Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

kae_ae
post May 7 2010, 12:05 AM

177 posts

Hi guys, need advice specific to d40 some guys I know also have similar complaint. And that is it sucks in low light situation. I play with aperture/shutter oso can't get hang of it. Any recommendations?
kae_ae
post May 7 2010, 08:33 AM

177 posts

Thx for the many suggestion guys. Have considered the flash w diffuser but also wanted to learn how to maximize using basic feature. I can get better result using slightly faster shutter speed which require brightening up in photoshop but got noise lah. Havent tried varying iso setting, will try that.
kae_ae
post May 7 2010, 02:49 PM

177 posts

other difficulty i have is getting entire subject focused in in macro shots. is it coz i shoot to close? if i go further hard to keep stable then got slight blurring. sorry for the noob question guys -.-'
kae_ae
post May 7 2010, 03:42 PM

177 posts

i use the standard one leh.

like if i take pic of 12" action figure the focus part is sharp but the extreme parts blurry.
kae_ae
post May 7 2010, 11:02 PM

177 posts

I heard if transfer by reader faster coz dont have to travel far coz of the cable :|

tongue.gif
kae_ae
post May 8 2010, 10:39 PM

177 posts

I see got ppl who dont like 3 af, no wonder so paisei to use. I use film slr last last time, no wonder lah mafan sometime the af won't choose the one u want. I know lah can select the af point manually, but still, not very intuitive lah.
kae_ae
post May 11 2010, 01:02 AM

177 posts

Hey guys, decided to drop my d40 for an lx3. Do shops do trade in ah?
kae_ae
post May 11 2010, 02:16 AM

177 posts

Had the d40 for awhile. Dont use it much n no time to practice. Guess im more of a point n shoot guy.

Thx for advice tho. If i can kau tim deal at 1 place, i prefer that. See how lah

0.0495sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:57 PM