124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

ongdandy
post May 10 2010, 03:18 PM

911 posts

the guy told me that they gonna build a new Tzu-Chi temple at kepong.

Added on May 10, 2010, 3:29 pmuser posted image

abit blur.. don't have extra lens. only using standard lens.. sad

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 10 2010, 03:29 PM
fabianz03
post May 10 2010, 04:27 PM

4,649 posts

@ongdandy
Cool pictures... Nice to see different races there... blush.gif

Simple shot at the books section.
mybiebie
post May 10 2010, 05:02 PM

1,419 posts

wow so many people...
evil_cutie
post May 10 2010, 06:26 PM

322 posts

guys...i have a question to ask here...how often do you guys sent your camera over to the service center for a service ?? Is it necessary to get it done once before the warranty expired ??
General_Nic
post May 10 2010, 10:48 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

i thk camera not like car have to send for regular services
normally ppl send for service when there's problm or the cam is not working perfectly
but it is advised to send your cam for check up the most a month b4 your warranty expires
this is to fully utilize your warranty so if any problm found on your cam it can be fixed for free b4 warranty ends
zellleonhart
post May 10 2010, 10:54 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Menara PKNS is nikon's main service centre right? I went asia jaya LRT station today and can see Menara PKNS but still need quite a long walk i think.
evil_cutie
post May 10 2010, 11:15 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 10 2010, 10:48 PM)
i thk camera not like car have to send for regular services
normally ppl send for service when there's problm or the cam is not working perfectly
but it is advised to send your cam for check up the most a month b4 your warranty expires
this is to fully utilize your warranty so if any problm found on your cam it can be fixed for free b4 warranty ends
k thx for d advice...btw, anyone know where to send around penang ? or must go till kl ?? rclxub.gif
maxh3h3
post May 10 2010, 11:50 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(evil_cutie @ May 10 2010, 11:15 PM)
k thx for d advice...btw, anyone know where to send around penang ? or must go till kl ?? rclxub.gif
u can ask the shop that u bought the cam to send it for u i think rolleyes.gif

TSshinjun
post May 10 2010, 11:55 PM

2,247 posts

Bro max. The venue, melacca or where? Looking forward for your answer. biggrin.gif Coz u are the boss.
celciuz
post May 11 2010, 12:18 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ May 10 2010, 11:55 PM)
Bro max. The venue, melacca or where? Looking forward for your answer. biggrin.gif Coz u are the boss.
Eager to know too biggrin.gif, would be nice if it is in Melaka tongue.gif.
kae_ae
post May 11 2010, 01:02 AM

177 posts

Hey guys, decided to drop my d40 for an lx3. Do shops do trade in ah?
zellleonhart
post May 11 2010, 01:18 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 11 2010, 01:02 AM)
Hey guys, decided to drop my d40 for an lx3. Do shops do trade in ah?
Are you sure? I had a D40 and my friend has a LX3. I played with LX3 and I don't really like it. Even D40 has better noise control than LX3 i think. LX3's photo are not bad but D40 with 18-55mm still pawns LX3 i think.

Well if it's your decision then go for it... Better sell it in LYN garage sales rather than trade in, trade in will give u very low price.
kae_ae
post May 11 2010, 02:16 AM

177 posts

Had the d40 for awhile. Dont use it much n no time to practice. Guess im more of a point n shoot guy.

Thx for advice tho. If i can kau tim deal at 1 place, i prefer that. See how lah
angelheart
post May 11 2010, 10:45 AM

44 posts

Hey guys, did D5000 has custom WB? Anybody know about it?
maxh3h3
post May 11 2010, 10:50 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ May 10 2010, 11:55 PM)
i m just the model on that day mah hehe, i did ask brian too regarding this so i would say Melaka is the best place to do the outing.
Plus we can hang around with celciuz and the malacca gang.
Since there is alot of photog at malacca, i ll leave celciuz and shinjun to handle how many can come lor nod.gif
KL gang will gather very early for dimsum before we convoy to the red historic city for the shoots.
Then we go makan2 with free tour from celciuz hopefully.
Depends on the situation, i really would like have some fun with CLS since we all can gather so many sb900/di866/sb600/di622 rclxub.gif
Maybe ll stay at melaka or go back to KL, this i m not sure.
Thats my idea, the rest is up to u guys.

pic SPAM!

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: May 11 2010, 12:30 PM
kenji_britney
post May 11 2010, 12:08 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(angelheart @ May 11 2010, 10:45 AM)
Hey guys, did D5000 has custom WB? Anybody know about it?
custom WB is available on all nikon bodies i think. you have to set it yourself by using a plain white paper and placing it at where you wanna take the photo under the current lighting conditions, then snap a photo of it to use it as custom WB.
honkit
post May 11 2010, 12:41 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

Hi guys , wondering anyone of you has a Sigma 24-70 f2.8 or Tamron 28-75 f2.8 lens ?

Any comment on that regarding any problem encounter ? E.g autofocus motor problem.
Kent3888
post May 11 2010, 12:53 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

Hey Kenji, you Tamron SP AF 11-18mm f/4.5-5.6 Di II LD IF got auto focus motor builded in?
kenji_britney
post May 11 2010, 12:56 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 11 2010, 12:53 PM)
Hey Kenji, you Tamron SP AF 11-18mm f/4.5-5.6 Di II LD IF got auto focus motor builded in?
no built-in motor, but i normally use it for landscape so it's easy to manual focus. now using it on my D80 so no need to manual focus anymore biggrin.gif
celciuz
post May 11 2010, 01:01 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 11 2010, 10:50 AM)
i m just the model on that day mah hehe, i did ask brian too regarding this so i would say Melaka is the best place to do the outing.
Plus we can hang around with celciuz and the malacca gang.
Since there is alot of photog at malacca, i ll leave celciuz and shinjun to handle how many can come lor nod.gif
KL gang will gather very early for dimsum before we convoy to the red historic city for the shoots.
Then we go makan2 with free tour from celciuz hopefully.
Depends on the situation, i really would like have some fun with CLS since we all can gather so many sb900/di866/sb600/di622  rclxub.gif
Maybe ll stay at melaka or go back to KL, this i m not sure.
Thats my idea, the rest is up to u guys.

pic SPAM!

Confirm with the date and available slots, you don't want too many photogs anyways. Else can keep see people around haha! Experienced this with one of the pre wed shootings for one of my gang. My group will be having a 50mm shooting event on the 23rd of May, hopefully it doesn't clash ._.

124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 AM