162 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

redz3
post Mar 24 2010, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 23 2010, 08:12 PM)
Played around with photoshop and gave Cera a facelift... stuck K5's bumper onto it and now Cera has LEDs tongue.gif

StarGhazzer .. u just about sealed the forte deal for me. I like smiling cars (mazda3 that is) .. but this is way cooler. cool2.gif This pic's my screen background.

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 24 2010, 01:31 PM)
they said no car allocated from 1st batch to east msia..........are you in borneo?
Sorry to hear that. blush.gif I'm in east coast ... Kota Bharu.

izputra
post Mar 24 2010, 02:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 24 2010, 02:46 PM)
izputra... mind to lend them your SLR...???
Can..no problem thumbup.gif or perhaps i can go there with bro christ_liew too hmm.gif but only if i already got my Forte that time. takkan nak bawak kapcai kot..aiyaaa
christ_liew
post Mar 24 2010, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 24 2010, 02:55 PM)
Can..no problem  thumbup.gif  or perhaps i can go there with bro christ_liew too  hmm.gif  but only if i already got my Forte that time. takkan nak bawak kapcai kot..aiyaaa
izputra bro, u are welcome..
it's next monday, actually the car owner is lowyat member also~
DevilsForte
post Mar 24 2010, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(n4tea @ Mar 24 2010, 02:04 PM)
sure or not? i m oso always at around wangsa walk there le cos my office just bsid it.
but how come i never see any other forte parking around there (mayb i m in the office  rclxub.gif )?
haha! come come!
Lepak-ing alwayz after office hour ler bro and sometimes on da weekend. mayB during workdays u already went back home. Dat's Y tak jumpa?

P/S: N i just collected my car last Saturday ler.... haha!

choonwai11
post Mar 24 2010, 03:02 PM

329 posts

thinking to change all the interior lighting to white LED...anyone done it?
ylchew77
post Mar 24 2010, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 24 2010, 01:00 PM)
might be the battery connector is loosen. tight it up.
thanks for the advise. hopefully is as simple as that. notworthy.gif
saimatkong
post Mar 24 2010, 03:04 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Mar 24 2010, 12:52 PM)
bro, wat is side sewing?
meaning the edge there it will be stitched.

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Mar 24 2010, 01:05 PM)
Bro, is this cut specifically for Forte?
yes, I have ask them to use my car and specially to make the mock according to the car instead of the our stock car mat as requested to make it bigger so that can cover all, coz our stock car mat is small.

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Mar 24 2010, 01:31 PM)

Aiyoo bro? U submit diz msg @1am rite after our TT arrrr? Cud b i miss this part if you discussed bout diz during our TT last nite.  sweat.gif

Like the red-blue one plus got side-sewing some more but 1 Q?

For the back seat, it will cut in one piece? instead of three? pls confirm, thanks
hehe coz don't want to distract from our discussion ma but failed also la the discussion as we were being round and round. haha.

ya cut to 1 peice instead of 3.

QUOTE(schnapps @ Mar 24 2010, 01:35 PM)
can some1 reply to my earlier msg, as to which is recommended: sierraglow or ?
for pps you could refer to my post.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 24 2010, 02:09 PM)
saimat, i'm interested, but i thought u mentioned there's red lining?
yeah you can op for red lining or black or brown.

QUOTE(fortezen @ Mar 24 2010, 02:17 PM)
Count me in!
sure.
n4tea
post Mar 24 2010, 03:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Mar 24 2010, 03:01 PM)
Lepak-ing alwayz after office hour ler bro and sometimes on da weekend. mayB during workdays u already went back home. Dat's Y tak jumpa?

P/S: N i just collected my car last Saturday ler.... haha!
hahahhahaha! no wonder la!
but u all last TT so late nite ah? i always back after office hr cos i m not staying around here..
okok, if next time TT weekend let me know ya!
phelix
post Mar 24 2010, 03:06 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(J_D @ Mar 24 2010, 01:40 PM)
Hi, does anyone here encounter the situation where your Forte is parked under the hot sun for quite awhile and once you turn on the aircond, it takes a good 20 - 30 mins before the car actually becomes cool?

I have been experiencing this (I just got my car about a week ago) and it only seems to happen when the car is parked under the hot sun (I know you will need some time before the car becomes cool but 20-30 mins?? [and sweating during that time?!]) and the aircond seems to be 'alternating' between hot and cool air.

I'm going to bring this up at the SC but just want to know if anybody had this prob and if so, what seems to be the issue.
is ur aircond in auto mode?
e.g. under hot sun 36 Celsius and above and aircond auto 23 Celsius the air will blow to max then u might feel the aircond is warm for the first few minutes which is normal i believe, u can try manually turn down the air flow bar down the 3 bars and if u still feel the aircond is warm the might got problem lo...
DevilsForte
post Mar 24 2010, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Mar 24 2010, 03:02 PM)
thinking to change all the interior lighting to white LED...anyone done it?
i did. even bro KFC too, if i'm not mistaken.

for mine, bro saimatkong is my witness.... ke ke ke! brows.gif

This post has been edited by DevilsForte: Mar 24 2010, 03:17 PM
izputra
post Mar 24 2010, 03:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 24 2010, 02:57 PM)
izputra bro, u are welcome..
it's next monday, actually the car owner is lowyat member also~
If i got my car this week or by the next monday morning, i will definitely join u nod.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Mar 24 2010, 03:11 PM)
i did. even bro KFC too i'm not mistaken.
the damage?

