DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

arj
post Mar 27 2005, 03:11 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

DDR600 RAMs anybody? Works best on DFI NF4 motherboards biggrin.gif

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=57288
arj
post Mar 28 2005, 12:29 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Kianwee, where did you buy your OCZ Powerstream PSU?
arj
post Apr 6 2005, 01:24 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I doubt the Hardcano temperature is more accurate since it's reading the temperature of the heatspreader, not the core itself.
arj
post Apr 6 2005, 01:41 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(jslut @ Apr 6 2005, 01:35 PM)
so in other words, there isn't a better way to get a direct temp of core?? perhaps by prying off the IHS..?
Yeah, but since there's no way to put the sensors directly onto the core with the heatspreader on, we have to settle for second best which is the temp of the heatspreaders or software readings.
arj
post Apr 7 2005, 04:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Fancy some PC5000 RAMs for your DFI board? biggrin.gif

http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memo...dfi_nf4_special
arj
post Apr 16 2005, 12:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 16 2005, 12:32 PM)
Hehe funny la u fellas tongue.gif

Anyway I got a question and i'm not sure if it should be posted here. I'm running the SLI-DR and I got 2 SATA drives. When I load into WinXP SP2, I have the Safely Remove Hardware icon in my taskbar. Funny thing though its my 2 SATA HDD's that are available for remove??? Doesn't make sense to me. What if I remove my C:\ where Windows is? tongue.gif
I'm using MSI K8N NEO2 and 3 SATA HDD and they're all in the "Safely Remove Hardware" list. SP2 problem maybe unsure.gif
arj
post Apr 16 2005, 01:02 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 16 2005, 12:46 PM)
Have you ever tried to safely remove them? I wonder what will happen.
You first laugh.gif
arj
post Apr 26 2005, 11:49 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

28 degrees cpu temp? That doesn't sound right. Is that reading accurate? My watercool processor at stock settings and in a low 20's room is mid 30's only......
arj
post Apr 27 2005, 12:03 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 26 2005, 11:52 PM)
if i turn off the air cond the temp rose to 38-40. do you think it is ok? I'm not sure.
Wow! 10 degrees increase when you turn off the ac. You must have a big @$$ ac in your room! laugh.gif
arj
post Apr 27 2005, 12:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 27 2005, 03:04 AM)
lol, 2.5 HP in my tiny room.  smile.gif
Dude, you gotta start overclocking! You'll get some crazy clocks with your PC under the air cond biggrin.gif
arj
post Apr 29 2005, 02:46 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Wassup y'all! I just got myself a DFI Ultra-D and an X850XT. Will install it over the weekend user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
arj
post Apr 29 2005, 02:58 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

X850XT.... I did some reasearch and I found that most XT can easily match the max oc of XT-PE. Few hundred bucks cheaper too biggrin.gif
arj
post Apr 29 2005, 04:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 29 2005, 04:00 PM)
this arj guy always come with something that's beyond my reach la...emmm...arj...sharing is good...can share with me ur rig tak... biggrin.gif
I can share their pictures with you biggrin.gif

The rams are KVR DT-D43 and my newly RMA'd OCZ PC4200EL Platinum and OCZ VX biggrin.gif
arj
post Apr 29 2005, 05:11 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Yup, the cookies is the most important ingredient for a successful overclocking experience brows.gif
arj
post Apr 30 2005, 02:12 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(winc87 @ Apr 30 2005, 01:32 PM)
ask u guys.....

I have 2x512 hynix D43 KVR. I tested 1:1 up to 260fsb and it ran stable in memtest86 for hours. So i decided to up my cpu clock speed by using divider. I set FSB to 280, multi to 9 and divider 9/10. It did post but didnt boot into windows or memtest.

My vdimm is 2.8v, VID = 1.425 * 110% , vLDT = 1.4v , chipset = 1.8v....

any idea guys ?
VID is vcore right? 1.56v for 2.52Ghz might not be enough. Try increasing it summore.
arj
post May 1 2005, 05:11 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The power of OCZ + DFI flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

Will try again tonight with the aircond at full blast biggrin.gif
arj
post May 1 2005, 10:47 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 1 2005, 08:03 PM)
What happened to your FX-55?  smile.gif
Temporarily swapped processors with irenic. This is his CAA2C biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 1 2005, 08:30 PM)
DDR640 drool.gif
It must be TCCD right...
What TCCD is that...capable of pulling more than 600Mhz flex.gif

If only i could get my hands on one of those.... sad.gif
QUOTE(remysix @ May 1 2005, 09:08 PM)
haha...like u just know this arj fella...he has a zoo of proc at home...dunno what to do, buy comp stuff and oc kaw, kaw... biggrin.gif ...but that OCZ is damn cool...DDR640 at 2.5 timing sweat.gif
r u using ur pc4200 EL Plat, arj??
Yup, that's the OCZ 4200EL Platinum with TCCD chips.

arj
post May 1 2005, 11:50 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 1 2005, 11:38 PM)
hope my upcoming ocz vx value can hit that hi unsure.gif
my corsair tccd is really a macai one...too sissy...
btw arj...what vdimm r u using?
The 320Mhz was done with only 2.9v biggrin.gif
arj
post May 2 2005, 03:27 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ May 2 2005, 01:50 AM)
irenic must be damn syok able to use the FX55.. tongue.gif
Not really.... he's away on holiday at the moment so my FX-55 is idling right now laugh.gif

Here's another screenshot for the scrapbook biggrin.gif

arj
post May 2 2005, 06:51 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(gavlim @ May 2 2005, 05:03 PM)
wahlau arj.. notworthy.gif at 2.9vdimm summore. can your TCCD tahan  higher vdimm than that?

eh those NF4 ultra D mobos, the ones on the shelf now are they still able to be modded into SLI? they are selling the sli bridge individually now, soz just wondering.
333Mhz was done with 3.0v, didn't really play around much with more than that. Will try some tweaks that I found at XS soon and see how much more I can squeeze out of this OCZ biggrin.gif

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=57317

0.0553sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:08 AM