iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

dvlzplayground
post Sep 1 2010, 02:59 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(mato89 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:08 AM)
what are the noticable different between iphone 3g and iphone 3gs? the there slight difference of major difference?
major differences are the speed, camera, and better support for iOS 4

looks very similar though
TakeruKimura
post Sep 1 2010, 04:13 AM

84 posts

hello, i new to iphone. and i just owned a iphone 2g. i got problem with the reception. my reception very2 low. got time there is no service. it is normal for iphone 2g?
lck
post Sep 1 2010, 12:26 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

QUOTE(TakeruKimura @ Sep 1 2010, 04:13 AM)
hello, i new to iphone. and i just owned a iphone 2g. i got problem with the reception. my reception very2 low. got time there is no service. it is normal for iphone 2g?
mostly, iphone 2g connection shud be good..
TakeruKimura
post Sep 1 2010, 02:32 PM

84 posts

i got this phone from my uncle. my uncle said after he upgrade fw to 3.1.3 got this problem. then he downgrade to 3.1.2 back. still have still problem

This post has been edited by TakeruKimura: Sep 1 2010, 02:32 PM
SUSmato89
post Sep 1 2010, 04:41 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 1 2010, 02:59 AM)
major differences are the speed, camera, and better support for iOS 4

looks very similar though
btw how about iphones whereby the parts are from us but assembled in china?? is it ori or considered china phone?
idoblu
post Sep 1 2010, 05:12 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

when i sell off my iphone, what must i do to wipe out everything? restore to new?

can the new owner register the phone with his itunes?
TSnokia2003
post Sep 1 2010, 05:14 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 1 2010, 05:12 PM)
when i sell off my iphone, what must i do to wipe out everything? restore to new?

can the new owner register the phone with his itunes?
registration is only once; at the time when you first activated it.

just perform a restore via iTunes and set as a new iPhone and you should be all good

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 1 2010, 05:23 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 1 2010, 07:46 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(mato89 @ Sep 1 2010, 04:41 PM)
btw how about iphones whereby the parts are from us but assembled in china?? is it ori or considered china phone?
lots of stuff are manufactured in china. iphone, other phones, laptops, tshirts, u name it

not all 'china phones' are fake...in fact, most ori phones are indeed made in china. but then the fake ones also made in china tongue.gif so basically china makes everything no matter fake or not haha

as long as u've seen lots of pictures n videos of iphone, played with it in ur hands, quite impossible for u to mistake an ori for a fake. the OS, the responsiveness..fake ones wont match
SUSmato89
post Sep 1 2010, 07:59 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 1 2010, 07:46 PM)
lots of stuff are manufactured in china. iphone, other phones, laptops, tshirts, u name it

not all 'china phones' are fake...in fact, most ori phones are indeed made in china. but then the fake ones also made in china tongue.gif so basically china makes everything no matter fake or not haha

as long as u've seen lots of pictures n videos of iphone, played with it in ur hands, quite impossible for u to mistake an ori for a fake. the OS, the responsiveness..fake ones wont match
the price is just too good to be true some more.... i read somewhere that china iphones does not have the apple logo, can open the back part, dual sim, radio and etc..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
mohdanwar
post Sep 2 2010, 12:39 AM

29 posts

if my iphone 3g is locked version and i already unlock and jb it..then i want to downgrade to 3.1.3 version coz of try to fix sumthing.

is it i need to unlock and jb once again??

raylee914
post Sep 2 2010, 10:03 AM

56 posts

Hi, would like to ask that the Face Time Functionin iphone 4, is that a video-calling which charge our mobile plans (calling rate) or that is an online-video calling(free of charge)?
deepan84
post Sep 2 2010, 11:06 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(raylee914 @ Sep 2 2010, 10:03 AM)
Hi, would like to ask that the Face Time Functionin iphone 4, is that a video-calling which charge our mobile plans (calling rate) or that is an online-video calling(free of charge)?
the facetime aka videocallin can only be done tru wifi. so u dun incur any charges from ur telco.
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 2 2010, 11:54 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

actually i wonder how they make facetime trigger the other party when we use it. thought it might send sms or some signal to the other party's iphone 4 but now even newest ipod touch will have facetime and it's without sim, then guess this doubt is no longer valid.
ayoi84
post Sep 2 2010, 12:00 PM

hi, would like to ask..
mine 3GS 3.1.3 (7E18) MC131MY
no MMS function. any solution?

