1,153 posts

Hi want to ask,
can I plug external HD to 1394 port?
or that port is just for camera...

lksing78
post Apr 9 2010, 09:22 PM

91 posts

if ur external hdd haf firewire then ok lo..
can plug them in..if no then usb2.0 lo.

SEP910
post Apr 9 2010, 09:25 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

cannot la bro,
my external using fw800,
but when connected nothing is happen,
just do that at digital mall,
tested almost 5pc of their cable...

I think because 1394 no power line,
that's why cannot connected to external HD.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 9 2010, 09:41 PM
lksing78
post Apr 9 2010, 09:52 PM

91 posts

yalo need power la..
firewire only transfer data through it's cable
not like usb..
same goes to e-sata..u need separate power for ur device..
anyway i think we're in wrong part of the world lah unsure.gif
jsc_tidus
post Apr 9 2010, 10:10 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Apr 9 2010, 07:25 AM)
Alienware M11x getting NVIDIA Optimus and new Intel CPUs this summer?

Click this.
isnt this will put up the price as well.. price is one of the main attraction for the M11x.. at least for me..
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 10:15 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Apr 9 2010, 10:10 PM)
isnt this will put up the price as well.. price is one of the main attraction for the M11x.. at least for me..
not necessarily if the current M11x model price is been reduce brows.gif

well about the warranty thinggy, maybe Putochip123 was right. ah but i will not take that chance as long as my warranty is on. for the rest of you, your call smile.gif
TSjulchin_09
post Apr 10 2010, 01:30 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 9 2010, 01:21 AM)
you cannot upgrade your CPU, MOBO and GPU. not by yourself or even by Dell Technician

well yes someone claimed changing those hardwares will not void the warranty, but generally and officially - it will void your warranty.

i am tired emphasizing this point, really. i ask FindingScreemo to post this on the front page of V2 but no action. maybe he is forgotten smile.gif

anyway, i would like to see how someone that upgrading his own expensive laptop like this react once knowing his warranty is voided after done upgrading biggrin.gif

TS, maybe you could post some FAQ in V3 front page for some question like this.
Ok will do. Been mighty busy lately tongue.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Apr 9 2010, 08:00 AM)
I want m17x with gtx480 sli n optimus. It would be epic!
Me too. I'll get One!!!! rclxm9.gif Then I'll think about the NEW POWER Brick they will need to power 2 of the GPUs and also the new HEAT Management they will need to keep it cool.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Apr 10 2010, 01:31 AM
Jeffrey1987
post Apr 10 2010, 02:41 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Apr 9 2010, 10:10 PM)
hmm.gif IMHO, It is not necessary that the price tag for Alienware M11x will increase as the price for the current specs. of M11x may reduce just like Mr. Doctor has said just now. laugh.gif

lowyatguy
post Apr 10 2010, 10:36 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

Guys, i'm having a new M17X for sell, check out my sig. Discount will be given to interested buyer biggrin.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 10 2010, 11:16 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

guys should i update my nvidia driver using nvidia control panel?
it says this:

Verde Notebook release 197, WHQL
v.197.16, Release date 3/29/2010 12:00:00 AM.

System update does not support the system drivers for your system
Please check for an update from your manufacturer's website
Eugene91
post Apr 10 2010, 11:51 AM

6,109 posts

Erm dell systems must only use Dell Drivers to be safe.. Got some compatibility issue.. Unless u use modded .inf for the drivers..

www.laptopvideo2go.com
ff8ong
post Apr 10 2010, 12:22 PM

2,550 posts

The latest driver still haven't support switchable graphic yet, unless you use 335 all the time
putochip123
post Apr 10 2010, 02:32 PM

1,496 posts

DOX is a good driver
deathbringer
post Apr 10 2010, 03:48 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 10 2010, 11:16 AM)
it says this:

enter ur bios and select "discreet" as you gfx mode., then u can install official Nvidia drivers.

but u would not be able to switch ur gfx mode. u'll have to use ur GT335m all the time. (which is fine by me) smile.gif
Azurika
post Apr 10 2010, 03:52 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 10 2010, 11:16 AM)
it says this:

this driver crashes alot even when im just dotaing and alt tab , zzz
reverted back to the previous driver
taufiqtahir
post Apr 10 2010, 05:32 PM

52 posts

guys..i was wondering..
well,there is a camera on top of the screen of my laptop rite?(duhhhh!)
can the camera be used to tangkap2 gamba biasa2 instead of juz chatting?
i dont know how..
sorry,noob here..
huu..
FindingScreemo
post Apr 10 2010, 05:45 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Apr 10 2010, 05:32 PM)
guys..i was wondering..
well,there is a camera on top of the screen of my laptop rite?(duhhhh!)
can the camera be used to tangkap2 gamba biasa2 instead of juz chatting?
i dont know how..
sorry,noob here..
huu..
can la my friend. why not? haha
nitevision92
post Apr 10 2010, 06:30 PM

102 posts

M15x Lunar Silver! rclxm9.gif
The wait begins...
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 10 2010, 06:45 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

wow.. u got urs edi? biggrin.gif
pics pics~ hehe
taufiqtahir
post Apr 10 2010, 07:09 PM

52 posts

how to use??
i dont know how!! rclxub.gif

ya i got mine edi..lol..got it from putochip..
lolz..
pics??uhm,i havent taken any yet..
maybe one day..
sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:33 AM