125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

Cinta Laura
post Aug 27 2010, 10:13 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

just wanna know, iphone can use how long until it die ? how many years ? sweat.gif
aaronlim18
post Aug 27 2010, 10:19 PM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Aug 27 2010, 10:13 PM)
just wanna know, iphone can use how long until it die ? how many years ? sweat.gif
it depends how u use the phone and how u take care of it, if u always throw your phone and din take care of it, what phone also will die faster la
yezhacolic
post Aug 27 2010, 10:29 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Aug 27 2010, 10:13 PM)
This question is too subjective. It depends on how you use it. N
bmipp
post Aug 28 2010, 12:39 AM

196 posts

Any application to copy sms from one iphone and transfer to another iphone? I want to change to iphone 4 but lots of important sms in my iphone 3GS (not JB-ken)...wondering if anyone knows app or way to do this..appreciate
XCool
post Aug 28 2010, 02:37 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Aug 28 2010, 12:39 AM)
Any application to copy sms from one iphone and transfer to another iphone?  I want to change to iphone 4 but lots of important sms in my iphone 3GS (not JB-ken)...wondering if anyone knows app or way to do this..appreciate
just backup your 3GS then restore it to your 4 when you get it.. everything will be intact*

*almost everything except for some 3rd party apps
jani13
post Aug 28 2010, 04:25 AM

20 posts

Hi, super "n00b" question here.

I just downloaded Windows Live Messenger, I was wondering how I can receive notifications even after I close the app?

Because currently I realize, as soon as I close the app, I am set to "Away".

Can anyone help?

tolongsaya
post Aug 28 2010, 04:34 AM

hello hombres!

seeing i have been away from the country for quite some time, i hope you clever guys could help me with a few queries...

1. i am a proud owner of an iphone4 UK on an O2 line. I am returning to Malaysia for a couple of months for work purposes, and would be returning here later this year. My first question is, what would I need to do to be able to use my phone back in Malaysia ? (Unlock etc , how ? where? )

2. which provider in Malaysia would be able to issue a microsim ? If not possible, what is the solution to this issue ?

3. Is it possible to use prepaid line with the iPhone in Malaysia?

Guys, any help to these queries would be very much appreciated!

CHEERRIOOOOOOOOOOO
yezhacolic
post Aug 28 2010, 09:30 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(tolongsaya @ Aug 28 2010, 04:34 AM)
hello hombres!

seeing i have been away from the country for quite some time, i hope you clever guys could help me with a few queries...

1. i am a proud owner of an iphone4 UK on an O2 line. I am returning to Malaysia for a couple of months for work purposes, and would be returning here later this year. My first question is, what would I need to do to be able to use my phone back in Malaysia ? (Unlock etc , how ? where? )

2. which provider in Malaysia would be able to issue a microsim ? If not possible, what is the solution to this issue ?

3. Is it possible to use prepaid line with the iPhone in Malaysia?

Guys, any help to these queries would be very much appreciated!

CHEERRIOOOOOOOOOOO
1) i4 from UK is official unlocked ones. You do not require to software unlock it in order to use in Malaysia.

2) If not mistaken Maxis, if you sign with Maxis you could request for a microsim. But then you have to double check with them. Not quite sure on this. Worst come worst, cut it yourself. biggrin.gif

3) Yes, for sure.
epyteh
post Aug 28 2010, 12:43 PM

54 posts

i'm new to iphone n hope u guys dun mind i ask a noob question coz plan to get i4 ...

can iphone 4 actually work as a modem for my laptop? i mean i link my iphone to my lappie thorugh USB and use it as a modem... because i plan to sign either Digi and Maxis internet data package =)
deekaytv
post Aug 28 2010, 12:46 PM

89 posts

iphone tethering is possible. u can use it as modem.
but not sure if windows can since last time i use it on my mac.

guys. no plan for tt or buka puasa before raya?
ImSIEBEL
post Aug 28 2010, 12:51 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

ive use tethering on my iphone 3G on my Vista, im sure i4 is able to..
stringfellow
post Aug 28 2010, 12:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(deekaytv @ Aug 28 2010, 12:46 PM)
iphone tethering is possible. u can use it as modem.
but not sure if windows can since last time i use it on my mac.

guys. no plan for tt or buka puasa before raya?
This Monday would probably be an impromptu TT , coz the Drone is arriving that day.

Everybody's invited to check out the Drone and the Vapor on that day. biggrin.gif
epyteh
post Aug 28 2010, 01:57 PM

54 posts

ohh... thanks for ur reply bro...
need to use any 3rd party software to use it?
deekaytv
post Aug 28 2010, 02:02 PM

89 posts

U may have to google that.. Im surfing via iphone.. Pc keyboard dah rosak.. Damn!
yuvanesh
post Aug 28 2010, 03:20 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 28 2010, 12:58 PM)
This Monday would probably be an impromptu TT , coz the Drone is arriving that day.

Everybody's invited to check out the Drone and the Vapor on that day. biggrin.gif
let me know the time..im in
deekaytv
post Aug 28 2010, 03:25 PM

89 posts

i'm in!

Can we play with the drone?
w_arifsh
post Aug 29 2010, 02:07 AM

167 posts

i have one question here regarding my iphone 3g 8gb from UK set.
previously it was working flawless without any problem but since i ve upgraded to 3.13 (previous 3.1.2) and i believe this is software unlocked,then need to unlock one more time is it.

then i met one flur ,he help me to activate with at&t simcard.
then jailbreak through jailbreakme.com then ,he said i need to download ultrasnow.
now, i think i have almost done the software unlock since,it can detect the simcard.
but in the itunes, i can see " the sim card inserted in this iphone does not appear to be supported"

and the iphone itself shows " different sim detected " please connect to itunes.

it seems still locked since only appear emergency calls. but i wonder why in the background there , i can see my maxis there .lol. and somemore,i even can receive and answer the call .plus receive sms only =D

i really need a suggestion here..to all iphone pro! help me ya.thanks a lot

darkangel7
post Aug 29 2010, 08:11 AM

110 posts

Does anyone know how to enable and disable the Caller Line Identity Restriction (CLIR) feature on the iPhone when using DiGi? This feature is currently disabled on my iPhone.

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Aug 29 2010, 03:02 PM
yezhacolic
post Aug 29 2010, 11:33 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(w_arifsh @ Aug 29 2010, 02:07 AM)
i have one question here regarding my iphone 3g 8gb from UK set.
previously it was working flawless without any problem but since i ve upgraded to 3.13 (previous 3.1.2) and i believe this is software unlocked,then need to unlock one more time is it.

then i met one flur ,he help me to activate with at&t simcard.
then jailbreak through jailbreakme.com then ,he said i need to download ultrasnow.
now, i think i have almost done the software unlock since,it can detect the simcard.
but in the itunes, i can see " the sim card inserted in this iphone does not appear to be supported"

and the iphone itself shows " different sim detected " please connect to itunes.

it seems still locked since only appear emergency calls. but i wonder why in the background there , i can see my maxis there .lol. and somemore,i even can receive and answer the call .plus receive sms only =D

i really need a suggestion here..to all iphone pro! help me ya.thanks a lot
If this is what you are looking for. http://tinyurl.com/28bnerl
darkangel7
post Aug 29 2010, 03:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(epyteh @ Aug 28 2010, 01:57 PM)
ohh... thanks for ur reply bro...
need to use any 3rd party software to use it?
Not necessary. All you need is iTunes installed for Windows to recognize the iPhone Modem drivers.

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:05 AM