130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

onimusha_m16
post Apr 5 2010, 07:00 AM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

milestone ori only RM20XX .. almost same price with legend but comes with qwerty and bigger screen at the expense of lesser ram
TSchinook
post Apr 5 2010, 09:17 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Apr 5 2010, 07:00 AM)
milestone ori only RM20XX .. almost same price with legend but comes with qwerty and bigger screen at the expense of lesser ram
It lacks the Sense UI too.
Lawrence22
post Apr 5 2010, 09:25 AM

34 posts

how about the performance? compare with motorola milestone?
opethbleed555
post Apr 5 2010, 02:54 PM

340 posts

just now i checked at lowyat. the price for htc legend is rm1999 2 years warranty by SIS. nais
ochinchoon
post Apr 5 2010, 04:00 PM

131 posts

lowyat got htc legend d ar? a lot of stores has them or what?
opethbleed555
post Apr 5 2010, 06:23 PM

340 posts

yeah. they have them since friday
Clavicus
post Apr 5 2010, 11:32 PM

765 posts

Available for molesting yet? If so, where? HTC Pavillion?
winniechen
post Apr 5 2010, 11:39 PM

95 posts

I was at HTC KLCC and the guy don't know anything about it and even said that the M'sian launch is not happening yet. Good to know that they're selling at LowYat oredi.
opethbleed555
post Apr 6 2010, 12:48 AM

340 posts

its available for molestation. tried the texting and the games. plus the interface is awhsum. im in love. theres this htc specific kiosk at level 3. the shop is plastered with htc phones.

This post has been edited by opethbleed555: Apr 6 2010, 12:50 AM
zc_squash
post Apr 6 2010, 12:51 AM

1,149 posts

I noticed quite a few things which I like are not featured in the Legend, namely the Live Wallpaper and the new Google Maps. I'm pretty sure there is one way or another to get it but it would be nice if the are there right out of the box.
opethbleed555
post Apr 6 2010, 09:42 AM

340 posts

true its better to get everything out of the box but but the whole idea of having an android is the ability to tinker with it.
zc_squash
post Apr 6 2010, 11:17 AM

1,149 posts

I *think* I might have found the latest Google Maps but I still haven't got any luck with Live Wallpaper. Oh boy, so much to learn about Android.
TSchinook
post Apr 6 2010, 01:23 PM

273 posts

I tested it at Digital Mall, PJ too. Pictures don't do it justice. It looks REALLY good when you hold it in your hands. Hardware feels really solid and sturdy. No weird creaking noises like on Nokia phones. Interface was smooth for the most part but Leap was not as smooth as I expected. Screen was fantastic, AMOLED really is a terrific screen.

I didn't really had time to test the software. Can anyone confirm whether Android Market is present by default on SIS Legends?
zc_squash
post Apr 6 2010, 02:22 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 6 2010, 01:23 PM)
I tested it at Digital Mall, PJ too. Pictures don't do it justice. It looks REALLY good when you hold it in your hands. Hardware feels really solid and sturdy. No weird creaking noises like on Nokia phones. Interface was smooth for the most part but Leap was not as smooth as I expected. Screen was fantastic, AMOLED really is a terrific screen.

I didn't really had time to test the software. Can anyone confirm whether Android Market is present by default on SIS Legends?
AMOLED is fantastic, until you bring it under the sun that is. But other than that it beats any other types of screen out there in the market at the moment. Color is crisp and the viewing angle is excellent, not very good for people who wants more privacy with what they are doing on their mobile though.

The SIS set does come with Android Market, albeit it is an 'inferior' version of it. I don't see paid apps in it.

The only other complain I have at the moment is the lack of Live Wallpaper. I managed to get the APK of the latest Google Map (this is not found in the pre-installed Market though it's a free app) but haven't got time to install it yet. Hopefully it works because I do need the turn-by-turn navigation function.
TSchinook
post Apr 6 2010, 04:04 PM

273 posts

No offense to anyone, but why's Live Wallpaper so important? It takes up resources and battery life and serves no real function. Most people don't even use it on desktops. I simply don't get the significance of moving wallpapers...

About navigation, try looking for the APK of Sygic for Android.
warezmetoo
post Apr 6 2010, 07:16 PM

13 posts

live wallpaper is disabled for Hero & Legend coz of performance drain. Both phones use two relatively slow processors (500+ & 600Mhz), so its good to have live wallpaper disabled. Even on hero, you will notice a lag when you enabled a few apps.

Im waiting for Desire TBH. (and will move to EVO if htc brings it here).
opethbleed555
post Apr 6 2010, 07:56 PM

340 posts

its a bit hard to use EVO here since it uses CDMA and 4g technology. i highly doubt our local telco companies would try and experiment on this sort of things. no sim card no phones. *sad*
zc_squash
post Apr 6 2010, 09:42 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 6 2010, 04:04 PM)
No offense to anyone, but why's Live Wallpaper so important? It takes up resources and battery life and serves no real function. Most people don't even use it on desktops. I simply don't get the significance of moving wallpapers...

About navigation, try looking for the APK of Sygic for Android.
None taken.

I certainly know how resource-hungry animated wallpaper is. But being new to Android, I'm curious of every possibility. After all, that's the exact reason why I switched from the iPhone. Also, I'm quite gila about eye candy lah...Hehe, otherwise would have opted for the Nexus One or Desire. But I'm attracted to the Legend's form factor and design. I know I might regret one day for choosing aesthetic over practicality.

I think I found Sygic somewhere but didn't know where to get the maps for Malaysia. Mind PM-ing me if you happen to know? biggrin.gif

Cheers mate!

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Apr 6 2010, 09:45 PM
TSchinook
post Apr 6 2010, 11:40 PM

273 posts

I just got my Legend a few hours ago. Been playing with it since. Hehe. It's an awesome device.

I tried installing Sygic, but couldn't get it to work. Same goes for NDrive.

Hope Papago for 2.1 is gonna be out soon.

This post has been edited by chinook: Apr 7 2010, 02:34 AM
warezmetoo
post Apr 6 2010, 11:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Apr 6 2010, 07:56 PM)
its a bit hard to use EVO here since it uses CDMA and 4g technology. i highly doubt our local telco companies would try and experiment on this sort of things. no sim card no phones. *sad*
You are correct. I am hoping for a compatible version of Evo to arrive in our shore. Evo itself is exclusively made for Sprint users. I particularly like to 720p video recording and hdmi output. Could use them plenty.

This post has been edited by warezmetoo: Apr 6 2010, 11:43 PM

130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:31 AM