heavencloud
post Mar 18 2010, 04:15 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(bayern24 @ Mar 17 2010, 11:59 PM)
guy check this link for new persona facelift

http://www.mudah.my/Proton-Persona-facelif...ine-5569848.htm
Hmmm.. so they decided to color all the front grill afterall.... Oh well, if tomorrow it officially launched, then i guess i'll be stopping by at the proton shop at serdang right after work hmm.gif
jasondotcom
post Mar 18 2010, 08:37 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 18 2010, 04:15 AM)
Hmmm.. so they decided to color all the front grill afterall.... Oh well, if tomorrow it officially launched, then i guess i'll be stopping by at the proton shop at serdang right after work  hmm.gif
dude! why are you up soo late posting this at 4:15am ? hahha.... not working today? oh yea, i cant wait for it to launch. wanna check out the car. too bad its just face lift and no other new technology other than the LED lights.
Ultima
post Mar 18 2010, 08:53 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 18 2010, 08:37 AM)
dude! why are you up soo late posting this at 4:15am ? hahha.... not working today? oh yea, i cant wait for it to launch. wanna check out the car. too bad its just face lift and no other new technology other than the LED lights.
new one got 32bit ecu... thts the one i like the most...
jasondotcom
post Mar 18 2010, 08:54 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 18 2010, 08:53 AM)
actually what is the difference? our current one is using what??? 16 bit?
Ultima
post Mar 18 2010, 08:57 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 18 2010, 08:54 AM)
actually what is the difference? our current one is using what??? 16 bit?
yup, old one using 16bit ecu..
jasondotcom
post Mar 18 2010, 09:09 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 18 2010, 08:53 AM)
QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 18 2010, 08:57 AM)
yup, old one using 16bit ecu..
so.... whts the difference? faster gear changes? extra 10-20bhp or what? whistling.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 18 2010, 11:42 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Mar 17 2010, 04:46 PM)
You can buy the lamp without the bulbs & bulb holders. Cost less - RM 152.44.  Persona Enhancement cost RM540.26 for each complete unit.  Will cost more than 1k for complete rear make over. Not worth it.
where did you check for the new rear lamp price? at SC?
i think out of SC can get cheaper. but need to wait till the spare parts shop has stock. my SA said the lights are manufactured by LA (Lighting Automotive).

so let's just wait a few more months and see if spare parts shop has it.
rckh
post Mar 18 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Mar 18 2010, 11:42 AM)
where did you check for the new rear lamp price? at SC?
i think out of SC can get cheaper. but need to wait till the spare parts shop has stock. my SA said the lights are manufactured by LA (Lighting Automotive).

so let's just wait a few more months and see if spare parts shop has it.
I need not check prices from Proton. I am fed latest prices from them automatically regularly. I cannot reveal my idendity or my source as prices are highly sensitive matters. All I can share is that base on the info. I received, there are two versions of the Rear Lamp for the Persona Enhancement. LED & Bulb versions. The price I mentioned earlier is for the bulb versions. LED versions cost even more @ RM 709.56 each.

Personally, I find the LED versions very expensive as the LED module itself cost RM248.81. If I opt to change mine, I may just change to the bulb versions (minus the bulb holders) because the lamp without the bulb holder is cheaper - RM388.91 each. So far, still no price for the Door mirrors.
NSX_MY
post Mar 18 2010, 01:42 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Mar 18 2010, 01:01 PM)
I need not check prices from Proton. I am fed latest prices from them automatically regularly. I cannot reveal my idendity or my source as prices are highly sensitive matters.  All I can share is that base on the info. I received, there are two versions of the Rear Lamp for the Persona Enhancement.  LED & Bulb versions.  The price I mentioned earlier is for the bulb versions.  LED versions cost even more @ RM 709.56 each.

Personally, I find the LED versions very expensive as the LED module itself cost RM248.81. If I opt to change mine, I may just change to the bulb versions (minus the bulb holders) because the lamp without the bulb holder is cheaper - RM388.91 each. So far, still no price for the Door mirrors.
sweet, we got lubang to check prices for the persona parts laugh.gif do update us when u got the price for the door mirror and also help me to check the prices for the new bootlid and skirting please? thanks mate. rclxms.gif
mafarizan
post Mar 18 2010, 02:16 PM

Some question???

