ALIENWARE Mothership V4, Everything which is the brand ALIENWARE

Mr.Docter
post Apr 1 2010, 07:00 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

congrats for the v4! laugh.gif

hye TS, how about make the pictures place in the middle? its gonna looks nicer rite smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 1 2010, 07:16 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

oh wait.. im sorry. didn't realized that LYN doesn't have option to post something in the middle sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 2 2010, 03:44 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:16 PM)
Manage to make the pics centered. Now to work on the Owner namelist and the history of ALIENWARE....
wow you really manage to centered that pics! laugh.gif

err and folks, hope you can use PM for not-necessary conversation and keep this thread useful nod.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 2 2010, 11:21 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Apr 2 2010, 08:33 PM)
Here's another problem I have: refresh rate.
It's locked at 59Hz, so when V-Sync is on, it locks the fps to that.

That's a big problem with Guitar Hero 3 and Guitar Hero Aerosmith, that are locked to the screen's refresh rate. With games like Guitar Hero, the timing easily goes a little off when the fps is lower. The game was built to run at 60fps.

When I try to set the screen to 60Hz, it reverts back to 59Hz instantly. How do I lock it to 60Hz?
sometimes it cannot be locked to 60Hz but just 59Hz. 1Hz is extremely small amount of duration - i never thought it can disturb any gaming experience.

try to disable your V-sync. it definitely will jump more than 60Hz.
Mr.Docter
post Apr 2 2010, 11:31 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

V-sync is a setting where you will set the framerate of the game to fixed to your monitor refresh rate - which is 60Hz.
Mr.Docter
post Apr 3 2010, 01:29 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Apr 3 2010, 01:22 AM)
Guitar Hero games don't let you disable V-Sync. The game goes haywire if the framerate is above 60, timing starts screwing around, etc.
I just tried Guitar Hero Aerosmith and it lags so much more than GH3. You'd think Aspyr would have learned their lesson the first time...
try to tweak the setting via Nvidia Control Panel smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 4 2010, 10:05 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 4 2010, 03:13 AM)
wow i just tried resident evil 5 out...its even smoother than my xbox..rofl..all settings high + 4AA
using i7? no wonder why biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 6 2010, 03:43 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

btw TS, the ownerlist still doesn't ready yet? smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 7 2010, 10:57 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 7 2010, 10:15 PM)
for me iwont, GTX260M vs GTX280M is just a 15% more peformnce only, it is not significant
so does GTX280M vs GTX285M laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 7 2010, 11:11 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:01 PM)
i would prefer directx 11 supported gpu like gtx480 or ati 5k series. smile.gif
but if you are using mobo for C2D or C2Q, it cannot support ATi HD5000 Series sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 8 2010, 01:45 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:13 PM)
no la.. haha.. i mean my next laptop would be that gpu series. smile.gif

i think m11x cannot be upgraded. according to someone from notebookreview.
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread...t=463163&page=9

i guess my wish to swap better cpu baru saja hilang jor.. haha
Alienware purposely use that kind of CPU to extend the battery life.

if you really want good CPU, better go for M15x instead of M11x sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 8 2010, 09:10 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 8 2010, 08:14 PM)
ya, those people wait wait wait, at last wait for nothing....
hahaha! nice one dude thumbup.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 8 2010, 10:33 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Apr 8 2010, 05:21 PM)
[attachmentid=1517948]
download and extract it..
Follow the instruction form the readme file.. Dont miss 1 step..
enjoy.. rclxms.gif
loving it so much.... but temp will get high easily..
hye bro, could you check if there is anything wrong with my alienfx_vis_config.xml coding : http://www.mediafire.com/?zg5jjnjtnt3

thank you very much sifu! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Apr 8 2010, 10:45 PM
Mr.Docter
post Apr 8 2010, 10:52 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

ok done with that steps.

now configuring AlienFX Visualization Config smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Apr 8 2010, 10:53 PM
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 01:21 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Apr 9 2010, 12:12 AM)
eh?
puto said he can upgrade without void warranty?
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:22 AM)
dunno leh.. i just emailed this SA and confirm only... mayb putochip works with dell ? or he is expert in swapping cpus.. but the problem is m11x cpu is soldered.. hmm.. kinda tough..
you cannot upgrade your CPU, MOBO and GPU. not by yourself or even by Dell Technician

well yes someone claimed changing those hardwares will not void the warranty, but generally and officially - it will void your warranty.

i am tired emphasizing this point, really. i ask FindingScreemo to post this on the front page of V2 but no action. maybe he is forgotten smile.gif

anyway, i would like to see how someone that upgrading his own expensive laptop like this react once knowing his warranty is voided after done upgrading biggrin.gif

TS, maybe you could post some FAQ in V3 front page for some question like this.
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 01:29 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Dear *******,

Thank you for your reply.

I do understand your concern regarding the processor upgrade. Please be advised that you are only able to perform an upgrade on your processor and graphic card before the point of purchase. After the point of purchase, we will not be able to upgrade these components as it will impact the functionality of the current components in the system. This is because before the point of purchase, we can customize the system according with all the components compare to after purchase where we are not able to modified it since can cause compaibility issue.

As per your request regarding the price of 8GB of RAM (2 x 4GB 1066MHZ,512X64,8,200 ), kindly be informed that I have submit a request to the quotation department regarding the RAM upgrade. They will contact you soon about the price and procedure.

I hope this clarify your concern. Do not hesitate to email me if you require additional assistance to resolve your issue.

Your reference number for this case is 4692***.

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Thank you & best regards
Ms Thasnim Abdul Gafoor
Dell Services - Technical Support
SA Online Team

official reply regarding upgrading after purchase.
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 03:32 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Apr 9 2010, 03:15 AM)
yeap...upgrades will void yer warranty... currently my m17x is out....

so upgrade at yer own risk
yeah. too bad for someone who brought 3 years of complete cover.

actually changing CPU & GPU is not really difficult. like Putochip123 always did, its more like plug and play. but fact still fact right.

hye dude, do you having any throttling issue with your crazy specs rig? everythin is smooth ?
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 04:30 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Apr 9 2010, 04:07 AM)
yeap...whn ati catalyst is on.
lol. isn't that Graphic Driver suppose to prevent that. sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 05:13 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Apr 8 2010, 05:21 PM)
[attachmentid=1517948]
download and extract it..
Follow the instruction form the readme file.. Dont miss 1 step..
enjoy.. rclxms.gif
loving it so much.... but temp will get high easily..
enjoying my beat using this software now. its extremely great software eventhough still in Beta stage.

thanks to cy-yang! wink.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 9 2010, 10:39 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:01 AM)
thanks for clearing this up coz i was going to upgrade my processor to I7 920.....
its my pleasure brother.

do spread the truth before someone making a big mistake smile.gif

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:02 AM