DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
iDk
Mar 29 2005, 06:41 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 28 2005, 05:48 PM) i think if you seriously want one, i can help you.  nice nice... Then i wandering how much you got for the powerstream 600W? I mean everything include the shipment. I got the feeling it gonna cost a bomb
remysix
Mar 29 2005, 07:11 AM
that's the reason i have to say 'thank you' to kianwei...enermax noisetaker 600w at lyn already cost u RM570...imagine the OCZ powerstream...prepare to eat sand la...
Evogenix
Mar 29 2005, 07:42 AM
PCcrazy
Mar 29 2005, 08:04 AM
how about 2T timing? it may increase the HTT significantly..
Evogenix
Mar 29 2005, 08:23 AM
2T will increess afew htt, but still, it stuck at 23x... neway, my bt-j seem like not very suitable for the ultra-D board
Evogenix
kianwee
Mar 29 2005, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(iDk @ Mar 29 2005, 06:41 AM) nice nice... Then i wandering how much you got for the powerstream 600W? I mean everything include the shipment. I got the feeling it gonna cost a bomb  if including shipment it would be around RM900+/- the psu itself is around USD$199 if i am not mistaken
remysix
Mar 29 2005, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2005, 10:38 AM) if including shipment it would be around RM900+/- the psu itself is around USD$199 if i am not mistaken yup...that's the price...but what can u expect...good stuff doesnt come cheap...except form ahemm product...
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2005, 10:38 AM) if including shipment it would be around RM900+/- the psu itself is around USD$199 if i am not mistaken this is the reason why i decided to buy a psu that is availabe locally...
De_Cruelz
Mar 29 2005, 01:28 PM
The 600W Enermax comes with 2 separate cables for SLI right? Or is it just a Y splitter?
iDk
Mar 29 2005, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2005, 10:38 AM) if including shipment it would be around RM900+/- the psu itself is around USD$199 if i am not mistaken nice nice, but RM900++  Need time to think about it  Anyway thanks for your info
evilhomura89
Mar 29 2005, 03:40 PM
What kind of PSU r u guyz using?? 20 pins or 24 pins?
tifosi
Mar 29 2005, 05:07 PM
how much is alphamatics selling the dfi ultra-d?
in lowyat the shops all sell at 7++...quite expansive IMO...
tifosi
Mar 29 2005, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 29 2005, 03:40 PM) What kind of PSU r u guyz using?? 20 pins or 24 pins? all dfi mobo comes with 24 pin connecter... i have a question...can the normal 24 pin PSU have enough power to supply the board...budget very tight...cant get high power PSU togather with the PC thiis time round...
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 01:28 PM) The 600W Enermax comes with 2 separate cables for SLI right? Or is it just a Y splitter? err what do u mean by Y splitter?
sniper on the roof
Mar 29 2005, 05:35 PM
It comes with 2 separate PCI-E connector.
The less than 600W ATX V2 models came with one.
remysix
Mar 29 2005, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 29 2005, 05:09 PM) all dfi mobo comes with 24 pin connecter... i have a question...can the normal 24 pin PSU have enough power to supply the board...budget very tight...cant get high power PSU togather with the PC thiis time round... u might need to a little bit define the word 'normal'...is it capalang psu...this mobo requires constant juice...how height izzit depends on what is ur attention...normal use or oc kaw2 type...if not enuff juice...u may get the power led blinking once and awhile...and restart loop may happen...happened to me once...forgot to connect the fdd connector to the board...when i booted the pc...got blinking power led...nice to watch thou but could never load properly...my at least get some pure or truepower la...maybe 450w...that one depends on what's ur system capacity...maybe sifus around here can give some tips...
De_Cruelz
Mar 29 2005, 06:07 PM
I see, thanks sniper!
irenic, I was wondering if the PCI-E power connector is 2 separate cables from the PSU or if its actually just one cable from PSU but split into 2 connectors at the end like most of the other molexs.
irenic
Mar 29 2005, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 06:07 PM) I see, thanks sniper! irenic, I was wondering if the PCI-E power connector is 2 separate cables from the PSU or if its actually just one cable from PSU but split into 2 connectors at the end like most of the other molexs. err which one is the PCI E power connector?
De_Cruelz
Mar 29 2005, 06:22 PM
Sorry, I should be more specific. It's meant for the PCI-E graphic cards like 6800GT and Ultra series. To run SLI both of them need to be powered that's why I asked whether there's 2 separate cables or if its shared.
sniper on the roof
Mar 29 2005, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 29 2005, 06:11 PM) err which one is the PCI E power connector? 6 pin connector. If dun have that....can still convert but you need to connect from 2 molex from 2 separate lines. (supposedly lar) Btw... who used the 3/10 bios? Any feedback?