QUOTE(jphlau @ Mar 30 2010, 01:31 PM)
included talktime=200mins for iget88, 450 min for iget 138, 1000 min for iget238
tax = service tax of 5%
so the iget88 plan is rm88 per month?what is the rm106 thing then?tax = service tax of 5%
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!
Mar 30 2010, 01:34 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 30 2010, 01:37 PM
1,202 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Mar 30 2010, 01:41 PM
585 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
hi, without pre-order registration, how long can I get the iphone?
Mar 30 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(jphlau @ Mar 30 2010, 01:37 PM) rm106 is for the plan + the 16gb phone oh..so if i take the rm106 plan,the phone is free plus the 5% service tax thing?5% for 24 months only total up to rm400++..whats the catch,or am i missing something here?if you pay the phone upfront you will only need to pay rm88+5% service tax. btw how much of a hassle it is to switch networks and keep my number? |
Mar 30 2010, 01:44 PM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
RM106 is 3yrs installment...
This post has been edited by feizaiII: Mar 30 2010, 01:45 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 01:45 PM
47 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
the best thing with Digi is that after u reach ur data cap limit, u will not be charged for the extra data, instead Digi will throttled down ur speed to edge which is 128kbps. Whereas Maxis will charged for the extra data used up to rm250 per month. Pls correct me if i'm wrong
This post has been edited by zdongdongz: Mar 30 2010, 04:13 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 01:48 PM
Mar 30 2010, 01:59 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 30 2010, 01:48 PM) oh..so rm106 is not for usage of the plan?now it makes sense...5% from 106 for 3 years would add up to rm1500++..or even more based on the usage... hi just try my best to explain to youRM106 is all in one mean you get minutes,sms,data,and the phone, if you not getting the phone while only get the iget88, which mean you pay rm88 for minutes,sms, and data for 1GB. you topup another RM 18 with get you a iphone 3gs but you must instalment for 3 years, the 24+12 mean you need to pay rm 106 for 36 months which is rm 3816. ok here is my question 1. the iget allow tether? if not it wont be that useful even i have 1gb and so on. 2. kinda sure that their batch of 3gs is not jail-breakable, any confirm ? i just call digi helpline to clarify something but their call centre kinda tight on their mouth, so we will have more details, i mean full detail by tmrw at one U |
Mar 30 2010, 02:00 PM
3,196 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i am existing digi customer..so have to change plan?? to get the iphone?
Mar 30 2010, 02:01 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
are u sure 4g will be out this june? the last time i heard apple are concentrating on ipad and new mac books.
Mar 30 2010, 02:03 PM
106 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 30 2010, 02:01 PM) are u sure 4g will be out this june? the last time i heard apple are concentrating on ipad and new mac books. http://buyersguide.macrumors.com/just for reference |
Mar 30 2010, 02:04 PM
rm106 per month plan is a bit misleading. In fact, rm106 for 1st 24 months is inclusive of the iDigi88 plan, then the next 12 remaining months is only paying for the phone only. Meaning for 25th-36th month, u need to subscribe another plan to access for voice and data.
Mar 30 2010, 02:05 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
did the math. are u sure digi is cheaper? as far as i have compared. maxis iphone plans are still more worthwhile.
