processor : core 2 duo p8700 @ 2.53ghz
memory 4gb ram
ati mobility radeon hd 3670
display mode: 1920 x 1080
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 06:00 AM

151 posts

I also want to buy the same spec laptop. there are any problems this laptop?

Added on May 24, 2010, 6:02 ambut Refurbished DELL SXPS 16..- RM3150 without freegift

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: May 24 2010, 06:02 AM
KKLOO
post May 24 2010, 06:06 AM

184 posts

problems har? before i bought the laptop i ask around also.. i only can find 3 bad. one is the glossy surface, leave a lot of finger prints. and the heat lor.. play game for a long period of time will heat up lor... i notice also that the speaker at both sides collect some dirt.. i tried to vacuum it out but still stuck there. lol i think have to buy that special sticky stuff to remove them.
emino
post May 24 2010, 06:12 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

dont you people sleep? lol
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 06:13 AM

151 posts

you use cooling pad??

Added on May 24, 2010, 6:15 amusually if using coolong pad about 7-8 degrees Celsius will reduce

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: May 24 2010, 06:15 AM
KKLOO
post May 24 2010, 06:17 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ May 24 2010, 06:13 AM)
you use cooling pad??

Added on May 24, 2010, 6:15 amusually if using coolong pad  about 7-8 degrees Celsius will reduce
i got use cooling pad. maybe mine is cheap that's why not so effective lol.
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 06:20 AM

151 posts

This laptop is the overheat to until laptop "turn off" or "out of the blue writing" ?

Added on May 24, 2010, 6:21 amheat is the main enemy for gaming laptop.

This post has been edited by mzzzk8819: May 24 2010, 06:21 AM
KKLOO
post May 24 2010, 06:22 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ May 24 2010, 06:20 AM)
This laptop is the overheat to until laptop "turn off" or "out of the blue writing" ?

Added on May 24, 2010, 6:21 amheat is the main enemy for gaming laptop.
i dunno about other xps 16 users la. but when my laptop overheat then the whole laptop lags. really laggy. lag until cannot move. need to forced shut down.
mzzzk8819
post May 24 2010, 06:25 AM

151 posts

ok. Thank you for sharing the good information. tongue.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 24 2010, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ May 24 2010, 06:00 AM)
I also want to buy the same spec laptop. there are any problems this laptop?

Added on May 24, 2010, 6:02 ambut Refurbished DELL SXPS 16..- RM3150 without freegift
For around RM 3.9k u can get the I5 430, 4GB ram, 500gb hdd, 4670, full hd XPS 16 edi locally. IF around 3k+ u should be able to get those xps 16 with rgb led if refurb same spec. XPS 16 u need to get a 120 watt adapter to harness the full power, and also run a program called throttle stop to unlock the full potential of ur laptop. drool.gif The bottom of the laptop musn't be covered and if can must use a cooler pad to cool it so it won't generate heat. I have a few cases customers adapter blow off especially when they charge and use their laptop. 90w adapters r not enough for this laptop. shakehead.gif
kuekwee
post May 24 2010, 09:03 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(KKLOO @ May 24 2010, 05:39 AM)
hey guys

i've been thinking of buying alienware 17 in 2 years time. after my xps 16 warranty expires

i would like to know what you guys dislike about alienware 17. what is bad about that laptop?
The main reason why i dun want m17x is the weight. Other than that it's a dream laptop.
ff8ong
post May 24 2010, 09:27 AM

2,550 posts

Wondering did you all of you guy ever off OC feature? Or just let it on all the time?
hellfire8888
post May 24 2010, 11:12 AM

3,196 posts

my m11x since day one oc all the way...work like a charm..no blue screen
lk_chin
post May 24 2010, 11:24 AM

211 posts

i just got my m17x last week and i found out some problem on the LED screen. The screen is not fully attached to the screen case (laptop case), the right hand side screen is fitted to case but the other side was pop out a abit... @@

anyone have this issue before?
budblely
post May 24 2010, 11:25 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ May 24 2010, 11:24 AM)
i just got my m17x last week and i found out some problem on the LED screen. The screen is not fully attached to the screen case (laptop case), the right hand side screen is fitted to case but the other side was pop out a abit... @@ 

anyone have this issue before?
previous got some owner post before....that why Dell QC is dam sux... vmad.gif
lk_chin
post May 24 2010, 11:29 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ May 24 2010, 11:25 AM)
previous got some owner post before....that why Dell QC is dam sux... vmad.gif
i call up just now to ask about this issue.. they ask me to take a picture and send to them WT..., why dont they just do part replacement for me since my m17x only 1 week from recieved date @@

This post has been edited by lk_chin: May 24 2010, 11:31 AM
budblely
post May 24 2010, 11:51 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ May 24 2010, 11:29 AM)
i call up just now to ask about this issue.. they ask me to take a picture and send to them WT..., why dont they just do part replacement for me since my m17x only 1 week from recieved date @@
u kena bluff them de..how serious serious biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
see forumer kuekwee, u ady know lo...how many times his M15x repair in a week. doh.gif
kuekwee
post May 24 2010, 11:51 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ May 24 2010, 11:29 AM)
Check other part is it ok..I change my blu-ray 2 time lcd panel 1 time. Now got 1 bright pixel but i'm lazy to call.
lk_chin
post May 24 2010, 12:08 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 24 2010, 11:51 AM)
Check other part is it ok..I change my blu-ray 2 time lcd panel 1 time. Now got 1 bright pixel but i'm lazy to call.
how to check the dead/bright pixels?
and my blue-ray also abit faulty blush.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 24 2010, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 24 2010, 11:51 AM)
Dun be lazy bro, since u got cover by local dell must say how teruk how teruk so they can compensate u for ur trouble. If ur good in bargaining and negotiating like some users at US u can get foc upgrade and stuff. Usually they claim coz of these problem u encounter problems for ur work, school, and hence ur purchase seems like useless bla bla bla. Then they will think of ways to compensate ur losses and might upgrade ur laptop n stuff. Usually it's only for those who upgrade to 3 years with premium complete cover. At Dell the more u pay the better service u expect so use ur bargaining skills and win sum freebies. Got owners got free upgrade to 6gb ram or 8gb ram, sum from normal 720p, 900p lcd to 1080p. And certain upgrade processors or hardisk as well. But Malaysia I haven't hear any such cases yet, if got also not us locals but foreigners.

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:30 AM