<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

serigala
post Mar 25 2010, 08:24 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 25 2010, 06:17 PM)
The lotus LC de pipe looks like the one u r using charge... I like the swing arm so much!!
seriously..that kinda swing arm will have major prob if wanna 'layan' corner
Aaron135LC
post Mar 25 2010, 09:23 PM

360 posts

[quote=charge-n-go,Mar 25 2010, 10:44 AM]How about this weekend, or mid of April?
haha, I personally like 2-strokers performance!
the reason I don't own 1 is bcoz I dislike the 2-stroke exhaust smoke. Really beh tahan the smell.

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:45 am
what makes you most amazed of?

btw, read this: Click Here

[/quote]

the bike i like! recently spotted eh.. is it illegal to have that kind of mudguard..? makes bike look like a superbike.. but on wet ground..get ready to get wet.. biggrin.gif btw..just spotted that the bike's rear tyre no air..he din go pump..wasted a beautiful pic.. haha.. =)

Added on March 25, 2010, 9:25 pm[quote=charge-n-go,Mar 25 2010, 10:44 AM]
How about this weekend, or mid of April?
haha, I personally like 2-strokers performance!
the reason I don't own 1 is bcoz I dislike the 2-stroke exhaust smoke. Really beh tahan the smell.

motor like mine can go ar..? full stock bike.. dont leave me behind can already.. =) hope many penang kia can go.. biggrin.gif cool2.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 9:29 pm[quote=emoremp,Mar 25 2010, 11:59 AM]
agreed!!!
LC so soft..not like 125 or rxz..ES clunch so soft..i like it..my friend kasi hantam my LC like 125@rxz..
huh!!!panas jerk they do like that!!! vmad.gif
every month service it..so it will go so fast so furios..hahhaha...
even im a girl..kihkihkih..but still dunno much bout my LC baby..huhuhu rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

ur a girl.. wa.. hahah.. kinda cool having a girl in forum.. =) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Mar 25 2010, 09:33 PM
saranjeevi
post Mar 25 2010, 10:49 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Mar 25 2010, 08:24 PM)
seriously..that kinda swing arm will have major prob if wanna 'layan' corner
Tat's a NSR SP swing arm... an upgrade to tat swing arm together wits its original Daichii rims will a cost u a new EX5.. sweat.gif but y is the swing arm said to be nt gud 4 layan corner? hmm.gif
serigala
post Mar 25 2010, 11:39 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Mar 25 2010, 10:49 PM)
Tat's a NSR SP swing arm... an upgrade to tat swing arm together wits its original Daichii rims will a cost u a new EX5..  sweat.gif  but y is the swing arm said to be nt gud 4 layan corner?  hmm.gif
the chassis was not created to handle the tension from single swing arm..hence stability problem occurs.. and the LC geometry is not for single sided swing arm..
KIEN18
post Mar 26 2010, 12:25 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 21 2010, 07:53 PM)
[attachmentid=1494250][attachmentid=1494251][attachmentid=1494252]
just got mine today.. cost me rm60.. expensive..? but i feel material nice..not too thick..  smile.gif
i wish to get one...
my hand got lot of sweat..
alexei
post Mar 26 2010, 02:44 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

bro saran: can you intro places for 2stroke spare parts?

For the Proarm mod, maybe bro Alcalie can tell us what to do? Any extra welding on the chassis for reinforcement? Of course, if can share good kangtow for legit spare parts, we'd be glad...

Are_keem: Can you get in touch with Alcalie while we're at it? tongue.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 2:45 amAaron135LC: Nice looking gloves... is it leather? The knuckle air holes, does it work?

Added on March 26, 2010, 8:15 amRM2.2k, Proarm= http://www.mudah.my/Single-Arm-PROARM-5616066.htm

This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 26 2010, 08:15 AM
charge-n-go
post Mar 26 2010, 09:36 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 25 2010, 11:59 AM)
yeah, that's why i love this exhaust. looks more standard than my previous SSS. the exhaust won't sound loud if the rpm is kept constant while riding.  that's another interesting fact about this exhaust.
hehe. that's bro alcalie's ride, the most superb one I must said  notworthy.gif
are_keem, mind to tell us how the powerband feels like?
for eg, when u engaged 3rd gear, from 30kph to 110kph, how does it feel?
and do you know what is inside bro alcalie's engine? tongue.gif

QUOTE(emoremp @ Mar 25 2010, 11:59 AM)
agreed!!!
LC so soft..not like 125 or rxz..ES clunch so soft..i like it..my friend kasi hantam my LC like 125@rxz..
huh!!!panas jerk they do like that!!! vmad.gif
every month service it..so it will go so fast so furios..hahhaha...
even im a girl..kihkihkih..but still dunno much bout my LC baby..huhuhu rclxm9.gif
welcome emoremp. pls post us your bike picture.

