4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ALIENWARE Mothership V4, Everything which is the brand ALIENWARE

kuekwee
post May 9 2010, 11:58 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Hi all alienware user.I'm planning to get m11x to play the up coming game starcraft 2. I'm sure this little machine can play this game smoothly. What i have doubt is that can this machince handle more future games like Diablo 3? Can any m11x user tell me how is the m11x doing?
kuekwee
post May 10 2010, 02:01 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 10 2010, 12:02 AM)
What i can say is, if the game is CPU intensive then m11x will not perform well.

Added on May 10, 2010, 12:03 am

Find your SA phone number or email. Contact them, if possible ask them to give u a daily email update.
is DIABLO 3 intensive?
kuekwee
post May 16 2010, 03:42 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

my m15x Blue Ray ROM like not functioning. Canot read or write? Anyone have this issue b4?
kuekwee
post May 16 2010, 10:54 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Just wanna ask you all ha..My m15x DVD-ROM canot read or write already. Faulty rite? I should call dell rite?
kuekwee
post May 17 2010, 12:22 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 16 2010, 11:02 PM)
yes you should.

but before that, already double check it?
what should i check? i try to read cd, dvd and audio canot..then i try reboot using dell dvd also canot...do you think it's faulty? dell qc so low...
kuekwee
post May 17 2010, 01:10 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 17 2010, 12:42 AM)
is not dell quality low, is just u are the unlucky 1 who get the faulty 1.....
just call them and tell them ur problem(Dell TEch Supp)
UNLUCKY ? wow i think i'm very unlucky. Many of my friends unit are ok..damn damn..Can we overlock m15x? biggrin.gif
kuekwee
post May 17 2010, 03:11 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 17 2010, 10:58 AM)
already call Dell? what did they said?
yea. the downside of the screen is just its price for me. but hey, we are talking about Alienware right now, don't we? blush.gif
I have call dell, they said once got stock will give me a call and ask the technician to come and replace. hopefully they will come tomorrow.

Added on May 17, 2010, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(budblely @ May 17 2010, 01:08 PM)
Alienware M15x - Cosmic Black
Intel® Core™ i7-720QM Processor (1.6GHz,4 Cores/8 Threads,turbo up to 2.8GHz, 6MB Cache)
4GB (2GBx2) 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM
Nvidia Geforce GTX260M 1GB DDR-3
320GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Slot Load 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability
6-cell Primary Battery

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

but hard to find Sling Bag for this Giant  doh.gif  doh.gif
I found Everki Beacon Bag 18" can fit this monster perfectly.
http://www.everki.com/index.php?/Backpacks...s-up-to-18.html

Added on May 17, 2010, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 17 2010, 03:06 PM)
u can try devil may cry 4...damn cun..and street fighter 4
i wanna play starcraft 2 la.. machine is ready, now waiting for the games arrive.

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 17 2010, 03:19 PM
kuekwee
post May 17 2010, 03:42 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ May 17 2010, 03:37 PM)
bro..i want sling bag le.... doh.gif  doh.gif
Search from that website maybe got sling big one leh.
kuekwee
post May 17 2010, 11:29 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 17 2010, 08:40 PM)
Yes I have. Its made for the Macbook Pro 17" and it fits nicely. I posted it in the earlier pages of this thread. U can get it from ALL IT Hypermarket at Low Yatt or IKANO. Comes in a variety of colours and is reversible.... the brand is AVA or something like that. Cost RM80
If 9 cell battery can fit in?

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(nitevision92 @ May 17 2010, 08:44 PM)
What's the pricing for the Everki 18" backpack?
I bought for rm215 at mid valley

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 17 2010, 11:03 PM)
Looks cool..Malaysia selling this?
the bag is;
Compartment Length 3.5 cm (1.38 in)
Compartment Width 36 cm (14.17 in)
Compartment Height 50 cm (19.69 in)

I don't know the size of m17x...maybe u try measure ur m17x and check it out

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 17 2010, 11:32 PM
kuekwee
post May 18 2010, 07:59 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ May 18 2010, 02:19 AM)
For sleeve i would suggest razer 17" sleeve. Just fit ngam2 ur m15x
Do you have the model number? Where can i get this sleeve? Care to post a pic how does it look like?
kuekwee
post May 18 2010, 10:59 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ May 18 2010, 10:48 AM)
bro bro...just want to double confirm... M15x can use this sling bag ah? can fit?

