129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V2

Fatz_Cat
post Mar 16 2010, 06:41 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Mar 16 2010, 06:09 PM)
hehe maybe he thinks you and ur friend likes same design, colour and wear same size also =P

Added on March 16, 2010, 6:10 pm

aiya tot you are a gal =P but both of you from s'wak so far~~ how to go together? @.@ else we will see when u got ur leave and now bangkok still so luan sigh.. for sure my mum wont let me go yet
of coz i have to fly to KL first ma....my flight to bangkok is on 2nd till 5th as planned....i got a fren in bangkok...but no gurantee she will find me...ehhehe....all i want is to shop and to go for 4hours tour...

p/s: i wonder ppl in platinum fashion mall can speak english or not

This post has been edited by Fatz_Cat: Mar 16 2010, 08:45 PM
andrewlim8
post Mar 16 2010, 10:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 16 2010, 06:41 PM)
of coz i have to fly to KL first ma....my flight to bangkok is on 2nd till 5th as planned....i got a fren in bangkok...but no gurantee she will find me...ehhehe....all i want is to shop and to go for 4hours tour...

p/s: i wonder ppl in platinum fashion mall can speak english or not
dont worry, most of the ppl there will understand simple english especially those in shopping mall.

Added on March 16, 2010, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(arc1414 @ Mar 16 2010, 06:31 PM)
Dont wear Yellow or Red colour clothes lo. Then it will be fine.

Going this coming May. Hehe
huh....going on May also need to worry what colour

i will be going next week, what should i worry then???? hahahahaha...........

This post has been edited by andrewlim8: Mar 16 2010, 10:03 PM
AngelLingLing
post Mar 16 2010, 11:27 PM

31 posts

haha maybe we all wear blue go or green! then bangkok will be full of colours hahaha =P
Fatz_Cat
post Mar 16 2010, 11:33 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Mar 16 2010, 11:27 PM)
haha maybe we all wear blue go or green! then bangkok will be full of colours hahaha =P
so u joining me and my fren??......my fren is a gal...if u scare la...wuahha....we looking for travel mate...to make it more happening....
teckhooi
post Mar 17 2010, 12:23 AM

3,135 posts

Any Highly Recommend Webpage To Book Accomodation?

I Using Asia Travel, Agoda...
happy4ever
post Mar 17 2010, 01:59 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Mar 16 2010, 01:58 PM)
Is the Roberto shoes nice and comfy?
I didn't know they open a new IT mall d. Everytime go there my eyes only have clothes in front of me. Haha. No time to look at others. Next time must go visit d.
Yes, smile.gif I have nice comfy feel when wearing them. Got ladies and gents shoes from Roberto. Cheap too!

Oh, the IT mall is called Prantip IT City. (GPS: N13 45.079 E100 32.224)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pantip_Plaza

Outside of Mall

Inside, very gooding

Middle got Food Court

In Food court got two pretty girls

While ogling at girls, I eated pork spareparts (must put sugar, fishsos, and dried chillies for eatness tasty)

And nice pork balls

wub.gif

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Mar 17 2010, 02:05 AM
DarkNite
post Mar 17 2010, 10:29 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 17 2010, 01:59 AM)
Yes, smile.gif I have nice comfy feel when wearing them. Got ladies and gents shoes from Roberto. Cheap too!
In Food court got two pretty girls
Whatever they are cooking it sure look fun and delicious! laugh.gif

Are you based there? hmm.gif
happy4ever
post Mar 17 2010, 11:10 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 17 2010, 10:29 AM)
Whatever they are cooking it sure look fun and delicious! laugh.gif

Are you based there? hmm.gif
No ar

my 愛人 is working there wub.gif So i go there once in a while to hug hug and kiss kiss for 3 weeks then come back

hehehehe user posted imageuser posted image
AngelLingLing
post Mar 17 2010, 12:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 16 2010, 11:33 PM)
so u joining me and my fren??......my fren is a gal...if u scare la...wuahha....we looking for travel mate...to make it more happening....
aiya u both go dating? or friend? but you all going beginning of april wo~~ got budget each person how much liao~ haih my mum still bla-ing red and yellow things in bangkok @.@
happy4ever
post Mar 17 2010, 01:16 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Mar 17 2010, 12:34 PM)
aiya u both go dating? or friend? but you all going beginning of april wo~~ got budget each person how much liao~ haih my mum still bla-ing red and yellow things in bangkok @.@
Please dont make any arrangements to go there this moment.

With about 80,000++ protestors, the roads all jam up.

Got some throw grenades also, until the prime minister flew off in helicopter.

Most roads will be jam packed.

Added on March 17, 2010, 1:18 pmMore info, you can keep tab on them here:

http://www.thaivisa.com/forum/Safe-Bkk-Mom...ml#entry3421382

I read this forum on and off.

got talks on gays/lesbo/sex stuffs there too brows.gif Thai!!!!

Added on March 17, 2010, 1:28 pmLive updates:

http://www.thaivisa.com/forum/Bangkok-Red-...da-t348232.html
Streets to Avoid Today

BANGKOK: -- Red shirt protesters to leave Pan Fah Bridge area using Lan Luang Road, passing Yommarat Intersection proceeding to Petchaburi Road.