Mar 30 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Mar 30 2010, 01:59 PM) hi just try my best to explain to you but the rm106 does include the minutes,sms and data right?i think ill go for the rm1590 with the iget88 plan..seems like a lot less hassle.. RM106 is all in one mean you get minutes,sms,data,and the phone, if you not getting the phone while only get the iget88, which mean you pay rm88 for minutes,sms, and data for 1GB. you topup another RM 18 with get you a iphone 3gs but you must instalment for 3 years, the 24+12 mean you need to pay rm 106 for 36 months which is rm 3816. ok here is my question 1. the iget allow tether? if not it wont be that useful even i have 1gb and so on. 2. kinda sure that their batch of 3gs is not jail-breakable, any confirm ? i just call digi helpline to clarify something but their call centre kinda tight on their mouth, so we will have more details, i mean full detail by tmrw at one U |
Mar 30 2010, 02:07 PM
1,399 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 30 2010, 01:43 PM) oh..so if i take the rm106 plan,the phone is free plus the 5% service tax thing?5% for 24 months only total up to rm400++..whats the catch,or am i missing something here? you can do it foc. Youcan only switch provided u are not blacklisted or tied to an existing telco contractbtw how much of a hassle it is to switch networks and keep my number? |
Mar 30 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 30 2010, 02:05 PM) did the math. are u sure digi is cheaper? as far as i have compared. maxis iphone plans are still more worthwhile. Digi is cheaper if u use more then the Data Cap Limit bcoz they do not charged for extra Data usage. Also, free sms and mms is double and for all network. Unlike Maxis, u will be charged for extra data usage, free sms and mms for Maxis network only. The downside is, All Digi plan is for 24 months and voice mins is slightly lower. But, if you do not call much, then should not be a problem. Most iphone user use more Data then Voice call anyway |
Mar 30 2010, 02:12 PM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Mar 30 2010, 01:59 PM) hi just try my best to explain to you 1. This i not so sure, may be you can advise some sifu here.RM106 is all in one mean you get minutes,sms,data,and the phone, if you not getting the phone while only get the iget88, which mean you pay rm88 for minutes,sms, and data for 1GB. you topup another RM 18 with get you a iphone 3gs but you must instalment for 3 years, the 24+12 mean you need to pay rm 106 for 36 months which is rm 3816. ok here is my question 1. the iget allow tether? if not it wont be that useful even i have 1gb and so on. 2. kinda sure that their batch of 3gs is not jail-breakable, any confirm ? i just call digi helpline to clarify something but their call centre kinda tight on their mouth, so we will have more details, i mean full detail by tmrw at one U 2. Current 3GS is only tethered jailbreak, geohot had post update in his blog said that untethered jailbreak is coming soon. QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 30 2010, 02:06 PM) but the rm106 does include the minutes,sms and data right?i think ill go for the rm1590 with the iget88 plan..seems like a lot less hassle.. Yupp.. if you have enough cash, otherwise you will get tie with your telco & credit card. 3yrs is a long period, who know next yr your govt increase cc service tax to rm200.. who know |
Mar 30 2010, 02:13 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(zdongdongz @ Mar 30 2010, 02:04 PM) rm106 per month plan is a bit misleading. In fact, rm106 for 1st 24 months is inclusive of the iDigi88 plan, then the next 12 remaining months is only paying for the phone only. Meaning for 25th-36th month, u need to subscribe another plan to access for voice and data. that one maybe we can justify again tmrw but i think it can be like ivalue, just continue the plan for the outstanding year RM 88 for the plan, RM 106 for plan + phone, mean for the first 2 year the phone is only RM 18 x 24 = RM 432 RM 106 x 12months ( 3rd year ) = RM 1272 RM 1272 + RM 432 = RM 1704 (exact phone price you paid for after 36months) correct me if i am wrong. |
Mar 30 2010, 02:18 PM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(private_room86 @ Mar 29 2010, 01:45 PM) please , digi line sucks , im a maxis user and my gf is a digi user . FYI, maxis has an unfair advantage over Digi because they are GLC. The have more towers than Digi that is why in some areas, maxis has "more bar" than Digi. the different is so huge , many times when i have few bars on my phone ; hers is no connection . then i switch her line to maxis . i dont blame you if you think digi is great ; because you have never use maxis i guess ( though the price is slightly more expensive ) . Coming to 3G, it came out in the Star business section that day. Digi has only about 4ghz of the 3G spectrum whereas companies like Celcom and Maxis have about 30+GHz. You call that a fair competition? (not sure is Ghz or Mhz, sorry but something like that). Remember, the 3G bandwidth Digi has is bought from Time. So, if there is a level playing ground, i'm sure Digi will bungkus maxis. |
Mar 30 2010, 02:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 AM |