DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!
underGr0und_8
Mar 30 2010, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(drgnkid @ Mar 30 2010, 02:18 PM) FYI, maxis has an unfair advantage over Digi because they are GLC. The have more towers than Digi that is why in some areas, maxis has "more bar" than Digi. Coming to 3G, it came out in the Star business section that day. Digi has only about 4ghz of the 3G spectrum whereas companies like Celcom and Maxis have about 30+GHz. You call that a fair competition? (not sure is Ghz or Mhz, sorry but something like that). Remember, the 3G bandwidth Digi has is bought from Time. So, if there is a level playing ground, i'm sure Digi will bungkus maxis. i think no point argue bah bro. the competition just benefit the consumer which is us. i only can collect my pre-order on this saturday a white one  using a black one currently This post has been edited by underGr0und_8: Mar 30 2010, 02:22 PM
ericpires
Mar 30 2010, 02:22 PM
Ehh... i still didnt get any email from Digi.. how come r ?
underGr0und_8
Mar 30 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 30 2010, 02:22 PM) Ehh... i still didnt get any email from Digi.. how come r ? when did you pre-order it ? i think there is limit of units from digi so they just cant give everyone an iphone, maybe
amyhs99
Mar 30 2010, 02:27 PM
I still tied with DG150 contract till september, means i cannot take iDigi lo~
kurtkantoi
Mar 30 2010, 02:28 PM
I also didn't get any email from Digi. Already placed my order last 3 weeks. Any idea why I didnt get the email?
yvonnesoo
Mar 30 2010, 02:29 PM
mayb digi distribute according to sequence.. first apply first serve..
after much calculation.. actually jz 1 of the biz tactic to attract customer.. plan is nt really tat great.. jz tat their data given attract us
danielstc
Mar 30 2010, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:13 PM) that one maybe we can justify again tmrw but i think it can be like ivalue, just continue the plan for the outstanding year RM 88 for the plan, RM 106 for plan + phone, mean for the first 2 year the phone is only RM 18 x 24 = RM 432 RM 106 x 12months ( 3rd year ) = RM 1272 RM 1272 + RM 432 = RM 1704 (exact phone price you paid for after 36months) correct me if i am wrong.  Nop.. you missed out the 5% service charges. its supposed to be :- RM88 + 5% Service tax = RM92.4 So the phone is (RM106 - RM92.4) x 24 months = RM326.4 RM1272 + RM326.4 = 1598.4
feizaiII
Mar 30 2010, 02:30 PM
May be you are bottom of the mailing list.. haven reach your turn.. hehe
hellfire8888
Mar 30 2010, 02:31 PM
digi ask me collect tomorrow in 1U...donno wanna get or not..sian..
iphone got new ver coming out ah?
This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Mar 30 2010, 02:32 PM
yvonnesoo
Mar 30 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(danielstc @ Mar 30 2010, 02:29 PM) Nop.. you missed out the 5% service charges. its supposed to be :- RM88 + 5% Service tax = RM92.4 So the phone is (RM106 - RM92.4) x 24 months =Â RM326.4 RM1272 + RM326.4 = 1598.4 bt 5% service tax is included if u pay installment.. else no service tax.. so tis 5% shuld calculate into the phone price as well This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 30 2010, 02:41 PM
feizaiII
Mar 30 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:31 PM) digi ask me collect tomorrow in 1U...donno wanna get or not..sian.. iphone got new ver coming out ah? iPhone life-cycle is every year June.
aztechx
Mar 30 2010, 02:36 PM
how come theres no info on the roadshow at ou tomorrow?
danielstc
Mar 30 2010, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 30 2010, 02:33 PM) i tot the 5% included eventho u take 36 mths? The 5% is included in the rm106 package.... So basically your rm106x36months covers Iphone+24months (digi88package)+5% charges on digi88 Hope this is clear!!!
drgnkid
Mar 30 2010, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:21 PM) i think no point argue bah bro. the competition just benefit the consumer which is us. i only can collect my pre-order on this saturday a white one  using a black one currently  yea i agree. I'm not arguing just stating some facts to ppl you straight shoot "digi sucks" just because of "a few bars" difference. You lucky la bro. Enjoy your new iphone
Mar 30 2010, 02:39 PM
got my mail... so going to collect it tmr.... the price is RM2490.....
feizaiII
Mar 30 2010, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:39 PM) got my mail... so going to collect it tmr.... the price is RM2490..... Welcome to Apple Family..
kayweng
Mar 30 2010, 02:45 PM

hmm..however, i think v should wait the pricing details plan tml that will upload at digi official web site. jz a poster that cant 100% prove the is real.
DiGi sms me again ! this time is tell me about remember collect my iphone on selected destination ( 1Utama on April 1 ,dun play me ar).For pre-ordered , it may provide starter kit for sign up ..dun know wan go or not ...
i feel v are not enough time to make a good comparison and good decision too... if i miss the pre-ordered collection , i will lost some discount / offer ?! i picked iphone 3GS white . my fren told me the price is quite similar with maxis ...one thing need to becareful is what version of that 3GS because for latest version 3.2.? that unable to crack now ..even if can run crack program in 3GS then u may encounter a problem ( the phone hang ?) .... i wan get a phone ,but i dun hope get expensive payment for each month ...
yvonnesoo
Mar 30 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(danielstc @ Mar 30 2010, 02:37 PM) The 5% is included in the rm106 package.... So basically your rm106x36months covers Iphone+24months (digi88package)+5% charges on digi88 Hope this is clear!!! after calculation.. oso nt worth epp.. hahaha.. This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 30 2010, 02:55 PM
west5405
Mar 30 2010, 02:51 PM

feel sad bcoz digi 3g coverage not on my place. Zzzz mayb will be back to maxis Zzzz
rayzel
Mar 30 2010, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 30 2010, 02:22 PM) Ehh... i still didnt get any email from Digi.. how come r ? QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Mar 30 2010, 02:28 PM) I also didn't get any email from Digi. Already placed my order last 3 weeks. Any idea why I didnt get the email? Yo dudes.. no idea why you didnt get the emails.. maybe need to check your Junk mail for spam filters.. I pre ordered mine 2nd last day before it close and i got the mail for collection.. mine on Sunday the 4th.. Yahoo..