Belkin Gen4 15.6'' Messenger ( Pitch Black / Soft Gray )

http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1&sku=460-11213

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I think even if it can fit also not much space left..
kuekwee
post May 18 2010, 11:02 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Hi al sifu sifu. Anyone tried install window xp on Alien machine? i 'm thinking to install window xp but i'm concern about the driver
kuekwee
post May 18 2010, 03:20 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 18 2010, 11:42 AM)
i thought u oredi been given the driver...
I used to have dell inspriron with vista pre-load. I have all driver except driver for window xp. Not sure about this alienware stuff
kuekwee
post May 18 2010, 06:24 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 18 2010, 04:50 PM)
may i know what is in your mind, making you wanting to change to XP? hmm.gif
The software i need to use for work only can run in window xp. If wanna get new version to run window 7 need to spend another 1k++ USD for latest version.

Added on May 18, 2010, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 18 2010, 05:52 PM)
impossible.

mind sharing with me software that incompatible with Vista or 7, but ok with XP? hmm.gif
Metastock Pro v9 canot run in vista nor 7.
I also have old software tradestation suite 2000 only can run xp and below smoothly.

Added on May 18, 2010, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(yeezai @ May 18 2010, 05:57 PM)
the fella mac book is running windows what do you think ?
mac is good but many niche market sofware still dun have mac version so i need window xp in mac(like virtual machine).
Now i'm trying to install mac os x on my hp desktop..hahaha

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 18 2010, 06:28 PM
kuekwee
post May 18 2010, 10:00 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 18 2010, 07:23 PM)
u can install virtual pc to use the windows xp inside your win 7 or install vmware to run xp in your win7..

now i am running linux, win2008 server and win 7 at the same time..yeah
VMware i thought need win 7 professional? i try to download from MS website it say for win 7 pro and above. Mine is home premium only.

Added on May 18, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(cy-yang @ May 18 2010, 09:45 PM)
ya.. im thinking of this too.. if can then buy it..
where the hell kuekwee find the compartment size for the bag?
there is a place call webpage biggrin.gif
u can get the details on their homepage.
http://www.everki.com/index.php?/Backpacks...s-up-to-18.html

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 18 2010, 10:02 PM
kuekwee
post May 19 2010, 11:59 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ May 19 2010, 10:24 AM)
bro..nice idea...will try it...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on May 19, 2010, 10:28 amany suggestion bro bro....looking for sling bag for my M15x, adapter & mouse.

which one will be more better?

a>Belkin Gen4 15.6'' Messenger

b>Belkin 17-inch Messenger
17" is safer. 15" i th ink too tight...
kuekwee
post May 19 2010, 03:43 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ May 19 2010, 03:19 PM)
hey, anybody knows where can I get a can of compressed air near Subang Jaya?

Need to blow my gpu vents, lazy to take my laptop apart to clean properly haha.
your laptop very dirty is it? what happen?

Added on May 19, 2010, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 19 2010, 12:27 PM)
virtual PC yes u need win 7 pro but vmware no need...and if u google u can also install virtual pc into our stock OS in m11x  smile.gif

how can we live without backtrack !!! yeah hack the world...

Added on May 19, 2010, 12:28 pmnew firmware for m11x out..who have tried it?
VMware which version? Virtual PC where to download, torrent?

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 19 2010, 03:46 PM
kuekwee
post May 19 2010, 05:44 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

wow by any chance u come cheras do laptop cleaning? haha
kuekwee
post May 20 2010, 11:40 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ May 20 2010, 11:40 AM)
Welcome Mate  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Nice Specs  drool.gif  drool.gif
wow superb spec? did you get SSD too?

Added on May 20, 2010, 11:42 pmbtw i wanna ask..how to switch gpu to integrated one? what'sthe short cut key for m15x?

Added on May 20, 2010, 11:59 pmDell technician came today, blu-ray was replace and it's still faulty, WTH!!! After he assembly back no disply WTF with DELL technician. He said will come again change LCD PANEL and BLu-ray..

No doubt DELL have good service and fast respone but please la..increase the QC a bit dun waste my time change and change parts..

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 20 2010, 11:59 PM
kuekwee
post May 21 2010, 10:44 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 21 2010, 10:39 AM)
wow.
so effing cool  drool.gif

make me want to buy one, but the price  doh.gif
got installment one dun worry

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top