125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

mafarizan
post Mar 8 2010, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 8 2010, 03:54 PM)
i think i found some new noise from the engine bay... last nite wen i just drove my car in the taman with front window open... i can heard somethg like ' tok tok tok tok" from the engine bay.. i was driving very slow think around 20km/h... any1 experience b4?
Alloo bro,,,,, how old your car....
Facing the same problem before.... IAFM need to change(Green Sticker), For Yellow sticker only need to fix. Better you go to SC and make appointment to fix it. Mine takes almost 1 month.
Stimx
post Mar 8 2010, 04:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 8 2010, 04:09 PM)
Without any obstruction... i can use the remote as far as around 150 meters. Tested. If in normal parking area conditions... say... ermm... about 8 cars away. But what's the use if can use the remote far2 away... Later accidentally press it while in shopping mall or something.... make u worry only if its locked or unlocked.
Wa.... ohmy.gif , sure not.. dang!!! can't even lock the door within my house.. got to open the house door and point to the car (near near one) ...Btw the alarm got special features and tested, if accidently press, it opens and after 30sec if no door/boot is open, it will lock back.. hehehe cool biggrin.gif
jasondotcom
post Mar 8 2010, 04:47 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 8 2010, 04:13 PM)
Facing the same problem before.... IAFM need to change(Green Sticker), For Yellow sticker only need to fix. Better you go to SC and make appointment to fix it. Mine takes almost 1 month.
Huh???? what u mean green and yellow sticker i don't get it.......?
jackyap84
post Mar 8 2010, 05:07 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 8 2010, 01:51 PM)
i have no idea.Must wait till tomorrow if you want to see for yourself.
why tomorrow? according to agent, the new car will be officially launch on 14/3/2010.
fonda82
post Mar 8 2010, 05:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 8 2010, 04:06 PM)
Does it sound the same when idle? If so.....congratulations! You have a faulty IAFM unit! Go warranty claim!  icon_rolleyes.gif
kakaka.... u ar... i think no for the moment and wish it wont till d end of the day.... wink.gif
Xefron
post Mar 8 2010, 05:14 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 8 2010, 05:07 PM)
why tomorrow? according to agent, the new car will be officially launch on 14/3/2010.
really,i thought it is tomorrow for the launch.
fonda82
post Mar 8 2010, 05:16 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 8 2010, 04:13 PM)
jz oni 1month old!! aiyo... myb becoz im to into it after heard lotsa senior say here there got problem and funny sound...
nw im gona hear no evil.. c no evil... speak no evil.... cool.gif
mafarizan
post Mar 8 2010, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 8 2010, 04:47 PM)
Huh???? what u mean green and yellow sticker i don't get it.......?
Your iafm SET HAVE A QC STICKER.... which is yellow or green
TSJonSpark
post Mar 8 2010, 05:34 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Might be a no-brainer question:

Is it true that OEM Gen2/SE smoked headlights are more expensive compared to non-OEM?
Xefron
post Mar 8 2010, 05:38 PM

2,507 posts

i think so...for non smoke OEM headlamp is around RM280 per piece.smoke one should be higher.so how much for eagle eye brand ?

This post has been edited by Xefron: Mar 8 2010, 05:38 PM
naley
post Mar 8 2010, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 8 2010, 04:08 PM)
ya its normal, you must close with ur baby laugh.gif
mine can lock the door quit far..more than 10m..did not test the max distance available yet..hehe
alt3ch
post Mar 8 2010, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 8 2010, 10:27 AM)
What's with the double standards of engine oil change intervals? It is stated black and white in the service booklet. After 10k service mark.... it is EVERY 10K interval for servicing. So why SC states the next 5k oil change interval otherwise? I am going to follow the service booklet. To hell with the 5k service. What a rip off. And by it, i am still within the warranty...

hmm...never notice about this in the booklet, if so i guess i will still going service it every 5k. But surely those not in the booklet, i will service it my self...kacang saja ma, flow out & refill back...saving for new facelift tail light...haha...

Added on March 8, 2010, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(shacxz @ Mar 8 2010, 11:35 AM)
hmm.. i did my 10k service last saturday... i ask if i can use fully syn.. they say they don't recommend...because sometimes will cause latch to make noise.. not sure what is that.. but then when its time to pay.. they say i can come and service during 20k.. because they already install magnetrap.. they didnt ask but just install..i argue a bit but i didnt ask them to remove cause i want to try and see the difference.. glenmarie sc really like to do this kind of thing...
please do share with us, what is the different with that magnetrap...hehe

Added on March 8, 2010, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 8 2010, 12:09 PM)
I have been servicing at Proton authorized service agent so i do not get all this shit... hehehe... But then when something goes wrong and needed warranty claim.... then i go to SC to do.

Actually main reason i do not go to SC to conduct my warranty services is because, need to make appointment and wait for quite a while to get it done. If i do it at the authorized service agent, i can get to choose a wider variety of oils and also, servicing time is far far shorter / faster compared to SC and some more, i can be up close and personal with my ride when its being serviced  icon_rolleyes.gif . Another reason was, the service agent i go to... they open even on saturday noon till 6pm. So it suits my timing as i am always busy with work.  thumbup.gif
in my place here, make appointment & just go and queue up i dont think any different. even thought i have made the appoinment on 8am, i have to wait for min 30 min to register, after that i have to wait another min 30 min to wait for the mechanic to take the car to the services area. that mean i min have to waste 1 hours waiting even i have made an appointment with SC...what the ......

Added on March 8, 2010, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 8 2010, 05:02 PM)
Hi guys..just got my persona ML... damn good!!!

