ALIENWARE Mothership V4, Everything which is the brand ALIENWARE

Mr.Docter
post May 23 2010, 08:26 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 23 2010, 08:14 PM)
So fast i need to do clean up? i just got my m15x like 1 week+
well at least you can deduct dusty ventilation is one of the possible causes..
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 23 2010, 08:14 PM)
So fast i need to do clean up? i just got my m15x like 1 week+
If ur house got pets like cats, dogs, squirrels, rats and stuff u might need to clean up more often. I cleanup my laptops at least once a month the dust bunnies usually collect up around the heatsinks and not at the fans. But different model of laptops have dusts trap at different places.
FindingScreemo
post May 23 2010, 08:51 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 23 2010, 06:08 PM)
FindingScreemo and me is the one that did the calculation of price. his commission is less than 30 bucks.

well if you want to try import yourself, you can always try smile.gif
The bag? Well, if you can get it from Amazon with that price, by all means go ahead. that's the right thing to do. haha
anyway docter, i'm still watching the activities here!! grrr!!
how's ur bag btw? haha
Mr.Docter
post May 23 2010, 09:00 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ May 23 2010, 08:51 PM)
The bag? Well, if you can get it from Amazon with that price, by all means go ahead. that's the right thing to do. haha
anyway docter, i'm still watching the activities here!! grrr!!
how's ur bag btw? haha
haha yo bro! sorry, i deactivate my facebook, concentrate more on study (konon~) tongue.gif

my Orion backpack is still stand strong after heavy use biggrin.gif both quality and comfort is top notch brows.gif

its just the price making people sweat... sweat.gif
FindingScreemo
post May 23 2010, 09:02 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 23 2010, 09:00 PM)
haha yo bro! sorry, i deactivate my facebook, concentrate more on study (konon~) tongue.gif

my Orion backpack is still stand strong after heavy use biggrin.gif both quality and comfort is top notch brows.gif

its just the price making people sweat... sweat.gif
yea man, but no worries. quality speaks for itself!
still ada orang yang mau beli le.. just ordered 2 the previous batch. haha
kuekwee
post May 23 2010, 09:22 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

that's bag is not cheap biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 23 2010, 10:46 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 23 2010, 09:22 PM)
that's bag is not cheap biggrin.gif
you brought half of 5 digits priced lappy, but think twice to provide the best care of it?

indeed its not cheap, but if that is the best for my beloved, that is my choice smile.gif
yeezai
post May 23 2010, 11:20 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ May 23 2010, 08:51 PM)

thx for the advise bro.....

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 23 2010, 10:46 PM)
you brought half of 5 digits priced lappy, but think twice to provide the best care of it?

indeed its not cheap, but if that is the best for my beloved, that is my choice smile.gif
icon_idea.gif .... well youre rite about dat...
putochip123
post May 23 2010, 11:46 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 23 2010, 06:04 PM)
real man use real core dude. so take Q9100. GTX280M SLi is already powerful enough to pawn every games out there.

anyway, where do you found M17x-R1 with Quad Core? old product? hmm.gif
well, i will prefer Q9100/Q9000/QX9300 for gaming, in gaming QX9300 pawn any core i7 out there, even Core i7 920XM
Mr.Docter
post May 24 2010, 12:04 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 23 2010, 11:46 PM)
well, i will prefer Q9100/Q9000/QX9300 for gaming, in gaming QX9300 pawn any core i7 out there, even Core i7 920XM
true.

thats why i kinda think twice to upgrade mine. maybe will see if there is any quad processor (AMD mostly) with GTX480M later smile.gif
hellfire8888
post May 24 2010, 12:34 AM

3,196 posts

hmm i compare my acer 5560 and my m11x..my acer cpu is at 90 celcius...and my m11x is very low...at 40 celcius..how come my acer cpu can be so hot ah...help..i scared it burn...
kuekwee
post May 24 2010, 12:42 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

If you look at M11x design. M11x have good cooling system, the heat sink and fans is relatively big compare to the notebook size, plus it ULV processor. Long live alienware
yeezai
post May 24 2010, 01:32 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

guys i have trouble updating my bios...ive burn the iso file into my cd and when i boot my machine nothing happen....oredi choosed dvd as my main boot device...
EvilDevil118
post May 24 2010, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 24 2010, 01:32 AM)
guys i have trouble updating my bios...ive burn the iso file into my cd and when i boot my machine nothing happen....oredi choosed dvd as my main boot device...
Did u make sure u had those bootable files inside ? not sure wut version of boot up u used if it's the good old msdos then u need msdos.sys, io.sys and command.com. Why dun use a pendrive to boot ? Those r really easy and dun need to waste one piece of cd. brows.gif
KKLOO
post May 24 2010, 05:39 AM

184 posts

hey guys

i've been thinking of buying alienware 17 in 2 years time. after my xps 16 warranty expires

i would like to know what you guys dislike about alienware 17. what is bad about that laptop?
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 05:46 AM

151 posts

2 years is a long time. The laptop may also better than alienware 17 the exit tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:47 amanyway what type of xps 16 you use ??

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: May 24 2010, 05:47 AM
KKLOO
post May 24 2010, 05:49 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ May 24 2010, 05:46 AM)
2 years is a long time. The laptop may also better than alienware 17 the exit tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:47 amanyway what type of xps 16 you use ??
what you mean what type?
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 05:49 AM

151 posts

KKLOO

can you mind telling there is any problem with the XPS ?

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:50 amProcessors type ? tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:51 amI want to buy the XPS, so would like to ask the opinion of users XPS.

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: May 24 2010, 05:51 AM
KKLOO
post May 24 2010, 05:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ May 24 2010, 05:49 AM)
KKLOO

can you mind telling there is any problem with the XPS ?

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:50 amProcessors type ?  tongue.gif
hmm do you mind telling me how to check my laptop spec

i've seen people copy and paste details of their laptop

but i wonder how they get it

they seriously slowly type it all?

This post has been edited by KKLOO: May 24 2010, 05:54 AM
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 05:55 AM

151 posts

Start-->Run..-->dxdiag It is a dialog box which displays relevant information on your system.

http://asia.cnet.com/digitalliving/ask/0,3...61955733,00.htm

Added on May 24, 2010, 5:55 am

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: May 24 2010, 05:56 AM

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:22 PM