125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

Ultima
post Mar 15 2010, 08:45 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

airbag will only deploy if u wearing seatbelt...

n also if u hav enough impact from the front to deploy it...
spikey2506
post Mar 15 2010, 09:34 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Guys, how long is your interval for ATF change? According to the service manual, should be 40K. But I changed mine at 20K since I do a lot of long distance driving.
jackyap84
post Mar 15 2010, 10:11 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 15 2010, 09:34 AM)
Guys, how long is your interval for ATF change? According to the service manual, should be 40K. But I changed mine at 20K since I do a lot of long distance driving.
Yes, better. I dont have my own persona yet. Currently I driving Wira, I change ATF every 10k to protect the gearbox.
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 15 2010, 12:07 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

I was watching youtube last night and i stumbled upon this in one of top gear's episode. it was back in 2005. You will see them talking badly about Malaysian and Korean cars. Now it's 2010, and we have seen the drastic evolution of Hyundai & Kia producing great cars like the genesis coupe, Kadenza K7 etc. It makes me think... Proton is still pretty much the same as it was. With Waja and Gen2 then and introduction of Persona, Satria Neo and Exora since then. Hrm.. when you look back at such video for comparison, it's really sad to see Proton not improving as fast as the Korean wink.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Mar 15 2010, 12:07 PM
heavencloud
post Mar 15 2010, 02:11 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 15 2010, 02:28 AM)

Added on March 15, 2010, 2:29 am
That's M Line right? Airbag did not deploy?
that's a h-line if not mistaken. Yup, the airbags didnt deploy although from the pic it can be said that got side and front impact. Maybe like what Ultima said, not hard enough to make it deploy the airbags

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Mar 15 2010, 12:07 PM)
I was watching youtube last night and i stumbled upon this in one of top gear's episode. it was back in 2005. You will see them talking badly about Malaysian and Korean cars. Now it's 2010, and we have seen the drastic evolution of Hyundai & Kia producing great cars like the genesis coupe, Kadenza K7 etc. It makes me think... Proton is still pretty much the same as it was. With Waja and Gen2 then and introduction of Persona, Satria Neo and Exora since then. Hrm.. when you look back at such video for comparison, it's really sad to see Proton not improving as fast as the Korean wink.gif  sad.gif

Lulz... as long as proton car didn't kena bom by jeremy clarkson like he did with kelisa tongue.gif I downloaded whole 14 seaon Top Gear, so far only waja, savvy, gen2, and neo appeared on the show. The usual comment, rubbish car, cheap plastic whistling.gif
Xefron
post Mar 15 2010, 03:49 PM

2,507 posts

if it ain't super sport cars,it is rubbish tongue.gif
naley
post Mar 15 2010, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 15 2010, 02:11 PM)
that's a h-line if not mistaken. Yup, the airbags didnt deploy although from the pic it can be said that got side and front impact. Maybe like what Ultima said, not hard enough to make it deploy the airbags
Lulz... as long as proton car didn't kena bom by jeremy clarkson like he did with kelisa  tongue.gif I downloaded whole 14 seaon Top Gear, so far only waja, savvy, gen2, and neo appeared on the show. The usual comment, rubbish car, cheap plastic  whistling.gif
bro..waja masuk dlm season mana?xde lak jumpa..kalo season 13 ada satria neo ngn myvi..huhu
eMeRiTuS
post Mar 15 2010, 05:18 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 15 2010, 03:49 PM)
if it ain't super sport cars,it is rubbish tongue.gif
yeah... agreed with you.. biggrin.gif
they are not factual/car show...
purely entertainment show..

but one thing's i do like.. they r stupid..they know & admit it.. hahaha
rclxms.gif
darkorama
post Mar 15 2010, 06:14 PM

When i first saw it on you tube, im surprised they didnt make more bad comments on the gen2.
This i suspect because of Lotus name 'attached' to it.

Well, i think they cant admit that Lotus didnt do a very good job. That im certain.
heavencloud
post Mar 15 2010, 07:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Mar 15 2010, 04:13 PM)
bro..waja masuk dlm season mana?xde lak jumpa..kalo season 13 ada satria neo ngn myvi..huhu
More accurate if i say appear only, but they didnt drive it tongue.gif One is the same ep like darkangel posted. Another one is somewhere earlier, around season 1 - 3 where they talk about safety. They compared the 3-star waja with a 5-star rating car from the euro ncap.

QUOTE(darkorama @ Mar 15 2010, 06:14 PM)
When i first saw it on you tube, im surprised they didnt make more bad comments on the gen2.
This i suspect because of Lotus name 'attached' to it.

Well, i think they cant admit that Lotus didnt do a very good job. That im certain.
mostly they just complain the cheap plastic and the empty door sound. When savvy appeared on their tv screen during news segment, jeremy said "take out that picture immediately from my sight" laugh.gif

Only Fifth Gear made a decent review with Proton Savvy. Not sure whether Fifth Gear tested another proton car, didn't download the series lol
isildur88
post Mar 15 2010, 10:53 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

Woottt... Ill be taking my SE thiz thursday. Wednesday the car arriving to proton Service center with the new FaceLift.
loong2020
post Mar 15 2010, 11:03 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Mar 15 2010, 10:53 PM)
Woottt... Ill be taking my SE thiz thursday. Wednesday the car arriving to proton Service center with the new FaceLift.
the be sure to give your own experience here.... brows.gif
ralf
post Mar 15 2010, 11:10 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Hello everybody..

Good night. sign0006.gif
heavencloud
post Mar 15 2010, 11:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Mar 15 2010, 11:10 PM)
Hello everybody..

Good night.  sign0006.gif
car not yet finished? blink.gif

Been using RON97 today since i feel like filling it in. So far somehow the engine been producing less rough sound and vibration even though during the hot sunny day. In the usual hot day, my engine will sound a little rough and the engine vibration can be felt when under RON95. It is almost like when driving the car during night since my engine usually will sound quieter during night drive. Now will monitor the mileage. If not much difference, i guess i'm going to change back to RON97 hmm.gif
chteh0721
post Mar 15 2010, 11:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone interested to install locktech on your persona ?

going to kepong this saturday to install it
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 16 2010, 12:13 AM

1,368 posts

guys, i remember someone here posted a picture of his 20,000km service slip. anyone kind enough to point me to it?

been trying to search in the v7 and v6 thread but couldn't find it. the search just feels so stupid to me.

i'm going for 20,000km service tomorrow morning, so just want to make sure they change only the required things for me and dun simply charge me. i remember it was mentioned that it's around rm400+
thanks.
muslayer
post Mar 16 2010, 12:18 AM

276 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1160071/+1520
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 16 2010, 12:35 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 16 2010, 12:18 AM)
notworthy.gif

Thank you very much

fonda82
post Mar 16 2010, 12:36 AM

202 posts

heavencloud... where do u service ur car normally? jz saw dat u oni burn rm300++ for 20k major service.. any feedback?
heavencloud
post Mar 16 2010, 01:04 AM

346 posts

lulz my ferarris... laugh.gif

Well, if not mistaken, for manual should cost almost rm400 and auto almost rm500 (due to ATF). As for me, i got a little workmanship fee discount coz i'm their (the sc) member and at that time i got a free oil filter due to sc membership also (free for each 2 services). So mine was around rm340.

Somehow the sc recommend me to do this (which i refused):
1) change fuel filter
2) re-tune the ecu

@fonda: i did mine at bukit serdang sc. After the 20k service, nothing much improvement i guess, just the same.

Anyway, just make sure to save some money around rm600 - 800 for 40k service and rm1,000++ for 80k service whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:47 AM