125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

rckh
post Mar 13 2010, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(shacxz @ Mar 13 2010, 06:59 AM)
my SE is my first car.. even though some minor problem here n there but i still love it.. the space of the boot, the speed (i can reach sungai petani from sunway in 3 hour and 45 minute) and a lot more..for me its a good bargain rather then buying myvi see (which i was planning to do so earlier) tongue.gif i think it is worth the money that im paying..if u want a so called better one.. then buy toyota or honda..pay interest for all those "comfort" that you can find in a persona biggrin.gif
Totally agree with you. But one has to be street-smart to use a Proton. For the price you are paying, it basically takes u from point A to B. Don't use it to reach your final destination. Even safety conscious TOYOTA has its problems. Drive safe!
isildur88
post Mar 13 2010, 12:20 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 13 2010, 09:53 AM)

Sweet rear light bebeh and new color too.
so i can expect everything from a persona SE in the new Persona HL 2010 facelift rite?

of course with some new added eg. the 32bit ECU, usb player + new trim and rims.

Added on March 13, 2010, 12:21 pmand the stearing dosnt look like it have controls.

This post has been edited by isildur88: Mar 13 2010, 12:21 PM
naley
post Mar 13 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Mar 13 2010, 12:20 PM)
so i can expect everything from a persona SE in the new Persona HL 2010 facelift rite?

of course with some new added eg. the 32bit ECU, usb player + new trim and rims.

Added on March 13, 2010, 12:21 pmand the stearing dosnt look like it have controls.
The pictures above believed to be a based line..rims come with cap and stering with no control..
isildur88
post Mar 13 2010, 02:02 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

ooo.. coz i am taking my face lift this thursday. i took high line. i was supposed to get SE. but changed last min when went to SC. the HL interior will be the same as SE right.
bryanwong3
post Mar 13 2010, 03:11 PM

Any good recommendation of Spark plug for our persona?? Bosch Iridium??
heavencloud
post Mar 13 2010, 03:18 PM

346 posts

Hmmm.... so basically now all persona will be replaced with the new facelift? Meaning the old persona now discontinued? cry.gif

On the bright side, for those that ordering the facelift at least the m-line that comes with the steering audio controller, do tell us whether the button also can work when plugging in the USB? I've been trying to ask my nearby car accessory shop about any radio unit with usb-support that can use back persona's steering control, all say no doh.gif
chteh0721
post Mar 13 2010, 03:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Mar 13 2010, 01:39 AM)
It is    :-    KS Auto Accessories Co
                3 Jalan 3/34A Kepong Enterpreneus Park, Kuala Lumpur 52000, Wilayah Persekutuan

Tel: 603-6253 1430

The shop is on the same row as Carrefour & a food-court facing Jln Kepong main road.
hi bro, i already call the shop, initially they said rm380, but later on they ask me is it ken's friend, if yes then only can get rm320 rclxms.gif

u're ken?
NSX_MY
post Mar 13 2010, 03:41 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 13 2010, 03:18 PM)
Hmmm.... so basically now all persona will be replaced with the new facelift? Meaning the old persona now discontinued?  cry.gif
On the bright side, for those that ordering the facelift at least the m-line that comes with the steering audio controller, do tell us whether the button also can work when plugging in the USB? I've been trying to ask my nearby car accessory shop about any radio unit with usb-support that can use back persona's steering control, all say no  doh.gif
well, my alpine HU do works on my steering control but need to add a module which cost 300-400 for chapalang brand (wireless and wired type), if original alpine module would cost more than that thats for sure. I didn't install those module since i have a remote control which provided by the HU, by adding 300-400 for the module just to use my steering control would not be worth it for me. tongue.gif
rckh
post Mar 13 2010, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 13 2010, 03:26 PM)
hi bro, i already call the shop, initially they said rm380, but later on they ask me is it ken's friend, if yes then only can get rm320 rclxms.gif

u're ken?
I think that could be a trick question. Anyway, if u want to get at RM320 tell the lady boss your "friend" Jennifer who just bought a white Mazda3 recommended u. I think you should go there in person & not enquire thru the phone.
vson
post Mar 13 2010, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 13 2010, 09:53 AM)

