124 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

ezrasang
post Apr 6 2010, 02:23 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(wen116 @ Apr 6 2010, 01:53 AM)
HMMMMM no event at kl meh? nth to shoot nowadays haizzz ^^ any interesting event ??
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 6 2010, 02:12 AM)
PC Fair on 16-18 April
guys wanna shoot PC fair models, u wan?  whistling.gif
Boys shoot girls, so girls shoot both girls and boys lor tongue.gif
17th April got Gatsby Deodorant Streetfair @ Berjaya Times Square, mainly for nuffnang bloggers, but it doesn't mean you can't go there and spam pic brows.gif
CloudKee
post Apr 6 2010, 06:33 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 6 2010, 12:29 AM)
whoa wait wait wait... bad idea there. if u wanna get 70-300, dun get 18-105... no use having duplicate range of 70-105

if u want 70-300, juz keep with ur 18-55 kit lens. missing 55-70mm not much problem. for ~RM2700 i think better get Tamron 17-50 VC and SB600 flash. but then u'll end up with two lens... i thought u said u only want 1 lens?
ur 80-200 can only manual focus, and maximum aperture is f4. 70-200 can autofocus on D3000, and maximum aperture is F2.8 n got VR summore. big big difference
what body u using? if D40-D5000 then cheapest 50mm is the 50mm AF-S f1.4, RM1800 biggrin.gif
Yes, current funding one lens, I mean after that.......18105 how about?
and the 50mm f/1.4 poisoned me!!! notworthy.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 6 2010, 01:01 AM)
Cloudkee:the review of D60 is better than D3000 only matters to those deciding to buy between these 2
u oredi have D3000 has no logic to change to D60, jz stick with D3000

jz get 18-200 VRII if your problm is lazy to change lenses, or Sigma 18-200 OS for within your budget
but if u plan to get 70-300 VR in future, no point getting it for the extra 200-300mm

do u reli nid the range 105-200mm?
if not i suggest get 18-105 then buy other lens such as 35mm 1.8G with the remaining budget

mykpin88:like wat posted by dvlzplayground, the only option with AF for u is Nikkor 35mm f/1.8G or Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G
the other choices r Sigma 30mm f/1.4(rm1.8k) n Sigma 50mm f/1.4(rm2.1k)
or the final choice is jz to upgrade to a body with built-in AF motor then get the cheap 50mm f/1.8
For sometime..... notworthy.gif
celciuz
post Apr 6 2010, 08:15 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 6 2010, 02:12 AM)
quitting? or jumping ship?
like that buat head on tackle lebih baik  tongue.gif
PC Fair on 16-18 April
guys wanna shoot PC fair models, u wan?  whistling.gif
Most likely going on Sunday biggrin.gif, Saturday have a model search event at Aeon Jusco Melaka.
maxh3h3
post Apr 6 2010, 10:14 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:32 AM)
tat uncle no doubt is uncle sam... he 'shooting' all my frenz wit his machine gun...  laugh.gif
wah u targeting 50mm 1.4 ar , congratz on your d90 wo
wei shot at iso 3200 no noise at all meh , got pp ?
TSshinjun
post Apr 6 2010, 12:10 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Apr 6 2010, 10:14 AM)
Ya wo, I also wondering. rolleyes.gif
illegaldragon87
post Apr 6 2010, 12:16 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Apr 6 2010, 10:14 AM)
QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 6 2010, 12:10 PM)
Ya wo, I also wondering. rolleyes.gif
i was using D90 aso on tat day... tongue.gif oni play it the exposure curve...

oops... sorry for misleading... i think the ISO is 800/1600... coz i recall ISO 3200 is for other event... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: Apr 6 2010, 12:24 PM
aminpenang1
post Apr 6 2010, 03:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 5 2010, 06:19 PM)
^ Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 VC
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 5 2010, 06:35 PM)
waiting 4 u to bank in to me  rclxms.gif
i think the only other nikkor lens around that range n price is 16-85 VR, but feels like overpriced to me :S prefer 18-105 rm1.2k only

sigma 18-200 OS HSM, tamron 17-50/2.8 VC, 24-75/2.8
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 5 2010, 06:41 PM)
fast decision to buy good mah, if not later regret no buy  tongue.gif
Thanks guys...already change the lens with the shop yesterday and i add rm500 to buy Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 VC...i go there i try alot lor coz later dun wan regret after buying the lens...from a newbie point of view i feels like the lens suits me.....but kinda hard to decide the VC or Non-VC.
The shop name Hike Enterprise ...very good coz can change the lens i bought =.= .. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by aminpenang1: Apr 6 2010, 03:46 PM
Darkripper
post Apr 6 2010, 03:46 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Vc is a necessity ... =D
ezrasang
post Apr 6 2010, 04:14 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(aminpenang1 @ Apr 6 2010, 03:44 PM)
Thanks guys...already change the lens with the shop yesterday and i add rm500 to buy Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 VC...i go there i try alot lor coz later dun wan regret after buying the lens...from a newbie point of view i feels like the lens suits me.....but kinda hard to decide the VC or Non-VC.
The shop name Hike Enterprise ...very good coz can change the lens i bought =.= .. rclxm9.gif
Long term investment, sure it's worth adding, unless the price is doubled, then have to consider. rclxms.gif
CloudKee
post Apr 6 2010, 06:33 PM