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Mar 25 2010, 05:19 PM)
currently i'm satisfied with my LC (pegi kje je pon). but thingking of changing to nob1 3bold for slightly bump when want to overtake lorry or bus at highway. izit enuf juz change exhaust? or change carb 24mm + brt cdi oso?
dont want to touch the engine.....

ppl. give me ur opinion....
Get a pipe with good mid range to high rpm. CDI can change later, but do seriously consider the over revving problem.
Personally I would recommend to change carburetor and exhaust pipe 1st. CDI can change later.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 25 2010, 06:17 PM)
The lotus LC de pipe looks like the one u r using charge... I like the swing arm so much!!
I think that pipe looks smaller, but the inner diameter is bigger.

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:39 am
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 25 2010, 09:23 PM)
the bike i like! recently spotted eh.. is it illegal to have that kind of mudguard..? makes bike look like a superbike.. but on wet ground..get ready to get wet..  biggrin.gif  btw..just spotted that the bike's rear tyre no air..he din go pump..wasted a beautiful pic.. haha.. =)
haha. Where is the bike pic?

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 26 2010, 02:44 AM)

For the Proarm mod, maybe bro Alcalie can tell us what to do? Any extra welding on the chassis for reinforcement? Of course, if can share good kangtow for legit spare parts, we'd be glad...
alexei, I can bring you to Bee Hock as he is still modifying for some 2-stroke underground races. His 125Z pulls away for a few bike distance away in a 400m drag race.

So lets meet u up in May. If you are a fanatic of car, bring along your car too. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Mar 26 2010, 09:39 AM
alexei
post Mar 26 2010, 10:06 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

thx Charge, I don't own a car... when u say u/g race, u mean those overmod stripped down bike leaving just something that resembles a chassis, an engine, skinny tires and one front brake one? that's cool...

Disclaimer: Do not try this at home, or your backyard.

open to see utube example:

Added on March 26, 2010, 10:08 amThis one, for a 4-stroke sprint...

This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 26 2010, 10:08 AM
Spayz
post Mar 26 2010, 01:53 PM

64 posts

Charge, u guys having a LC TT?
can i come with my humble ride as well? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Mar 26 2010, 01:54 PM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 26 2010, 02:06 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 26 2010, 02:44 AM)

Are_keem: Can you get in touch with Alcalie while we're at it? tongue.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 2:45 amAaron135LC: Nice looking gloves... is it leather? The knuckle air holes, does it work?

Added on March 26, 2010, 8:15 amRM2.2k, Proarm= http://www.mudah.my/Single-Arm-PROARM-5616066.htm
from what i can see through the label is this :-

Out Shell Materials
Palm :
65% syn-leather Fabric
20% PVC
15% Genuine Leather

Back :
40% nylon
40% polyester
20% Genuine Leather

Lining Materials :
70% polyester
30% foam

the holes helps.. can feel cool air moving in ur fingers...

hope it helps.. smile.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 26 2010, 09:36 AM)
are_keem, mind to tell us how the powerband feels like?
for eg, when u engaged 3rd gear, from 30kph to 110kph, how does it feel?
and do you know what is inside bro alcalie's engine? tongue.gif
welcome emoremp. pls post us your bike picture.
Get a pipe with good mid range to high rpm. CDI can change later, but do seriously consider the over revving problem.
Personally I would recommend to change carburetor and exhaust pipe 1st. CDI can change later.
I think that pipe looks smaller, but the inner diameter is bigger.

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:39 am
haha. Where is the bike pic?
alexei, I can bring you to Bee Hock as he is still modifying for some 2-stroke underground races. His 125Z pulls away for a few bike distance away in a 400m drag race.

So lets meet u up in May. If you are a fanatic of car, bring along your car too. tongue.gif
the bike pic is in the link where akeem showed me earlier.. the alcalie bro's bike..lotusracing wan... the mudguard pic also in that link..also alcalie bro's bike too.. =)

Added on March 26, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Mar 26 2010, 12:25 AM)
i wish to get one...
my hand got lot of sweat..
i get one cause my palm got red after hold the handle for more than 10mins.. then for safety purpose also.. hehh.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Mar 26 2010, 02:13 PM
charge-n-go
post Mar 26 2010, 04:37 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 26 2010, 10:06 AM)
thx Charge, I don't own a car... when u say u/g race, u mean those overmod stripped down bike leaving just something that resembles a chassis, an engine, skinny tires and one front brake one? that's cool...

Disclaimer: Do not try this at home, or your backyard.

open to see utube example:

Added on March 26, 2010, 10:08 amThis one, for a 4-stroke sprint...

hahaha, not overstripped until like that. Just minor strip off.

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 26 2010, 01:53 PM)
Charge, u guys having a LC TT?
can i come with my humble ride as well?  tongue.gif

yours definitely not a 'humble' ride. Your exhaust note rox!

