131 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

Quantum_thinking
post Dec 8 2010, 09:10 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(denon91 @ Dec 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
any custom firmware can recommended to my brother?he is using N(&
Is that N97?? wink.gif
denon91
post Dec 8 2010, 09:44 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 8 2010, 09:10 PM)
Is that N97?? wink.gif
sry ya N97 rclxub.gif
Yan
post Dec 9 2010, 05:52 PM

551 posts

the n97 mini firmware a bit slow to get updated hor
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 9 2010, 07:22 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Dec 9 2010, 05:52 PM)
the n97 mini firmware a bit slow to get updated hor
LOL. This is N97 thread....
ne0cz
post Dec 9 2010, 09:10 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 9 2010, 07:22 PM)
laugh.gif N97 is N97... whistling.gif
Yan
post Dec 10 2010, 01:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 9 2010, 07:22 PM)
got n97mini thread meh ? hehe
hengguowei
post Dec 10 2010, 09:13 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Dec 10 2010, 01:13 AM)
got n97mini thread meh ? hehe
Got : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180499
Yan
post Dec 10 2010, 10:18 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 10 2010, 09:13 AM)
ohh.. tks a lot.. hehe
ndragon
post Dec 11 2010, 11:12 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

hello guys... i m planning on getting a n97 for my dad on his upcoming birthday... any known issues on this fon?.. any difficulties to use the keyboard if u have big fingers?..
thx in advance for any advices..
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 12 2010, 12:57 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 11 2010, 11:12 PM)
hello guys... i m planning on getting a n97 for my dad on his upcoming birthday... any known issues on this fon?.. any difficulties to use the keyboard if u have big fingers?..
thx in advance for any advices..
Try to avoid N97, bro. Go for the N97 mini. It is much better.
brucesss
post Dec 12 2010, 07:55 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

find the n97 better than the mini tho
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 12 2010, 10:05 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 12 2010, 07:55 AM)
How could it be better than the N97 mini?
ne0cz
post Dec 12 2010, 10:15 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 12 2010, 10:05 AM)
N97 got lens cover (supposedly in early models scratch the lens but later rectified)
N97 bigger screen (3.5 vs 3.2 on the mini)
N97 heavier (more feel? whistling.gif )
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 12 2010, 12:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 12 2010, 10:15 AM)
N97 got lens cover (supposedly in early models scratch the lens but later rectified)
N97 heavier (more feel?  whistling.gif )
1. Yes it has lens cover, but it have scratched my lens. cry.gif New model does not have this problem.
2. Yes, bigger screen i like it. thumbup.gif , but lack of RAM. Sometime always restart itself after open the handset.
3. Some people don't like heavy, but i like heavy duty stuff.

If Nokia have put 1Ghz processor and 512MB of RAM, it might be able to beat iphone.
Dlim88
post Dec 12 2010, 10:00 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 12 2010, 07:55 AM)
Agree smile.gif
brucesss
post Dec 12 2010, 11:45 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 12 2010, 10:05 AM)
hmm i see my fren use n he complains more than me rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 12 2010, 10:15 AM)
N97 heavier (more feel?  whistling.gif )
yes flex.gif
yes rclxms.gif
yup (for some ppl) rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 12 2010, 12:28 PM)
1. Yes it has lens cover, but it have scratched my lens. cry.gif  New model does not have this problem.
2. Yes, bigger screen i like it. thumbup.gif , but lack of RAM. Sometime always restart itself after open the handset.
3. Some people don't like heavy, but i like heavy duty stuff.

If Nokia have put 1Ghz processor and 512MB of RAM, it might be able to beat iphone.
that would be desire z la bro

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 12 2010, 10:00 PM)
Agree  smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 13 2010, 06:46 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 12 2010, 11:45 PM)
hmm i see my fren use n he complains more than me  rclxub.gif
yes  flex.gif
yes  rclxms.gif
yup (for some ppl)  rolleyes.gif
that would be desire z la bro
icon_rolleyes.gif
Depends. It is normal to have a better desire, but i really wish to sell it if i can. My dad placed a restrictive covenant: DO NOT SELL HIS HP! while i am using it. cry.gif cry.gif
Dlim88
post Dec 17 2010, 09:01 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 13 2010, 06:46 PM)
Depends. It is normal to have a better desire, but i really wish to sell it if i can. My dad placed a restrictive covenant: DO NOT SELL HIS HP! while i am using it. cry.gif  cry.gif
Hmm ...
U buy tis phone how much tat time ?
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 17 2010, 10:18 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 17 2010, 09:01 PM)
Hmm ...
U buy tis phone how much tat time ?
When my dad bought this phone, it is 2.4k doh.gif

I told him not to buy the new release Nokia handphone, but he did not listen. At the end i am using it.

By the way, when i charge my N97, i found out that after i unplug the charger from the plug; the N97 still charging.

I feel weird, so i left it in my bag pack and when i take out after i reached home, it is still charging. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

What is going on??

I am using the Nokia original charger anyway.
pojam
post Dec 18 2010, 12:37 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Mar 11 2010, 11:27 AM)
Actually after i apply the Mod, the clock widget doesn't work anymore..the square is just empty..u have to put others widget..but it does the full swipe

Hi bro, mind if I ask you to let me know what apps you using for those bars? I only know calendar To Do and obviously the music player.

Sorry, very new here - just got my N97. And cracking up the C: issue. How to free up? I'd probably back up my current system, do a phone refresh (as in format) and then start over. Also, I'm having issues with the music deleted from the mass memory still leaving a trace in the music player - very annoying. Apart from that, I love the optics, and having the qwerty keyboard is a Godsend coming from 5800 (still have my 5800 and still love it - just installed Opera Mobile 10.1 and it's full on glorious internet!)

131 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:44 PM