DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
iDk
Mar 28 2005, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 27 2005, 07:37 PM) i use a portable air cond and blow directly into it. get one and try it. dude, i'm doing one rig just exactly like yours, OCZ VX ram. But seriously cannot install the ram together with the XP-120 in the dimm 2 and 4? Thinking of changing the XP-120 to something else. Is it advisable?
iDk
Mar 28 2005, 07:15 AM
I read the other forum that some one able to install the XP-120 together with the OCZ VX with the heatpipes face toward gfx. http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showth...63&page=3&pp=25This post has been edited by iDk: Mar 28 2005, 07:26 AM
SUSSony Trinitron
Mar 28 2005, 11:06 AM
use zalman cooler
This post has been edited by Sony Trinitron: Mar 28 2005, 11:08 AM
arj
Mar 28 2005, 12:29 PM
RED DEVIL
Kianwee, where did you buy your OCZ Powerstream PSU?
kianwee
Mar 28 2005, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Mar 28 2005, 12:29 PM) Kianwee, where did you buy your OCZ Powerstream PSU? my previous 520W is from singapore. then i changed to 600w which is from the states itself. i cant find the 600 in singapore.
remysix
Mar 28 2005, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(yennshin @ Mar 27 2005, 06:12 PM) My proc? It's a 3200+ CBBID 0502 not really ocable, max stable at 2.4Ghz the RAMs are great though, currently tested at 254 2-2-2-8-1t 3.5v but needs aircon coz the mosfets gets too hot i've read somewhere...i think it's in the LYN...mentioning about the mosfet can withstand up to 100C...so if around 50C it should be ok...but dont know whether it's true or not...and nice ram u got there  ...mine is tccd...so with this mobo...the extra voltage wont do much...
remysix
Mar 28 2005, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(iDk @ Mar 28 2005, 07:01 AM) dude, i'm doing one rig just exactly like yours, OCZ VX ram. But seriously cannot install the ram together with the XP-120 in the dimm 2 and 4? Thinking of changing the XP-120 to something else. Is it advisable? been there...done everything and finally gotta it installed...but i don't know how's the height of your ocz compared to my twinx pro...mine is around 42~45mm...if yours are shorter (i mean the ram stick), it is possible to install...but with some wrestling la...haha
remysix
Mar 28 2005, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Mar 28 2005, 12:29 PM) Kianwee, where did you buy your OCZ Powerstream PSU? he got some kaki from the state i guess...that's he told me when i asked about the best psu...
kianwee
Mar 28 2005, 02:26 PM
wow, looks like almost everyone using XP-120. what is the idle temp and load temp? i'm still on stock....
De_Cruelz
Mar 28 2005, 02:39 PM
remysix, I think it was me who mentioned about mosfet temperatures. I did a rough measurement before and my mosfet sinks were hovering around the 80C mark! I bet before having the sinks on they were much higher too ;P I guess I will be the only DFI nf4 owner with water cooling?
iDk
Mar 28 2005, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 28 2005, 02:26 PM) wow, looks like almost everyone using XP-120. what is the idle temp and load temp? i'm still on stock....  dude, can i tumpang your fren to get me the OCZ powerstream PSU?  I belanja lu some kopi as upah lar~~ can can?
kianwee
Mar 28 2005, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(iDk @ Mar 28 2005, 02:41 PM) dude, can i tumpang your fren to get me the OCZ powerstream PSU?  I belanja lu some kopi as upah lar~~ can can?  i think if you seriously want one, i can help you.
evilhomura89
Mar 28 2005, 05:50 PM
For DFI NF4 ULtra-D, 1) Can the PCI and PCIe buses be locked?? 2) What is the max FSB for this mobo?? - 400MHz??
TSray99mond
Mar 28 2005, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 28 2005, 02:39 PM) remysix, I think it was me who mentioned about mosfet temperatures. I did a rough measurement before and my mosfet sinks were hovering around the 80C mark! I bet before having the sinks on they were much higher too ;P I guess I will be the only DFI nf4 owner with water cooling?  "you're not alone" wait me finish my exam which will be started next week then I'll join you with Alphacool Xtreme Pro set WC coz my DFI nF4 is still inside the box and no time to play with it ..
De_Cruelz
Mar 29 2005, 12:24 AM
Sounds good to me bro!  I wonder if anyone here will watercool their SLI rigs regardless of mobo maker?
DoH
Mar 29 2005, 03:39 AM

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Mar 24 2005, 08:20 AM) just fixed up my DFI nf4 ultra-d with vitestas ddr 500 and x850xt pe last nite..everything boot up nicely...running pretty fast(compared to my p4 3ghz) and 3dmark2005 came up nicely at 6.2K...apart from the major gripe about the bridge heatsink being placed too close to the pci-e slot, not much complaints...oh yeah..and the funny pattern of having the DIMMS in slot 1 & 3 ONLY for dual channel..doesn't make sense  ....will try OCing tonite and see how much I can go...currently burning the stuff in....hope things will go well  Where you bought your DFI Ultra-D m/b?
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 04:38 AM
QUOTE(DoH @ Mar 29 2005, 03:39 AM) Where you bought your DFI Ultra-D m/b? u can find it in robyn or viewnet .last week i go to robyn still got stock  . or u can just go to alphamatic systems in puchong..
DoH
Mar 29 2005, 04:47 AM

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 29 2005, 04:38 AM) u can find it in robyn or viewnet .last week i go to robyn still got stock  . or u can just go to alphamatic systems in puchong.. Already got mine, just wanna ask Lechuck
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 04:50 AM
QUOTE(DoH @ Mar 29 2005, 04:47 AM) Already got mine, just wanna ask Lechuck  hehe okei sorry didnt see ur signature before posting
DoH
Mar 29 2005, 04:56 AM

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 29 2005, 04:50 AM) hehe okei sorry didnt see ur signature before posting  No problemo... damn it's 4.56am This post has been edited by DoH: Mar 29 2005, 04:57 AM