what MOST lovey dovey couples do. how could u NOT like the most basic pyhsical contact of the simplest form? some more hes a guy. guy always like to touch girls, holding hands also reluctant aaa??? Is he the very MCP type?? even holding hands will make him look unmanly??
whoopa
post Apr 5 2010, 01:24 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

maybe he dont like u that much ..
happy4ever
post Apr 5 2010, 01:32 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Apr 5 2010, 07:07 AM)
my boyfriend is korean and he is definitely not a princess lar...can say he is a lil chauvinistfic. but he treats me well in other aspect..sometimes he can be a bit rough on the edges..but  he changed a lot compare to last time. So now it's only this problem that's bothering me. But I am not gonna leave my bf just because he won't hold hands with me in public. I am trying to channel this anger and dissapointment to a place... i am human hey i cant bottle my feelings and be all mulia like that.

the shttest part is wen we see other couples walking and holding hands laughing happily...you knwo just not holding hands seem to take the chemistry and the connection away. sighh..what to do? have to accept lor
why do you keep emphasising on PUBLIC?

means he got hold you and hug you in PRIVATE?

That means its not the matter of body contact he's afraid.
Its how he is bothered about how others perceive of him being with you!
JeromeDubois
post Apr 5 2010, 01:41 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Apr 4 2010, 09:08 PM)
1st yes..he said it's cos of the hot weather..but then even at night when we're out or when we're in the mall, he doesnt wanna hold anymore..anyway he claimed that "I dont like it" that's the reason sleep.gif so i'm like WTF is this !

you did it in the past..and then u suddenly change .and say u dun like it..and u did it cos u only wanna try it and then end up realising u dun like it and I have to accept it all.

Of course i wanna b**** about it. and then now he see everything i wrote..and hit me! he is damn cool guy

Added on April 4, 2010, 9:09 pmcool = cold
The holding hands part aside, the bolded part above IS a concrete reason to walk away from this relationship. No real man would hit a woman just because of words. Those are faggot men.
NelsonBoy
post Apr 5 2010, 01:56 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

he probably prefers guy's hands
junkeat
post Apr 5 2010, 02:59 PM

171 posts

Korean ?? I c korea movie also rarely c they hold hand. Is this their culture ? If it is their culture then u dun expect to hold hand already.
BoboTheGrouch
post Apr 5 2010, 03:26 PM

550 posts

koreans dont hold hands mehh?? then whats up with all those lovey dovery sugary syruppy love dramas ????
happy4ever
post Apr 5 2010, 03:30 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(junkeat @ Apr 5 2010, 02:59 PM)
Korean ?? I c korea movie also rarely c they hold hand. Is this their culture ? If it is their culture then u dun expect to hold hand already.
Wait till you watch the korean movie Sex is Zero rclxms.gif
rourou
post Apr 5 2010, 03:34 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

darling, he's got sensitive skin is it? my hubby also dun like to hold hold hand / hug hug in hot / normal weather. only does it when we're in aircond room. it makes him uncomfortable. and when he's uncomfortable, his mood wouldn't be good. that's even worse right smile.gif

sure you will feel hurt at first, but try to understand the situation k. imagine if your skin is going to peel off every time he holds your hand you also dun wan lar. i'm sure he's got lots of other good points which outweights this glitch.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:50 PM