post Feb 23 2010, 04:38 PM

1st!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 23 2010, 04:39 PM
swk_sam
post Feb 24 2010, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 24 2010, 12:56 AM)
I planned to replace the stock ones with boneless type.

The screeching sound is really annoying sweat.gif
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 24 2010, 09:01 AM)
plz let us knw d result after u change to boneless type.. im thinking too... tq
I am using boneless type with Rain-x applied... smooth & silent biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Feb 24 2010, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 24 2010, 12:48 PM)
which brand of wiper u using ? where you buy?
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 24 2010, 04:02 PM)
i found the wiper bosch brand cost rm90 for persona... damn expensive..
here's the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=798942&hl=wiper
any1 been using it?
Bosch boneless wiper.. RM30 per pair. Buy from his guy name Ken biggrin.gif Reliable & trusted seller.. WIPER

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 24 2010, 04:24 PM
swk_sam
post Feb 25 2010, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Feb 25 2010, 08:38 AM)
i'll try to ask the manager about this matter when i bring it for service this weekend since i'm planning to install it too smile.gif

another question, i wonder should i invest Pivot than zaptor? is there any difference between them in terms of reliability? if i go for pivot, pivot is slightly more expensive by RM100 than zaptor evolve, is it worth it? hmm.... question question again  rclxub.gif
VS main component to to the job is the number of condenser... zaptor i think only 2 condenser & pivot got 4 for blue colour & 5 for purple colour pivot megaraizin. Sure pivot is better.. biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Feb 25 2010, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Feb 25 2010, 11:18 AM)
which one is better for pivot product? planning to install for my car today tongue.gif
some said the zaptor evolve gold and platinum is same one...rclxub.gif
Go for Pivot MegaRaizin (purple colour) with voltage indicator meter.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 25 2010, 11:32 AM)
ya i try with cheaper one ( zaptor evolve) before upgrading to pivot in future to feel the differences after installing vs.

by the way, why all the accessories shop sold those pivot vs  the price range so huge difference. it can cost you from rm50 to rm 300++ for the same pivot vs. how to differentiate genuine pivot and fake pivot ah?

Added on February 25, 2010, 11:33 am

new car ?
Genuine u pay for the brand cos they got R&D... Imitation is cheap cos no R&D... End up its same effect... Most important is the condenser nia...Don't waste money pay few hundred for the same effect product.. Try find this person for imitation Pivot Mega Raizin ---> Ken 010-5453384.. Say introduce by Lyn Waja Club ah Sam. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 25 2010, 11:42 AM
swk_sam
post Feb 25 2010, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Feb 25 2010, 11:58 AM)
Actually... Pivot tu apa???
Brand name of voltage stabilizer

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 25 2010, 12:14 PM
swk_sam
post Feb 25 2010, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Feb 25 2010, 12:42 PM)
any major difference between Pivot blue raizin and mega raizin?
Yes... quite da different effect..
swk_sam
post Feb 28 2010, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
for those having H-line or se, may i know whn you parking on a hilly area...how many "tak tak" sound for the handbrake you have to pull up to avoid your car slip down? SC told me 7 "tak" is proton standard... sure?if 3-5 tak my car will slip down...

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 28 2010, 12:30 AM)
first i get my car 3 "tak" is enuf, now seen like need more...just thought will it be problem on my braking system?
Standard guide is 3-5 tak for handbrake to station your car... If not 3-5 tak, maybe your pad had is thin... ask mech to adjust your handbrake to 3-5 tak if the pad still usable..
QUOTE(jack111 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:32 PM)
Did the Voltage stabilizer will void the warranty from proton? Anyone install it ? Izzit really effective as below...
* Improved audio quality.
* Increased torque and response and power.
* Stabilized idling and improved engine kick over.
* Increased headlight brightness.
* Improved fuel economy.
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 28 2010, 12:41 AM)
i only can feel the 2/3/4 only.
no. 1 only can feel if u got sub woofer.. 2-4 100% got.. no.5 is subjective but nope for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 28 2010, 10:20 AM
swk_sam
post Mar 2 2010, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Mar 2 2010, 11:32 AM)
no wonder loh.. do sales.. my house to office pergi balik only 12km....  sweat.gif long way to 5k....
quite bad after use the petronas 800 + over pour vmad.gif .. engine feel heavy.. still haven go take out those extra black oil yet...

attached is a excel file i use to keep track the fc.. created by me one.. useful  thumbup.gif

download and try lah.
i put in my BB phone. track each time when refill.
lolz cant open geh...
swk_sam
post Mar 2 2010, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Mar 2 2010, 12:08 PM)
swk_sam,
jasondotcom can open woh.. it is version 2003 one. shouldnt be problem. let me know. i email u or what.
it accurate one.. i key in when ever i refill my tank.
I choose open the file by winrar den only can extract excel file... Thanks biggrin.gif cheers.gif
swk_sam
post Mar 10 2010, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Mar 10 2010, 12:08 PM)
Hello guys,

My front stock tyres are already balding and therefore I have been doing some research on replacements. Currently the Hankook Ventus V12 EVO caught my attention because users have given it good reviews on performance and price (Quite affordable) and also because its directional tread pattern looks sexy haha. 

However, online research revealed that the v12 doesn't come in our Persona's 195/60/R15 size. The closest sizes are 195/55/R15 and 195/50/R15.

My question is, how will using the 195/55/R15 and 195/50/R15 sizes affect our cars performance? Any light on the matter?

Thanks in advance.
Not only not comfortable issues... Your speedometer also not accurate on reading which will become faster than actual speed 5kph+-
swk_sam
post Mar 18 2010, 04:12 PM

Lolz.. I hate the arm rest... look cheap with that shape... overall is nice biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Apr 13 2010, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 13 2010, 03:06 PM)
I dont dare take chance if i were you

better go for original
Nothing wrong with imitation Pivot... cos its copy ori pivot diagram. A good quality imitation Pivot is more than enough. Unless u are buying the DIY type with poor workmanship, then u need to beware. Just the capacitor are doing the job. Unless the capacitor is fake tongue.gif Try to google the diagram of VS, then u will omg... so simple lolz laugh.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Apr 13 2010, 07:07 PM
swk_sam
post May 25 2010, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 25 2010, 12:09 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1300445&hl=

i buy from kelvin

the powder is bare minimal compare to proton.

i'm not good in photography if not can show u the differences between my front rim and rear rim.

plan to chg my rear brake pad as well to say 88 to brake powder
Ceramic pad also product dust but very less.. normal brake pad 1 week already blacken ur rim, ceramic 2 week use just 1/4 of normal pad 1 week. Just a bit yellowish after 2 week. But Ceramic pad is softer but it lock ur wheel whenever u wan. Most part i like is does not have those creeking or zii-ing braking sound at all biggrin.gif

0.0621sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:39 AM