87 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

ezinger
post Mar 25 2010, 10:50 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 25 2010, 10:46 AM)
This is the kinda thinking that leds Malaysian to be sucks like sacrificial goats for all the blood by UMNO for 50 years.

Friend, it's time to change ur thinking. Don't just bend over and get screw like a whore!!!  doh.gif

Streamyx is already overpriced for what it is. We, the rakyat has to sponsor the gov for everything, and they in turn, suck all our money to feed their cronies to keep them in power.

Here's a nice e-mail i received yesterday:
============================================
What do I get for paying toll every day?

This is on top of the road tax that we pay.

Now I have to pay an extra RM50 for each credit card. For what?

Some cards still carry the yearly fees payable to the provider.

Extra GST (goods and services tax). Again, how does that benefit me?

So the money you earned is tax and the money you spend is also tax.

How do you like that???

Look at the long list of 11 items. 

I have to pay for security guards because the  police are hopeless.
  I have to install filters because the water supply is dirty.
  I have to watch satellite tv because the government broadcasts crap.

Many kids have to go for tuition or to private schools because the
        government schools are bad.
  We have to pay IPPs (independent power providers) because the government
        cannot provide consistent electricity.

We have to pay Indah Water to clean up the sewers.
  We have to pay tax on foreign cars because Mahathir wants to keep his
        dying local car industry alive.
    Most have to drive because the government cannot provide good public
        transport.

We have to pay to sustain the government's affirmative action policies.
  We have to pay for private health care because the public hospitals are
        crowded .

Don't forget, the monthly salary that we earned  will be taxed.

All in all, we have to pay a PREMIUM to stay in this country! Pay, Pay and
      Pay

1Malaysia Boleh!!!  -
=========================================================

Seriously, asking for RM70+ for a 5Mbps is UNREASONABLE??? doh.gif  Like paying toll for every god damn road in the city is REASONABLE?? doh.gif Change your thinking dude. Or else you'll forever be screwed.
haha man i feel your pain (:
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 25 2010, 10:51 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 25 2010, 10:46 AM)
This is the kinda thinking that leds Malaysian to be sucks like sacrificial goats for all the blood by UMNO for 50 years.

Friend, it's time to change ur thinking. Don't just bend over and get screw like a whore!!!  doh.gif

Streamyx is already overpriced for what it is. We, the rakyat has to sponsor the gov for everything, and they in turn, suck all our money to feed their cronies to keep them in power.

Here's a nice e-mail i received yesterday:
============================================
What do I get for paying toll every day?

This is on top of the road tax that we pay.

Now I have to pay an extra RM50 for each credit card. For what?

Some cards still carry the yearly fees payable to the provider.

Extra GST (goods and services tax). Again, how does that benefit me?

So the money you earned is tax and the money you spend is also tax.

How do you like that???

Look at the long list of 11 items. 

I have to pay for security guards because the  police are hopeless.
   I have to install filters because the water supply is dirty.
   I have to watch satellite tv because the government broadcasts crap.

Many kids have to go for tuition or to private schools because the
         government schools are bad.
   We have to pay IPPs (independent power providers) because the government
         cannot provide consistent electricity.

We have to pay Indah Water to clean up the sewers.
   We have to pay tax on foreign cars because Mahathir wants to keep his
         dying local car industry alive.
    Most have to drive because the government cannot provide good public
         transport.

We have to pay to sustain the government's affirmative action policies.
   We have to pay for private health care because the public hospitals are
         crowded .

Don't forget, the monthly salary that we earned  will be taxed.

All in all, we have to pay a PREMIUM to stay in this country! Pay, Pay and
       Pay

1Malaysia Boleh!!!  -
=========================================================

Seriously, asking for RM70+ for a 5Mbps is UNREASONABLE??? doh.gif  Like paying toll for every god damn road in the city is REASONABLE?? doh.gif Change your thinking dude. Or else you'll forever be screwed.
You know what the saddest part is? All that extra money the government say they need ends up into projects like that PKFZ scandal and is pocketed by hotshot politicians and well connected cronies. and our joke of an anti corruption force looks the other way when their bosses are involved shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 25 2010, 10:53 AM
rattan

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 25 2010, 10:49 AM)
anyone ever think of the consequences of terminating the HSBB rather still being hyped by this useless, uninnovative innovation?

you still can use the fon kah?

but who cares... we still got cellular, rite?
Ya remove the VOIP thingy and reduce the price, we dun want all the extras, give us pure broadband power. All the juice u can take out, we want for downloading, you-tubeing, torrenting etc

This post has been edited by rattan: Mar 25 2010, 10:51 AM
mois

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

Matrix's speech is a good one. So true. We pay more than we earn.
everest

123 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Mar 25 2010, 10:47 AM)
the current govern see technology as an advancement.. i guess the opposing dosent even care about technology.. un experienced of coz.. they would surely focusing on technology after 4-5 years of ruling the country..
Penang launches statewide free WiFi project
GEORGE TOWN: Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng has launched “Penang Free WiFi” - the first step in making Penang the country’s first WiFi state.