This post has been edited by ayoi84: Sep 2 2010, 12:02 PM
deepan84
post Sep 2 2010, 12:09 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(ayoi84 @ Sep 2 2010, 12:00 PM)
hi, would like to ask..
mine 3GS 3.1.3 (7E18)  MC131MY
no MMS function. any solution?
kenot be bro. go to settin and enable mms. i tink there is a settin for mms. wat carrier are u on?
Jusstatic
post Sep 2 2010, 12:43 PM

188 posts

Lets say if I got an iphone4 and I accidentally dropped it and it breaks.. Is there an authorized apple repair shop around ?

ayoi84
post Sep 2 2010, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 2 2010, 12:09 PM)
kenot be bro. go to settin and enable mms. i tink there is a settin for mms. wat carrier are u on?
carrier 5.1
FYI i just bought the phone (2ndhand)
how to settin MMS?

yezhacolic
post Sep 2 2010, 05:21 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(mohdanwar @ Sep 2 2010, 12:39 AM)
if my iphone 3g is locked version and i already unlock and jb it..then i want to downgrade to 3.1.3 version coz of try to fix sumthing.

Yes, will need to re - Jb and unlock.

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Sep 2 2010, 12:43 PM)
Lets say if I got an iphone4 and I accidentally dropped it and it breaks..  Is there an authorized apple repair shop around ?
The point is in "bold". Human error = no warranty.

Added on September 2, 2010, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(ayoi84 @ Sep 2 2010, 01:15 PM)
carrier 5.1
FYI i just bought the phone (2ndhand)
how to settin MMS?
Follow the assign setting for your own carrier.

Here is the settings tread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611359

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Sep 2 2010, 05:28 PM
jepertine90
post Sep 2 2010, 05:28 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Sep 2 2010, 12:43 PM)
Lets say if I got an iphone4 and I accidentally dropped it and it breaks..  Is there an authorized apple repair shop around ?
not sure thou... my cousin break his screen(drop on the floor), he go to digi center and ask for repair... 3 months later done~ screen fixed, no charges thou... under contract... thats his case~

Can't wait for the Iphone 4!!! my contact for BB end this month!!! hope Iphone 4 arrive by then...

Added on September 2, 2010, 5:31 pm[quote=mohdanwar,Sep 2 2010, 12:39 AM]

hmm... I believe that once you unlocked, then is done... no matter how many times you upgrade/downgrade, your phone stays unlocked~ As for JB... Even we are not allow to talk JB here, but yes you need to JB again once up/downgrade... Why JB anyway?? there are so many apps in the apps store... LOL my dad's iphone is full of free crappy apps from Itunes~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Sep 2 2010, 05:31 PM
lucas_podolski
post Sep 2 2010, 08:07 PM

282 posts

Hey guys,

Anyone has experienced the called failed problem on iphone 3gs ios4? i use iphone 3gs ios4 officially unlocked version and my carrier is CELCOM. I bought it with ios 3.3 and use it well and nothing problem arise.. then i upgrade to ios4 (without any JB) then it's happened. The signal is perfect! i can send out SMS without any problem.. i can make call but sometimes have to try a lot of time bfore can reach the connection.. it always show me called failed. I checked my "Show My CAller Id" in my phone setting but cannot toggle it..

anyone can help me solve this problem?

Little bit Details :

Version : 4.0 (8A293)

Carrier : Carrier 7.0

Model : MC133TA

Firmware : 05.13.04

Hey guys,

Anyone has experienced the called failed problem on iphone 3gs ios4? i use iphone 3gs ios4 officially unlocked version and my carrier is CELCOM. I bought it with ios 3.1.3 and use it well and nothing problem arise.. then i upgrade to ios4 (without any JB) then it's happened. The signal is perfect! i can send out SMS without any problem.. i can make call but sometimes have to try a lot of time bfore can reach the connection.. it always show me called failed. I checked my "Show My CAller Id" in my phone setting but cannot toggle it..

anyone can help me solve this problem?

Little bit Details :

Version : 4.0 (8A293)

Carrier : Carrier 7.0

Model : MC133TA

Firmware : 05.13.04

Moderators note: Please wait for your answer and PLEASE DO NOT DOUBLE POST!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by lucas_podolski: Sep 2 2010, 11:06 PM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0190sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:20 PM