204 posts

Nikon 55mm, f/2.8, ISO 400 notworthy.gif
edwardgsk
post Apr 6 2010, 07:29 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(CloudKee @ Apr 6 2010, 06:33 PM)

Too much bokeh? The nose part if sharp will be nicer. Picture very soft too.
CloudKee
post Apr 6 2010, 07:42 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Apr 6 2010, 08:29 PM)
Too much bokeh? The nose part if sharp will be nicer. Picture very soft too.
cry.gif manual focus....
Next week try with 50mm f/1.4...
mariobro
post Apr 6 2010, 09:36 PM

72 posts

To All Boss Here.
I owned a D60.. Im Looking For Replacement for my SD card. I saw SDHC from kingston 16GB...the price is good. But will it work with my D60 ?

Looks Something like this

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductRevie...N82E16820134617

tq
project-o
post Apr 6 2010, 10:58 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Would like to offer a different opinion on this. In my opinion, the 18-105VR or the older 18-135 lens is the ideal "partner" lens for the 70-300VR lens as they have more or less the same sharpness and image quality. The 70-300 due to crop factor becomes 105-450 on a DX body(range becomes 18-105 then 105-450).

For a single lens solution, I feel 18-200VRII or a used copy of the older model should be a good choice to cover a wide range.
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 5 2010, 11:29 PM)
whoa wait wait wait... bad idea there. if u wanna get 70-300, dun get 18-105... no use having duplicate range of 70-105

if u want 70-300, juz keep with ur 18-55 kit lens. missing 55-70mm not much problem. for ~RM2700 i think better get Tamron 17-50 VC and SB600 flash. but then u'll end up with two lens... i thought u said u only want 1 lens?
ur 80-200 can only manual focus, and maximum aperture is f4. 70-200 can autofocus on D3000, and maximum aperture is F2.8 n got VR summore. big big difference
what body u using? if D40-D5000 then cheapest 50mm is the 50mm AF-S f1.4, RM1800 biggrin.gif
mykpin88
post Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM

196 posts

any idea which dslr can have shutter speed of 79s?
d5000 minimum only 30s..
General_Nic
post Apr 6 2010, 11:49 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Apr 6 2010, 10:58 PM)
Would like to offer a different opinion on this. In my opinion, the 18-105VR or the older 18-135 lens is the ideal "partner" lens for the 70-300VR lens as they have more or less the same sharpness and image quality. The 70-300 due to crop factor becomes 105-450 on a DX body(range becomes 18-105 then 105-450).

For a single lens solution, I feel 18-200VRII or a used copy of the older model should be a good choice to cover a wide range.
the 18-105 oso must calculate the crop factor la sweat.gif
on DX body its actually 27-157.5mm

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 6 2010, 11:44 PM)
any idea which dslr can have shutter speed of 79s?
d5000 minimum only 30s..
use bulb mode smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(CloudKee @ Apr 6 2010, 06:33 PM)

Nikon 55mm f/2.8?? blink.gif
u using Nikkor 17-55 f/2.8?! shocking.gif

QUOTE(mariobro @ Apr 6 2010, 09:36 PM)
To All Boss Here.
I owned a D60.. Im Looking  For Replacement for my SD card. I saw SDHC from kingston 16GB...the price is good. But will it work with my D60 ?

Looks Something like this

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductRevie...N82E16820134617
tq
definitely can work smile.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 6 2010, 11:54 PM
mykpin88
post Apr 6 2010, 11:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 6 2010, 11:49 PM)
the 18-105 oso must calculate the crop factor la  sweat.gif
on DX body its actually 27-157.5mm
use bulb mode  smile.gif
press and hold it til i satisfy?
haha
sorry yea abit new^^
dvlzplayground
post Apr 7 2010, 12:00 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Apr 6 2010, 10:58 PM)

mm u're wrong... all lens must times the crop factor for cropped sensor bodies. so 18-105 + 70-300 will be 27-157 + 105-450. there's a duplicate range of 105-157 (or 70-105 on FX), that's y i think it's a bad combo

common misunderstanding smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Apr 7 2010, 12:02 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I so wanna get 14-24, 24-70, 70-200mm cry.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Apr 7 2010, 12:02 AM
fcuk90
post Apr 7 2010, 12:03 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

tamron 55-200m anyone ?..