Pioneer Aficionados Club, Pioneer AV Reference Knowledge Base

FallenOut
post Aug 21 2010, 05:20 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(formalin @ Aug 20 2010, 05:19 PM)
I brought mine about the same time, now it is runing together with my Kuro and Pioneer BluRay Player...It have some problem, I since upgraded the firmware it is runing OK now...

BTW do you facing problem during MCACC calibration, sometime the centre channel show REVERSE PHASE...even connection is properly connected? rclxub.gif
mine is rear surround left n right showin reverse phase
bt i checked wit the manual
sometimes its normal
so i just set it to continue lolz

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Aug 21 2010, 12:04 AM)
i was offered a new 819 for RM1500. am thinking of getting a 2nd AVR.

Is RM1500 for 819 a good buy?
819 is 5.1 avr
i think its mcacc is limited
if u can add abit more
then get the 919
n its also 7.1
its much more nicer

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Aug 21 2010, 05:21 AM
paskal
post Aug 21 2010, 08:40 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Aug 20 2010, 10:45 PM)
hi,

just surveyed at senq.. they offer me pioner 820+speaker (3 series) for RM5530.. worth?
pioneer 3 series speaker? which model actually?
but still for RM5.5k i do think you could get much better offers at hifi shops
l_berd
post Aug 22 2010, 11:21 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i dont know the exact bu there's only one type of speaker bundled together with 520/820.

i know quite expensive but the advantage here is 36 months 0% interest
koinibler
post Aug 22 2010, 07:33 PM

2,050 posts

as far as i know 36 month 0 interest is just for specific bank credit card, namely HSBC, mbf .
@lowyat
post Aug 22 2010, 09:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Aug 20 2010, 11:25 PM)
hi all..i was thinking purchasing pioneer HTZ-787DVD...is there any 1 can recommend any good shop..??thanks for advice
i think now got new series already. saw a htz-202 in harvey norman the other day.

netken
post Aug 23 2010, 04:47 PM

1,298 posts

so long nvr post already .... here it goes.

calling all Kuro sifus ... i notice after sometime watching astro with the black bar at the top and bottom, i can notice some very mild retention when the screen is blank i.e. no signal during channel change or in plain Input mode with no signal ...

i read around and it seems it is normal as long as during colour playback or picture movie - there is no line visible ...

it seems we can sort of undo this line by :

1. running plain static screen for 1 hour - read in some forum.

2. Kuro has one VIDEO Pattern option that runs 1 hour and OFF automatically after that.

practically this is to burnt the phos back evenly ..... any comments?

Added on August 23, 2010, 4:51 pmin another matter - is it better to set to OPTIMISE setting - cos i watch in a room and sometimes its bright and sometimes pitch black in the nite.

OPTIMISED seems to have automatic brightness control on the screen ...

but i read in the manual - AUTO Brightness setting is available on all other Setting except OPTIMISED but it only automatically controls the brightness of the image ...

hence i am abit confuse - which setting to use - Optimised or Standard with Auto brightness setting ON .. thanks a mil ...

This post has been edited by netken: Aug 23 2010, 04:51 PM
gtafan
post Aug 24 2010, 03:55 PM

190 posts

cheap pioneer hdmi amp vsx 520 k for sale.. pm me...
lightastral
post Aug 24 2010, 10:52 PM

220 posts

for my 428xg,

its either i used anfieldude movie setting for astro or my own user setting. depend on content viewing.

seldom use standard or optimised...rather sometimes try it just to see how the picture look like.

anyway default contrast on standard and optimised is rather high..about 40 if i am not mistaken.
kipz
post Aug 27 2010, 03:28 PM

very good thread.. full of good info....

proud owner of krp600m.. bought from hn in march...
thinking of getting vsx-1020k... but at the same time considering sc-lx81

advise please.....?
anfieldude
post Aug 27 2010, 07:23 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(kipz @ Aug 27 2010, 03:28 PM)

advise please.....?
Cool another 600 owner. PM me if u want astro b.yond settings.
htkaki
post Aug 27 2010, 09:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

advise please.....?
What is the price for both avr respectively?
kipz
post Aug 27 2010, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 27 2010, 07:23 PM)
Cool another 600 owner. PM me if u want astro b.yond settings.
hi anfieldude,

used mainly for movies and ps3 for now
will go beyond once i got the new avr...

shud i get the 1020 or 81?...

ps: will probly need u to calibrate my setup after that smile.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 27 2010, 09:59 PM)
What is the price for both avr respectively?
1020 now probly around 3k
81 old stock 6k....

This post has been edited by kipz: Aug 27 2010, 10:16 PM
asherteoh
post Aug 28 2010, 10:58 AM

Validating
159 posts

advise please.....?
wow... u can still get a krp600m. is it a new set? which hn is it and how much is it?
anfieldude
post Aug 28 2010, 11:25 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(kipz @ Aug 27 2010, 10:12 PM)
hi anfieldude,

used mainly for movies and ps3 for now
will go beyond once i got the new avr...

shud i get the 1020 or 81?...
ps: will probly need u to calibrate my setup after that  smile.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 10:16 pm

1020 now probly around 3k
81 old stock 6k....
Not a fan of Pioneer AVRs.

Calibrating in the ISF modes enables roughly 47ft/L with almost no clipping!

The Pure modes cannot go beyond 33 ft/L.

kipz
post Aug 28 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(asherteoh @ Aug 28 2010, 10:58 AM)
wow... u can still get a krp600m. is it a new set? which hn is it and how much is it?
bought in march.. hn ikano.. it was the last 2 new sets they had at that time
23k without the bd player...

This post has been edited by kipz: Aug 28 2010, 01:23 PM
kipz
post Aug 28 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 28 2010, 11:25 AM)
Not a fan of Pioneer AVRs.

Calibrating in the ISF modes enables roughly 47ft/L with almost no clipping!

The Pure modes cannot go beyond 33 ft/L.
which avr do u think will best match the 600m?... tq

anfieldude
post Aug 28 2010, 02:21 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(kipz @ Aug 28 2010, 01:25 PM)
which avr do u think will best match the 600m?... tq
I use the Onkyo 876. All AVRs will match the 600M so don't worry. What speakers do u hv?
matyeo
post Aug 28 2010, 02:37 PM

352 posts

Hi guys...

Last 3 week my good friend just bought LX-83 after kena racun by ne....hehehee

he very happy with pioneer THX ultra.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

ask him to try THX setting after 2 week he owned that amp....he come to me with big smile...really different... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

racunnnnnnnnnnnnn..............

KAYROL have you tried to your LX-82.... whistling.gif

p/s - do not ask me about price and where he bought that monster....

kipz
post Aug 29 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 28 2010, 02:21 PM)
I use the Onkyo 876. All AVRs will match the 600M so don't worry. What speakers do u hv?
for music.. sonus faber gp
for ht.. bose 301 front, tannoy i5 surr, venturi v62clr ctr, audiopro b1.35 sub...

i'm more concern on the pq than audio..
between hqv reon and anchor bay.. will there be much of a difference?
anfieldude
post Aug 29 2010, 09:39 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(kipz @ Aug 29 2010, 05:12 PM)
for music.. sonus faber gp
for ht.. bose 301 front, tannoy i5 surr, venturi v62clr ctr, audiopro b1.35 sub...

i'm more concern on the pq than audio..
between hqv reon and anchor bay.. will there be much of a difference?
There is difference, hqv reon does some things well, abt does some other things well.

I suppose u hv a dedicated 2 ch stereo amp to drive the sonus?

31 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.1098sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:05 AM