122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

News Official TM High Speed Broadband (HSBB) Thread V2, TM HSBB Launching Live Now !

twL
post Mar 5 2010, 11:24 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Mar 5 2010, 12:28 AM)
Since you are upgrading from old tech to new tech and the price may be higher or your contract will be renewed for another 2 years starting from the date of installation, who knows? rclxms.gif  I don think TM will stop you from contributing more than your currently have to, especially in $$$... To reduce the cost for installing HSBB also means longer contract tongue.gif
ya lor! TM can earn more,
i don think they will say no to me,
but finally i upgrade to blockbuster deals 512kbps package only,
i really don wanna have long time contract with tm..

by the way,
i would like to know,
if we subscribe to HSBB,
we are still using normal phone line or all the line must go thru by the modem?

for the terrace house users,
how can we get to know,
is it there have any hsbb boxes?
eimzic
post Mar 6 2010, 10:07 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 5 2010, 11:24 PM)
ya lor! TM can earn more,
i don think they will say no to me,
but finally i upgrade to blockbuster deals 512kbps package only,
i really don wanna have long time contract with tm..

by the way,
i would like to know,
if we subscribe to HSBB,
we are still using normal phone line or all the line must go thru by the modem?

for the terrace house users,
how can we get to know,
is it there have any hsbb boxes?
look for this

but dont bother too much, just wait for it to stable.
its been 2 days now, cant youtube, cant access to many sites, cant check emails, download is super slow,
sweat.gif

sg999
post Mar 6 2010, 11:26 AM

1,027 posts

WHEN WILL RELEASE THE PRICE NIA??
xts
post Mar 6 2010, 12:03 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Mar 6 2010, 10:07 AM)
look for this

but dont bother too much, just wait for it to stable.
its been 2 days now, cant youtube, cant access to many sites, cant check emails, download is super slow,
sweat.gif
u should know dat
during try n buy, they also do try n error...

dragna
post Mar 6 2010, 12:55 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 6 2010, 11:26 AM)
WHEN WILL RELEASE THE PRICE NIA??
How could they release any pricing if the service isn't even well established yet? tell me.
aerobowl
post Mar 6 2010, 12:55 PM

556 posts

i also curious when TM will announce the pricing..

if fiber is immune from lightning then is cool
as so far in 36mths i had 2 motherboards were stroke but lightning and burnt my LAN chip
sg999
post Mar 6 2010, 12:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Mar 6 2010, 01:55 PM)
How could they release any pricing if the service isn't even well established yet? tell me.
soslow
their work vv slow
mad.gif
xts
post Mar 6 2010, 02:15 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 6 2010, 12:59 PM)
soslow
their work vv slow
mad.gif
not because slow but
pricing is very confidential issues..

waiting their release 1 this end of march,
then go to subscribe wink.gif

This post has been edited by xts: Mar 6 2010, 02:18 PM
azwan92
post Mar 6 2010, 03:32 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(xts @ Mar 6 2010, 02:15 PM)
not because slow but
pricing is very confidential issues..

waiting their release 1 this end of march,
then go to subscribe  wink.gif
yes. try to make business like that, you will know how it feels. every business did that. end of march is just around the corner. spm result also. laugh.gif
kuekss
post Mar 6 2010, 05:52 PM

199 posts

any one stay at desa park city get ur HSBB test ???
SUSigothack
post Mar 6 2010, 06:03 PM

Beta testers, try to a tracert to a US hosted server. See where the hops begin to screw up.
x10amin
post Mar 6 2010, 06:40 PM

132 posts

TM just installed Fiber Distribution Box in my area few days ago
fli_guy84
post Mar 6 2010, 07:17 PM

216 posts

The FTTH box has been installed on the telephone pole behind of my house for more than 3 months now. Argh, the wait is killing me sad.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 6 2010, 07:25 PM

-
8,394 posts

You all have FTTH box already flamming here
But my area still without FTTH box...
TM say me atleast need to wait until Q4 2011...
mmohdnor
post Mar 6 2010, 08:17 PM

1,021 posts

yeah, penang ppl are left out in the dark liao. sad.gif
by the time hsbb arrives in penang/northern region, u guys have alrdy dwlded several Terabytes of data ... hahaha ...
paultantk
post Mar 6 2010, 09:56 PM

407 posts

Hey guys, I wanna ask. That little green box for the fiber, usually one to how many houses? I just scoured around the Bidai gated community in Bukit Jelutong and on average one road has one box every 3 houses. Both side of the roads usually have one box facing each other.

They are finally starting to lay the fiber today at the Birai area near the Mydin! Woohoo! If they were laying the fiber beginning from the Guthrie Office area all teh way to the Mydin shop area, this should mean the entire Bukit Jelutong is now covered.

This post has been edited by paultantk: Mar 6 2010, 09:57 PM
tweiyang11
post Mar 6 2010, 10:06 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Mar 6 2010, 09:56 PM)
Hey guys, I wanna ask. That little green box for the fiber, usually one to how many houses? I just scoured around the Bidai gated community in Bukit Jelutong and on average one road has one box every 3 houses. Both side of the roads usually have one box facing each other.

They are finally starting to lay the fiber today at the Birai area near the Mydin! Woohoo! If they were laying the fiber beginning from the Guthrie Office area all teh way to the Mydin shop area, this should mean the entire Bukit Jelutong is now covered.
1 box for 8 houses/ users. last time when they install the box behind my house i curi curi go look at the technical report of the splitter.... hehe smile.gif

and yeah.. they start from guthrie pavilion to padang there, then to birai (your house) there...

This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Mar 6 2010, 10:09 PM
paultantk
post Mar 6 2010, 10:13 PM

407 posts

wah, then why they give put so many boxes in bidai? is it because its all bungalows so the houses are too far away from each other? lol
tweiyang11
post Mar 6 2010, 10:17 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Mar 6 2010, 10:13 PM)
wah, then why they give put so many boxes in bidai? is it because its all bungalows so the houses are too far away from each other? lol
i guess they cater for ALL the bungalow houses (means every house will get a line)

for terrace house (eg: mine) they put a 1:8 splitter in every backlane which has 16 houses (8 in front, 8 at back)....

i guess when more people wants to subscribe to HSBB only they will install more splitters...
xcen
post Mar 6 2010, 11:02 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

International sites seem to be ok for now. Been ok for the whole evening and night.

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 PM