From there, they will turn right into Ratchavitee Road then crossing over Hua Chang Bridge. They will then turn left to pass in front of Siam Paragon heading down to the Ploenchit area.

News reports suggest they will stop at the British Embassy at the Wittiyu Intersection then proceed all the way down Sukumvit Road to Soi 31, where Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva's residence is located.

On their way back, reports suggest the red shirt protesters will head back up Sukumvit Road to the Wittiyu Intersection and will make another stop at the U.S. Embassy before heading back to the Pan Fah Bridge area.

Motorists and commuters are advised to avoid these areas as traffic is expected to be closed down at certain points. The procession is expected to leave the Pan Fah area around 10 A.M.

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Mar 17 2010, 01:28 PM
andrienne
post Mar 17 2010, 04:06 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Mar 16 2010, 02:12 PM)
sure lor~ normaly is 6~ but can have 6 colours ma =) else i heard in platinum mall can buy 3 and get wholesales price?
yup..platinum/pratunam area 3 pieces minimum and most of the shops allow you to mix. of course there are shops tht do not allow you to mix and a minimum of 5 or 6. but if you're buying for business, i guess it wouldn't be a problem. as im buying for my personal use, it might be a problem sometimes....but then IF i really like it, i will buy the same or different colours and give it away to my friends as souveniers tongue.gif

AngelLingLing
post Mar 17 2010, 05:55 PM

31 posts

ya i also think so... i saw the pouring blood around ~.~ scary~ and my mum sure say no sigh~ lucky last yr didnt buy any tix~ so i guess have to wait~~

Added on March 17, 2010, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(andrienne @ Mar 17 2010, 04:06 PM)
yup..platinum/pratunam area 3 pieces minimum and most of the shops allow you to mix. of course there are shops tht do not allow you to mix and a minimum of 5 or 6. but if you're buying for business, i guess it wouldn't be a problem. as im buying for my personal use, it might be a problem sometimes....but then IF i really like it, i will buy the same or different colours and give it away to my friends as souveniers  tongue.gif
yea yea was thinking to go and have a look~~ since i heard from a few friends they say there got nice clothings also~ haha yup~ 6 pcs not a prob for biz purpose~~ if got nice one i myself can use it also!

you often go there?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Mar 17 2010, 05:57 PM
moody5
post Mar 17 2010, 06:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Mar 17 2010, 05:55 PM)

ya i also think so... i saw the pouring blood around ~.~ scary~ and my mum sure say no sigh~ lucky last yr didnt buy any tix~ so i guess have to wait~~

Added on March 17, 2010, 5:57 pm

yea yea was thinking to go and have a look~~ since i heard from a few friends they say there got nice clothings also~ haha yup~ 6 pcs not a prob for biz purpose~~ if got nice one i myself can use it also!

you often go there?
Platinum Fashion Mall will be a good shopping spot for u! icon_rolleyes.gif
Fatz_Cat
post Mar 17 2010, 06:49 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Mar 17 2010, 12:34 PM)
fren nia la.....i'm still single la ok...hehe....i'm going in May..not april...2nd may till 5th.....budget...dunno yet...maybe 2-3k...or maybe more...hehehe......my thai fren says it is ok...just some 'hot' place is jammed....at pratunam is ok la....
tatsuyachiba
post Mar 18 2010, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 17 2010, 01:16 PM)
Please dont make any arrangements to go there this moment.

With about 80,000++ protestors, the roads all jam up.

Got some throw grenades also, until the prime minister flew off in helicopter.

Most roads will be jam packed.
On the way back from BKK during the height of the UDD/Red Shirt rally and I didn't see a single red shirt.
No problems at all. Tons of tourists everywhere.

Airport was pretty quiet on Sat. Mar 13 and Sukhumvit was very quiet as well. However, airport back to normal crowds days later.

Seemed like it was much ado about nothing.
happy4ever
post Mar 18 2010, 01:12 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Mar 18 2010, 07:37 AM)
On the way back from BKK during the height of the UDD/Red Shirt rally and I didn't see a single red shirt.
No problems at all. Tons of tourists everywhere.

Airport was pretty quiet on Sat. Mar 13 and Sukhumvit was very quiet as well. However, airport back to normal crowds days later.

Seemed like it was much ado about nothing.
Well, need to keep tabs on the news liao. The protestors dont stay at one spot wan, all move around

last few days was more action, when they moved around sukhumvit area.

Zippee
post Mar 18 2010, 01:50 PM

59 posts

I'm scheduled to go there this Monday tongue.gif Keeping my fingers crossed that things dont get nasty over the weekend...
andrewlim8
post Mar 18 2010, 02:18 PM

29 posts

keep us informed, if u r still alive after reaching there.......hahahahah, just kidding......

i will be going on WED.
andcorps
post Mar 18 2010, 03:35 PM

252 posts

wah so jeles..me never went bangkok...
meme00
post Mar 19 2010, 12:20 AM

193 posts

hi hi

anyone here knows where is ladyao jatujuk, zipcode 10900 bangkok?
exactly where and how to get there?? ( i forgot the road name)

any recommended hotels around there?

Pls pls adv me, thanks!

This post has been edited by meme00: Mar 19 2010, 12:39 AM

129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:13 AM