The initiative, which is the first component of the state’s Wireless@Penang project, is aimed at giving Penangites free wireless broadband services.

“Today, Penang takes a bold step to make the entire state connected through wireless broadband and it’s a journey we want to complete within the next 18 to 24 months.

“This effort is 100% private sector driven with nearly no or minimal cost put in by the state government. However, there are no rights to exclusivity and all qualified and recognised industry players are welcome to interest of promoting competition,” Lim said at the launch in Komtar on Thursday.

He said the project was different from the Federal Government-initiated High Speed Broadband (HSBB) project costing RM11.3bil.

Lim said a preview of WiMAX@Penang, the state’s next step in providing for serious mobile Internet users who require faster speed, was scheduled for next week.

The Penang Free WiFi project is currently headed by content manager REDtone Telecommunications Sdn Bhd and service enabler Hotgate Technology (M) Sdn Bhd which will set up 750 wireless access points over the next one year.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1219&sec=nation
kuekss
post Mar 25 2010, 10:52 AM

199 posts

got anyone stay at sunway spk damansara register the hsbb dy??
dr2k3
post Mar 25 2010, 10:53 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(wontdieone @ Mar 25 2010, 10:47 AM)
Thailand's 10Mb is RM153 after conversion.. = =
= =' ...cheap my a$$
Gh-x
post Mar 25 2010, 10:53 AM

475 posts

I wonder what will happen to Kuantan HSBB?
JzPasserBy
post Mar 25 2010, 10:55 AM

it's gonna 12noon ady..whre is the MORNING WILL ANNOUNCE THE PRICE?
wontdieone
post Mar 25 2010, 10:56 AM

15 posts

lol~ i wonder what will happen to Melaka HSBB~

last i read the newspaper, Melaka will only cover Malim and...... Tanjung Kling?

wth i gievup
SHOfrE3zE
post Mar 25 2010, 10:56 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Mar 25 2010, 10:50 AM)
do u know why TM is "lembab" because of their staff is very2 "lembab"
how do u know? u worked with TM before? grow up dude.
xpresside
post Mar 25 2010, 10:57 AM

1,982 posts

is the cap confirm???????????
and i wanna know the source. thanks.
Spunky
post Mar 25 2010, 10:57 AM

77 posts

Is the pricing out? Link please?
kuekss
post Mar 25 2010, 10:58 AM

199 posts

wat is UNIFI iptv website??
sharpman
post Mar 25 2010, 10:58 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Mar 25 2010, 10:57 AM)
this thread is monitored by TM and few info and pic leaked here before even got attention of TM's top management.

I doubt the source wants to reveal him/her self wink.gif
:3mushy:3
post Mar 25 2010, 10:59 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 10:56 AM)
how do u know? u worked with TM before? grow up dude.
Agreed smile.gif Well lets just let them throw their tantrum doh.gif Prices are going to be cheaper, just be patient people. Anybody still remember the first price of Streamyx? sleep.gif
mouldybread
post Mar 25 2010, 10:59 AM

400 posts

will the normal streamyx packages reduce their prices? all i want is my 384 to cost 20 or below and that it is stable and unlimited. guess i am just dreaming
everest
post Mar 25 2010, 11:00 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Mar 25 2010, 10:57 AM)
QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:53 AM)
hi all...i just wanna share...

i went to dataran last night...quite happening la...nice student chicks everywhere, puas cucimata lust.gif

& bunkface is awesome...too bad pop shuvit played last show...people already tired joget2 & lompat2, kenot layan pop shuvit anymore...
ok, back to topic
i tried pingtest & speedtest at one of their laptop at their booth...

local speedtest;

dl = 100mbps
ul = 80mbps

international speedtest (los angeles);

dl = 0.68mbps
ul = 2 mbps (its weird, i dunno why...imma not expert)

tried to watch 720p HD clip in youtube oso still got a lil sangkut2...haih...

i dunno why,i have a feeling that there will be a HSBB bashing thread later...ah, well tongue.gif 
so, anybody who wanna go to dataran today to see their price release, i hope u can share here later
ps: sorry guys, i got no drill...my cheap camera fakap last night after i captured PM najib pictar  sad.gif
QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
i dunno...

he wont tell me the exact capped capacity

he just said around this & around that

lastly he said just wait for today

but he stressed that there will be a cap

i oso dowan to annoyed him more, so i go enjoyed play winning eleven multiplayer at the next booth with ma friend biggrin.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 25 2010, 10:58 AM)
this thread is monitored by TM and few info and pic leaked here before even got attention of TM's top management.

I doubt the source wants to reveal him/her self wink.gif
Whoever it was, kudos to him for sticking up for the malaysian public nod.gif
SUSMatrix

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

You know what. If DIGI is given a license to implement fixed line, i bet we can achieve almost similar package pricing like our neighbour Singapore in 5 years time!!

TM monopolized the market together with UMNO....no competition, that is why they're free to charge as they like.

And yet some people think what TM charging is "reasonable".....this country really has no hope with people all brainwashed by UMNO 50 years of dictatorship.

87 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:51 AM