My Persona (A) M line

1) How is the tepet sound?
2) When will the sound appeared?
d3x
post Mar 18 2010, 03:08 PM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

I went to test drive the new Persona Elegance (yeah, that's what they call the facelift model) at the Platinum Showroom in Mutiara Damansara a couple of hours ago. The display cars (there were 2, one M-Line and one B-Line) were still under wraps when I got there, so I had to wait for about an hour. tongue.gif

My first impression was, it's a damn good car to drive. Cornering was easy; it hugs the road and it doesn't twitch. I'm a little disappointed with the AT lag (having gotten used to an old Volvo's AT) although it is better than the Saga.

It looks more aggressive than the original Persona and the new colors they introduced (chiffon green & bronze garnet) are not bad at all.

I'm glad the sales fella I talked to let me really drive the car instead of just taking it for a stroll. smile.gif
VGirl
post Mar 18 2010, 03:14 PM

13 posts

wow..even da highest even much cheaper than my SE...damn~

This post has been edited by VGirl: Mar 18 2010, 03:15 PM
NSX_MY
post Mar 18 2010, 03:39 PM

581 posts

http://paultan.org/2010/03/18/proton-perso...ially-launched/

paultan had post out the articles during the launch, its beauty i must say, the new side mirror and rear lamp are urging me to replace my nanako, darn... i wish the 32bit ECU can replace our current ECU easily...
swk_sam
post Mar 18 2010, 04:12 PM

Lolz.. I hate the arm rest... look cheap with that shape... overall is nice biggrin.gif
heavencloud
post Mar 18 2010, 04:12 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 18 2010, 08:37 AM)
haha... stayed up late doing work

QUOTE(rckh @ Mar 18 2010, 01:01 PM)
I need not check prices from Proton. I am fed latest prices from them automatically regularly. I cannot reveal my idendity or my source as prices are highly sensitive matters.  All I can share is that base on the info. I received, there are two versions of the Rear Lamp for the Persona Enhancement.  LED & Bulb versions.  The price I mentioned earlier is for the bulb versions.  LED versions cost even more @ RM 709.56 each.

radio price please unsure.gif

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 18 2010, 03:39 PM)
http://paultan.org/2010/03/18/proton-perso...ially-launched/

paultan had post out the articles during the launch, its beauty i must say, the new side mirror and rear lamp are urging me to replace my nanako, darn... i wish the 32bit ECU can replace our current ECU easily...
hmm... so the picture posted earlier about the grill color was the light reflection only laugh.gif

Arghh... must get the radio, must get the radio... the usb...... wacko.gif
rckh
post Mar 18 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 18 2010, 01:42 PM)
sweet, we got lubang to check prices for the persona parts  laugh.gif do update us when u got the price for the door mirror and also help me to check the prices for the new bootlid and skirting please? thanks mate. rclxms.gif
Bootlid is same as old but bootlid spoiler changed (RM 444.86)

Front Bumper Skirt - RM 619.82
Rear Bumper Skirt - RM 665.74
Side Skirt - RM 651.14 per side
TSJonSpark
post Mar 18 2010, 04:46 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 18 2010, 09:09 AM)
so.... whts the difference? faster gear changes? extra 10-20bhp or what?  whistling.gif
Ya loh, can churn out extra ponies with additional +16bit?
NSX_MY
post Mar 18 2010, 04:50 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Mar 18 2010, 04:18 PM)
Bootlid is same as old but bootlid spoiler changed (RM 444.86)

Front Bumper Skirt - RM 619.82
Rear Bumper Skirt  - RM 665.74
Side Skirt              - RM 651.14 per side
Wow, thanks man, how about the price for meter instrumental panel for SE and the Elegance? gosh, those skirts are really expensive @_@ hmm.gif

some add on, hope you dun mind tongue.gif rear garnish furnishing, door handle furnishing and lastly the luggage tray smile.gif
the elegance version looks like provided the tray now, darn...

This post has been edited by NSX_MY: Mar 18 2010, 04:58 PM
rckh
post Mar 18 2010, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 18 2010, 04:12 PM)
haha... stayed up late doing work
radio price please  unsure.gif
hmm... so the picture posted earlier about the grill color was the light reflection only  laugh.gif

Arghh... must get the radio, must get the radio... the usb......  wacko.gif
Head Unit price - RM 1145.45
heavencloud
post Mar 18 2010, 05:12 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Mar 18 2010, 05:09 PM)
Head Unit price - RM 1145.45
Arrrgghhh fark.... mega_shok.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top