Sweet rear light bebeh and new color too.
how come this is B Line? i thought the SA said that it is only for the H line???
Then good la... I can't want to see what is install for the M Line... hope it is worth the waiting...
fonda82
post Mar 13 2010, 05:49 PM

202 posts

jz nw i check the manual n found dat our engine need only 3.75L of engine oil n 0.3L for filter... im abit blur bout dis.. can any1 verify? actually y its separate?
Ultima
post Mar 13 2010, 07:18 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 13 2010, 05:49 PM)
jz nw i check the manual n found dat our engine need only 3.75L of engine oil n 0.3L for filter... im abit blur bout dis.. can any1 verify? actually y its separate?
if like tht, juz pour all of the oil ler rite? it will put the 0.3 in the filter...
heavencloud
post Mar 13 2010, 08:43 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 13 2010, 03:41 PM)
well, my alpine HU do works on my steering control but need to add a module which cost 300-400 for chapalang brand (wireless and wired type), if original alpine module would cost more than that thats for sure. I didn't install those module since i have a remote control which provided by the HU, by adding 300-400 for the module just to use my steering control would not be worth it for me.  tongue.gif
Speaking of which, the shop also said the same thing, same price also. Well, i do think using the control on the steering more 'style' rather than using remote tongue.gif That's why still insisting to find those that wont sacrifice the steering control laugh.gif Beside, in my opinion, using the steering control is less distracting than a remote, since i installed a pioneer player in my dad's old iswara before.

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Mar 13 2010, 08:52 PM
jasondotcom
post Mar 13 2010, 10:58 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Had my front disc brake rotors replaced on the spot once i complained about the vibration while braking....

Warped detected around 6k KM and replacement was made on 10300KM.

Now back to experiencing the forgotten smooth braking feeling! Nice....

Old front disc rotors

New replacement rotors

shelby_yong
post Mar 13 2010, 11:43 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 13 2010, 10:58 PM)
Had my front disc brake rotors replaced on the spot once i complained about the vibration while braking....

Old front disc rotors

New replacement rotors
what happen to your old disc.. i saw quite a lot of ppl change the disc.. can u briefly explain ma.. cause i am noob. is that the disc bengkok ah?? scare my persona kena also
loong2020
post Mar 13 2010, 11:53 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Mar 13 2010, 11:43 PM)
what happen to your old disc.. i saw quite a lot of ppl change the disc.. can u briefly explain ma.. cause i am noob. is that the disc bengkok ah?? scare my persona kena also
brake disc plate warp..means uneven..so when you apply brakes on highspeed, steering will vibrate so create discomfort feeling.....to avoid this, dont wash your car or spray water on the brake disc or tire...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Mar 14 2010, 10:38 AM
jasondotcom
post Mar 14 2010, 12:57 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

what? a lot of ppl driving persona changed their disc brakes?? how come nobody reported it in here?

shelby: symptoms are exactly like what loong mentioned.
fonda82
post Mar 14 2010, 01:40 AM

202 posts

Old front disc rotors

New replacement rotors
jason.. did u ever changed the brake pad? i would like to have mine check oso but i've changed mine so afraid the sc kacau said no warranty..
heavencloud
post Mar 14 2010, 03:30 AM

346 posts

as i suspected earlier hmm.gif

so can claim warranty without any charge?
loong2020
post Mar 14 2010, 10:41 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

vibration/uneven disc brake may cause from brake pads, improper bedding in way, wash your car/spray ur tire with water after drive, drive through a pool of water......mine warp because of cause from bosch power plus brake pads, high speed braking vibrate very much..so get it skimmed and use imp formula, minimal vibration after 20000km usage....still ok..just a bit

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:46 PM