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 26 2010, 02:06 PM)
the bike pic is in the link where akeem showed me earlier.. the alcalie bro's bike..lotusracing wan... the mudguard pic also in that link..also alcalie bro's bike too.. =)

icic.

btw, I've just updated my 135LC blog. Please give me some idea. I got too many stuff in mind, dunno where should I start tongue.gif

Spayz
post Mar 26 2010, 05:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 26 2010, 04:37 PM)
hahaha, not overstripped until like that. Just minor strip off.
yours definitely not a 'humble' ride. Your exhaust note rox!
icic.
btw, I've just updated my 135LC blog. Please give me some idea. I got too many stuff in mind, dunno where should I start tongue.gif
thanks mann! aiya no cam yet ma, so its consider humble d, unlike your ride is like "harimau in disguise" ur in my list of "bike i should not 'play' with if i see on the road" hahaha tongue.gif

for ur blog u should start talking about basic of mods, very very basic. and u should like split it to 3 part basic, advance, professional mods. its easier for people to read ma. then ur blog can be like a library d haha
Aaron135LC
post Mar 26 2010, 06:15 PM

360 posts

F**K VEE RUBBER tyre!! vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif curse ur whole brand FAIL! just now almost skid to death..zzz.. was riding and it started to rain heavily.. then i quickly find petrol station.. saw PETRONAS.. then gonna turn in.. drop from 4th gear to 2nd to control my speed..then wan to turn go in PETRONAS only.. front tyre skid.. then back skid.. luckily i use my leg push the road a moment.. luckily back to control.. F U VEE RUBBER! mad.gif vmad.gif

any good tyre..? hopefully cost below 90 or 100 at LEAST.. i'm a student..money-less... laugh.gif maxxis good..?

serigala
post Mar 26 2010, 07:39 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 26 2010, 06:15 PM)
F**K VEE RUBBER tyre!!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  curse ur whole brand FAIL! just now almost skid to death..zzz.. was riding and it started to rain heavily.. then i quickly find petrol station.. saw PETRONAS.. then gonna turn in.. drop from 4th gear to 2nd to control my speed..then wan to turn go in PETRONAS only.. front tyre skid.. then back skid.. luckily i use my leg push the road a moment.. luckily back to control.. F U VEE RUBBER!  mad.gif  vmad.gif

any good tyre..? hopefully cost below 90 or 100 at LEAST.. i'm a student..money-less...  laugh.gif  maxxis good..?
cost below 100..hurm..maxxis kinda good..also can try duro..better than vee rubber..personally i like michelin pilot sporty..good on dry and wet..but cost around Rm140 each..
Aaron135LC
post Mar 26 2010, 07:51 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Mar 26 2010, 07:39 PM)
cost below 100..hurm..maxxis kinda good..also can try duro..better than vee rubber..personally i like michelin pilot sporty..good on dry and wet..but cost around Rm140 each..
hah.. saw one michelin pilot sporty tyre installed in one of my JURULATIH's lagenda in NS camp.. hah..nice tyre.. planning if got change.. wanna change wider but lower height tyres.. standard height is 90.. how bout 80 or 70..? nice..? smile.gif hmm.gif
joehunt
post Mar 26 2010, 08:46 PM

If u wanna chge bigger tyre at front, i suggest u lower ur fork a bit.
Im using 80/90 n it feels quite awkward when turning..
90/80 also can fit at front, but some shop just dunno how to make it fit in.. like the shop that i went doh.gif
serigala
post Mar 26 2010, 08:57 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 26 2010, 07:51 PM)
hah.. saw one michelin pilot sporty tyre installed in one of my JURULATIH's lagenda in NS camp.. hah..nice tyre.. planning if got change.. wanna change wider but lower height tyres.. standard height is 90.. how bout 80 or 70..? nice..?  smile.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 26 2010, 08:46 PM)
If u wanna chge bigger tyre at front, i suggest u lower ur fork a bit.
Im using 80/90 n it feels quite awkward when turning..
90/80 also can fit at front, but some shop just dunno how to make it fit in.. like the shop that i went  doh.gif
if u guys the kinda person who ride for style..go for it..
if u are the performance and track person..i suggest go for original size..so far..the original size is the best for cornering..
bizzy123
post Mar 26 2010, 10:53 PM

Wa RM140 quite exp lo, my house there selling 90/80 RM115... Btw is there any 80/80 for Mich Pilot?? Where can i get it in PG?? My rear tyre botak n my front tyre keep bocor everyday nid to pump geram... N i scare after change liao my topspeed will decrease to 120kmh tok die liao, at tat time EX5 or Lagenda can easily tapao me T-T
joehunt
post Mar 26 2010, 11:34 PM

Not that significant la bro.. dun worry biggrin.gif
Unless ur planning to use rear 120/80.. hehe
Like my friend using.. looks like donut edi laugh.gif
tkgan
post Mar 26 2010, 11:52 PM

127 posts

damn i probably gotta travel to kl next monday to take my stpm slip at MPM

it seems so far on my bike traveling from ipoh to selayang doh.gif