iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

corallinkz
post Aug 7 2010, 09:29 AM

1,387 posts

guys,
the iOS4 and iOS 4.01 is stable and good-to-use for iphone 3gs?
or shall i dont upgrade the OS first?

and im using locked phone which then i jailbreak it to make it unlock. is it safe for me to upgrade the OS till iOs4?

yezhacolic
post Aug 7 2010, 09:33 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Aug 7 2010, 09:29 AM)
guys,
the iOS4 and iOS 4.01 is stable and good-to-use for iphone 3gs?
or shall i dont upgrade the OS first?

and im using locked phone which then i jailbreak it to make it unlock. is it safe for me to upgrade the OS till iOs4?

Its stable, but then im not quit sure why there is glitch on top right of the screen when you start up iPhone. IMO, better do it before 4.1 firmware officially release by Apple.
yuvanesh
post Aug 7 2010, 12:42 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Ya iOS4 can jailbreak but to unlock we need the us sim to unlock it..
selinix
post Aug 7 2010, 04:13 PM

7,343 posts

Well I not sure whether this question had been asked before but I cant seem to find it through the search. Pardon me if this question had been answered before.

I am not sure whether is this the issue with the 3G reception in my area or the phone problem. I am using 3GS on 3.1.3 + Jailbreaked.

Often time even though there is a 3G symbol showed on the status bar but when I load web pages it will just keep loading and stucked. I have to constantly turn on/off my 3G in order to get the reception. This is very annoying because when it is stucked my whatsapp push messages will not get through and only when I on/ff the 3G all the expired messages started coming in.
yezhacolic
post Aug 7 2010, 08:00 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 7 2010, 04:13 PM)
Well I not sure whether this question had been asked before but I cant seem to find it through the search. Pardon me if this question had been answered before.

I am not sure whether is this the issue with the 3G reception in my area or the phone problem. I am using 3GS on 3.1.3 + Jailbreaked.

Often time even though there is a 3G symbol showed on the status bar but when I load web pages it will just keep loading and stucked. I have to constantly turn on/off my 3G in order to get the reception. This is very annoying because when it is stucked my whatsapp push messages will not get through and only when I on/ff the 3G all the expired messages started coming in.
Sometimes it happened to me as well. Blame the reception not your phone please. biggrin.gif
Cinta Laura
post Aug 7 2010, 08:20 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

hi, wanna know, how to change logo at the top ? i mean logo such as Maxis
yuvanesh
post Aug 7 2010, 08:24 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Those only after jailbreaking...with application on Cydia...
Cinta Laura
post Aug 7 2010, 08:36 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

cant claim warranty right ? some say legal and can claim warranty hmm.gif
booby
post Aug 7 2010, 08:51 PM

oh god why
658 posts

if i buy iphone 4 from sg can use in msia? hmm.gif how to check whether is lock or unlock?
Cinta Laura
post Aug 7 2010, 08:53 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

as far as i know SG set is official unlock. correct me if im wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
yezhacolic
post Aug 7 2010, 08:59 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Aug 7 2010, 08:36 PM)
Just restore it back to factory setting then you can bring the phone for warranty
booby
post Aug 7 2010, 09:57 PM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Aug 7 2010, 08:53 PM)
as far as i know SG set is official unlock. correct me if im wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
oo, so if unlock, i bring back to msia i just insert my digi sim card can ady rite?
dvlzplayground
post Aug 7 2010, 11:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Aug 7 2010, 08:36 PM)
jailbreaking is legal in the US, not sure abt malaysia but it doesnt matter. what matters is jailbreaking voids ur warranty, if apple found out lah

QUOTE(booby @ Aug 7 2010, 09:57 PM)
oo, so if unlock, i bring back to msia i just insert my digi sim card can ady rite?
yeap! rclxms.gif
selinix
post Aug 8 2010, 01:59 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Aug 7 2010, 08:00 PM)
Sometimes it happened to me as well. Blame the reception not your phone please. biggrin.gif
Hahaha I see.. I really suspect is my phone issue though because it happens quite frequently in most of the places i been to.
TSnokia2003
post Aug 8 2010, 01:26 PM

5,786 posts

guys,

please try to keep jailbreaking discussions to a minimal level. wink.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 8 2010, 01:27 PM
monked
post Aug 8 2010, 03:47 PM

1,079 posts

iPhone Generation : iphone 3gs 16gb
Unlocked? (or Part Number): yes
Current Firmware : ios 4.0.1
Current network:Maxis
iTunes Version : 9.2.1.4
PC/MAC : win 7
Jailbreaking software : none
Problem Encountered : sometime freeze for 1min or sometime even worst it will get to the apple logo
Steps Taken So Far : full restore as new phone
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

This post has been edited by monked: Aug 8 2010, 03:53 PM
yezhacolic
post Aug 8 2010, 04:14 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Aug 8 2010, 03:47 PM)
iPhone Generation : iphone 3gs 16gb
Unlocked? (or Part Number): yes
Current Firmware : ios 4.0.1
Current network:Maxis
iTunes Version : 9.2.1.4
PC/MAC : win 7
Jailbreaking software : none
Problem Encountered :  sometime freeze for 1min or sometime even worst it will get to the apple logo
Steps Taken So Far : full restore as new phone
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
Try put your phone into DFU mode instead of direct click restore form iTunes.
dicksonbell
post Aug 9 2010, 12:03 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Sorry newbie here, how to update to iPhone 4.0.1?

Currently Im on 3.1.3 iPhone 3Gs.
yezhacolic
post Aug 9 2010, 01:42 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Aug 9 2010, 12:03 PM)
Sorry newbie here, how to update to iPhone 4.0.1?

Currently Im on 3.1.3 iPhone 3Gs.
Simple bro.. Plug in itunes and press restore.. Take note that don't forget to back up your data first because once restore all stuffs will be gone
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 9 2010, 07:39 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 8 2010, 01:59 AM)
Hahaha I see.. I really suspect is my phone issue though because it happens quite frequently in most of the places i been to.
i have that kind of problems too when i was on 3.1.2fw
after upgrade to iOS4 and iOS4.0.1, it seems its getting better.... btw im using maxis

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:34 PM