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 24 2010, 03:16 PM
tyhuang
post Mar 24 2010, 03:20 PM

71 posts

conglats to all of u getting your forte but can some1 advice me wats the fuel consumption are like?....
thanks smile.gif
J_D
post Mar 24 2010, 03:28 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 24 2010, 04:36 PM)
e.g. under hot sun 36 Celsius and above and aircond auto 23 Celsius the air will blow to max then u might feel the aircond is warm for the first few minutes which is normal i believe, u can try manually turn down the air flow bar down the 3 bars and if u still feel the aircond is warm the might got problem lo...
Thanks for all the replies so far. Basically, I have been observing the situation for the past few days. I have 2 temp settings; (1) 23C, re-circulate, and (2) auto, lowest. The problem does not go away.

I understand that under the hot sun the cabin needs some time to cooldown. However, usually it should take about 1-2 mins before the aircond starts blowing cool air and thereafter, it will take about 4 - 5 mins before the cabin cools down (I am using my previous Myvi as a benchmark).

But in my Forte and in either settings, the air will be on max but it would be warm. If the windows are down, it would help make the cabin more bearable but not cause the aircond to blow cool air.

Strangely enough, in the mornings when I leave my house or at night, when I leave my office, the aircond has no problems...in fact, it would be freezing when I set the temp at 23C.

Sensor prob? (bila panas, aircond panas, bila sejuk, aircond sejuk)...hehehe
miet
post Mar 24 2010, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 24 2010, 03:06 PM)
One part that proton is doing well is A/C which I like to highlight here. Dunno about other models,as for my previous waja, A/C is super efficient.
Fast Cooling & reliable..throughout 9 years of driving only serviced the A/C once.

BTW, just got my LOU renewed cos already expired (reached 3 months deadline).
Was told that this renewal only valid for 30 days...after 30days still no car ,interest rate follow current increased rate which is 3.4%...WTF WTF
Somemore after the renewal interest will be 3.0%. B4 renewal 2.9%...
The bank told me that this is to comply with our BANK NEGARA new policy.

WTF

Added on March 24, 2010, 3:35 pm[quote=nicky8559,Mar 24 2010, 12:16 PM]
update my tragedy with your guys.

Just now, send my car to NAZA KIA SC at Johor Bahru and feedback about my car full of rattling sound. After wait nearly 2 hours, SC people call me and told me that i needed to put my car over night for they to do inspection & fix for those rattling noise.

really "WTF!!!!"....

hope my car can be fix by tomorrow~

Sorry to hear about your bad experience..I don't think there is the need to put your car overnight there. The technician work night time or wat?
I also doubt that they can fix your problem..
Maybe u should try at Kia service dealers instead of branch SC.

I'm from JB too, like this I have to think twice b4 send my car to this SC for servicing or repairs in future.

doh.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Mar 24 2010, 03:35 PM
christ_liew
post Mar 24 2010, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 24 2010, 03:16 PM)
If i got my car this week or by the next monday morning, i will definitely join u  nod.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 3:16 pm
the damage?
waiting for your good news~
lwkong
post Mar 24 2010, 03:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(J_D @ Mar 24 2010, 03:28 PM)
Thanks for all the replies so far. Basically, I have been observing the situation for the past few days. I have 2 temp settings; (1) 23C, re-circulate, and (2) auto, lowest. The problem does not go away.

I understand that under the hot sun the cabin needs some time to cooldown. However, usually it should take about 1-2 mins before the aircond starts blowing cool air and thereafter, it will take about 4 - 5 mins before the cabin cools down (I am using my previous Myvi as a benchmark).

But in my Forte and in either settings, the air will be on max but it would be warm. If the windows are down, it would help make the cabin more bearable but not cause the aircond to blow cool air.

Strangely enough, in the mornings when I leave my house or at night, when I leave my office, the aircond has no problems...in fact, it would be freezing when I set the temp at 23C.

Sensor prob? (bila panas, aircond panas, bila sejuk, aircond sejuk)...hehehe
no doubt, MyVI aircon can get cool very fast.
non of the original aircon of wira, city, hyundai gets can beat it.
so i can said, is not a good idea to benchmark with myVI aircon tongue.gif
epo
post Mar 24 2010, 03:54 PM

892 posts

my previous wira 'lancer' also used digital aircond... after convert la...
since day 1 until i sold it, no alternate between cold & warm air...
always cool... normally i set 22-24 celcius...
DevilsForte
post Mar 24 2010, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 24 2010, 03:16 PM)
the damage?
let me c. which part did I install the white light?

the interior light at the centre, reading light (at the front) left and right, bonnet light, plat number light at the back (both), small or lower light bulb of the headlight plus audi led

equal to RM300++
andreslck
post Mar 24 2010, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Mar 24 2010, 03:59 PM)
let me c. which part did I install the white light?

the interior light at the centre, reading light (at the front) left and right, bonnet light, plat number light at the back (both), small or lower light bulb of the headlight plus audi led

equal to RM300++
Wah...seafood car liao//haha
leinnz
post Mar 24 2010, 04:04 PM

oldfags
755 posts

hello, just ask around the sales of forte. pretty lady. she told me that forte 1.6ex is having promo now. free bodykit and 15" alloy rims

162 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:30 PM