What's the range of the remote. I notice i need to go very near (1-2meter) using the remote. Please share, if this is not the case , so i can complain to SC on my 1k service  smile.gif 

Thank in advance...   notworthy.gif
proton remote range is quite short compare to those china made alarm system. but my work more then 2 meters away...i guess 5 meters away?

Added on March 8, 2010, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 8 2010, 04:54 PM)
i think i found some new noise from the engine bay... last nite wen i just drove my car in the taman with front window open... i can heard somethg like ' tok tok tok tok" from the engine bay.. i was driving very slow think around 20km/h... any1 experience b4?
if your is manual, may be is the clutch plate bearing. as that day when i was in SC, the BLM next to me also have such noise which sound like IAFM faulty....but when he hit the clutch, then the sound gone. when he release the clutch, then the sound is back...do try it...

Added on March 8, 2010, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 8 2010, 05:09 PM)
Without any obstruction... i can use the remote as far as around 150 meters. Tested. If in normal parking area conditions... say... ermm... about 8 cars away. But what's the use if can use the remote far2 away... Later accidentally press it while in shopping mall or something.... make u worry only if its locked or unlocked.
150 meters away??????? 1 car width is less then 2 meters, then mean it was 75 cars away.....

Added on March 8, 2010, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
what is ur green sticker & yellow sticker meaning? u mean the batch with green sticker need to be replaced? can i check my?

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Mar 8 2010, 06:49 PM
snakesolidus
post Mar 8 2010, 07:16 PM

385 posts

jz took my h line for glass coating at sierra glow..will update with pics later smile.gif
spikey2506
post Mar 8 2010, 08:24 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 8 2010, 05:18 PM)
Your iafm SET HAVE A QC STICKER.... which is yellow or green
Bro, can to share where can we find the sticker in the engine bay? Wanna check my IAFM unit.
dudan
post Mar 8 2010, 08:30 PM

229 posts

mine one just changed the tensional bearing..just 3 month used it, already got this problem....great shakehead.gif
the fault of the bearing caused my car to make sound like old car.........luckily still under warranty this happened, but need to wait for 2 weeks. sweat.gif
vson
post Mar 8 2010, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(shacxz @ Mar 6 2010, 12:55 PM)
just finish my 10k service... cost me rm179.10.. did balancing and alignment at a tyre shop.. they charge me 54...feel good hehehe tongue.gif
well, this is what they always say. once you throw some money into your car, you will feel satisfy thumbup.gif
persona_r3
post Mar 8 2010, 08:57 PM

can we service our car at eon??where can we get th r3 parts??huhuhu
vson
post Mar 8 2010, 09:06 PM

GUYS! i got somethings interesting info to share out with you all... I had done some search on this thing called MAGNETRAP that SC ask you to install when you go for service... have a look at the following link and judge yourself...

Fuel Saving Things That is not what seem to be

sweat.gif

and some of the ppl also commented the following:

In the unlikely event that an oil filter is thoroughly clogged due to the user not having it changed for a long time, say after 20-30000 km, a safety valve opens to allow the dirty oil to recycle back into the engine. The engine will still run but but it would suffer from extreme damage due to excessive particles reintroduced back into the engine. Eventually the engine will overheat and fail.

The magnetrap is meant to trap these excessive particles to stick to the inner walls of the tin can, thus being a second filter for the oil.

B U T ,

Both the pistons and the engine block, which creates the particles due to abrasion caused by the pistons vigorously rubbing up and down the bores, are made of ALUMINUM ALLOY.

A Q U E S T I O N ...

Since when aluminum can be ATTRACTED by magnets?

D O N ' T B E L I E V E?

Use a magnet and try to stick it to the engine block.

Added on March 8, 2010, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 7 2010, 02:19 AM)
Dunno whether it's been posted before or not, but the sightings of the facelifted model are available at PaulTan
wow... i think i will drop by either the HQ in shah alam or the platinum proton showroom in damansara to have a look... i'm sure they will have the sample cars there...

Added on March 8, 2010, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 8 2010, 04:19 PM)
Wa.... ohmy.gif , sure not.. dang!!! can't even lock the door within my house.. got to open the house door and point to the car (near near one) ...Btw the alarm got special features and tested, if accidently press, it opens and after 30sec if no door/boot is open, it will lock back.. hehehe  cool biggrin.gif
have you check you batt in the remote? sometimes a weak batt will make it hard to deliver the signal to the car

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 8 2010, 09:23 PM
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 8 2010, 09:40 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 8 2010, 04:19 PM)
Wa.... ohmy.gif , sure not.. dang!!! can't even lock the door within my house.. got to open the house door and point to the car (near near one) ...Btw the alarm got special features and tested, if accidently press, it opens and after 30sec if no door/boot is open, it will lock back.. hehehe  cool biggrin.gif
that's not special feature. It's stated in the car manual clearly. You should read it. I practically read the entire thing after I got my car. You can also set that the alarm don't make any sound and the signal lamp just flash when lock/unlock. also useful is to set your trip meter display to permanently show the mileage/distance to empty etc and make it not go back to the clock display.

Added on March 8, 2010, 9:49 pmwhat's with the 3S Mutiara Damansara SC? today been calling total of 5 times at different time want to make appointment, phone been ringing so long but no one answers..
Cuti meh?

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Mar 8 2010, 09:49 PM
fonda82
post Mar 8 2010, 10:57 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Mar 8 2010, 08:30 PM)
mine one just changed the tensional bearing..just 3 month used it, already got this problem....great  shakehead.gif
the fault of the bearing caused my car to make sound like old car.........luckily still under warranty this happened, but need to wait for 2 weeks. sweat.gif
hws was dat sound? from?

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:31 AM