102 posts

Looks like a Sager...

This post has been edited by nitevision92: Apr 3 2010, 05:43 PM
nitevision92
post Apr 4 2010, 10:17 PM

102 posts

Just been in purchasing discussion with putochip123, gonna collect M15x next weekend!!

Would have had it today if he wasn't in Penang sad.gif
nitevision92
post Apr 4 2010, 10:50 PM

102 posts

Which specs did you get from him? i7 920XM

i7-820.
No deposit, though I asked him to try and help me hold until next weekend.
nitevision92
post Apr 4 2010, 10:58 PM

102 posts

btw, how much u brought from him ?

6.1k, originally 6.6 previous buyer FFK after 500 deposit.
nitevision92
post Apr 4 2010, 11:08 PM

102 posts

but i think already unbox..

Yes. Most likely unbox already as someone else ordered before me.
New, warranty started 23rd March.
nitevision92
post Apr 7 2010, 05:00 PM

102 posts

Due to my lack of deposit, the i7-820M model has been sold to someone else. sad.gif

Now I have to consider waiting for PC fair, or ordering online from Dell.
Will there be significant discount during PC fair?
nitevision92
post Apr 10 2010, 06:30 PM

102 posts

M15x Lunar Silver! rclxm9.gif
The wait begins...
nitevision92
post Apr 11 2010, 12:35 AM

102 posts

M15x owners: How heavy is the power brick for your beast?
nitevision92
post Apr 14 2010, 04:30 PM

102 posts

guys..
last night i tried to use my m15x using battery..
but the battery only lasted for 2 hours..MAX!!
why is this??
It's a gaming laptop aka desktop replacement. It's not supposed to be run on battery. Having a laptop like this means you should expect <2 hours of gaming. So many high performance parts will drain a lot of power...

This post has been edited by nitevision92: Apr 14 2010, 04:32 PM
nitevision92
post Apr 16 2010, 11:45 AM

102 posts

It's already been 5 business days since I placed my order but the status is still "Order Recieved". Not even an estimated delivery date. I got the invoice though.
Is this normal?
nitevision92
post Apr 16 2010, 10:46 PM

102 posts

Apparently I got no reply from the last time I asked, so I'm asking again.

What is the "normal" wait time from order to delivery?
If the online status is to be believed, they haven't started work on it although it has been 5 business days after the invoice was given.
nitevision92
post Apr 16 2010, 10:59 PM

102 posts

do not believe your online order status. not very accurate. mine was stuck at "order received" for a week. just give it at least 2-3 weeks from order date. this is not an ordinary Dell lappie which normally arrives in a blink of an eye.
Okay. Thanks a lot bro.
nitevision92
post Apr 18 2010, 07:13 PM

102 posts

I don't why but ever since i owned alienware lappy. I feel that all other brand is substandard...is this what u called fanboyism symptom?

Probably just a feeling, it's until you start ignoring hard facts to defend your brand/machine then it can be called "fanboyism".

But then again, Alienware is supposed to be a "premium" brand...

nitevision92
post Apr 19 2010, 12:05 AM

102 posts

Hi all sifu,

I'm currently looking for a laptop with price range around 3-3.5k, not a hardcore gaming user but emphasis more on the built-in quality and performance. 1st time buying laptop, hopefully can get some advice on what laptop to buy.

Thx.

Somewhere better to ask your question would be here
Unless you're looking at Alienware laptops, cheapest one is the M11x which is RM3499 if I'm not mistaken.
nitevision92
post Apr 20 2010, 07:35 PM

102 posts

Still waiting for my unit here, and sent an email to them.
The reply:

Good day to you.

Yes, the order is in Production for now.

Due to over whelming demand there is some parts shortage. Your order is in priority list already. Once is in your order will move 1st.

I will follow up for you

nitevision92
post Apr 22 2010, 11:20 PM

102 posts

Guys, I know the online status isn't accurate, but what about the estimated delivery date?
nitevision92
post Apr 23 2010, 12:03 PM

102 posts

how long have u been waiting since the day the order confirmed?

13 days, and manufacturing build is complete. Estimated delivery time is 4 May 2010.

This post has been edited by nitevision92: Apr 23 2010, 12:05 PM
nitevision92
post Apr 23 2010, 12:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 23 2010, 12:11 PM)
my estimation is less than 5 days to reach your doorstep brows.gif  laugh.gif
Bottom line is, I hope that the machine is problem free when it arrives...
nitevision92
post Apr 24 2010, 06:10 PM

102 posts

Yakah? I thought I remember reading that he's re-using the NVidia heatsink with his ATI? Guess I will go read that thread again....

May I know the thread title? It's on the Notebook Review forums, right?
nitevision92
post Apr 25 2010, 12:51 PM

102 posts

I might be able to attend, provided Dell cooperates and delivers my lappie before the 30th.

Are you reading this, Dell?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:32 AM