Banzai_san
post Feb 27 2010, 11:59 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Feb 27 2010, 11:40 PM)
Some random picture smile.gif

Nice one fas. I like the picture very much. rclxms.gif wub.gif
IMHO it captured one beautiful moment of the Maulidur Rasul celebration... ie children eating smile.gif
very typical in Malaysia, makan pakai tangan dalam tapau (polysterine container)

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Feb 28 2010, 12:09 AM
fas29
post Feb 28 2010, 12:20 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 28 2010, 12:59 AM)
Nice one fas. I like the picture very much.  rclxms.gif  wub.gif
IMHO it captured one beautiful moment of the Maulidur Rasul celebration... ie children eating smile.gif
very typical in Malaysia, makan pakai tangan dalam tapau (polysterine container)
Thank you bro smile.gif

Some more picture blush.gif

wingster
post Feb 28 2010, 12:21 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Feb 28 2010, 12:20 AM)
Thank you bro smile.gif

Some more picture  blush.gif

Vintage awesome wink.gif like it very much
fas29
post Feb 28 2010, 12:24 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Feb 28 2010, 01:21 AM)

Vintage awesome wink.gif like it very much
Thank you . I'm not so good in editing picture , just used action in CS3 . Hehe blush.gif

Btw bro , can you spoiler the picture ? Later mod marah icon_rolleyes.gif
fcuk90
post Feb 28 2010, 12:36 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Feb 27 2010, 09:47 PM)

well A350 was hell better way than the new A330, A380 and A230 model

and still depends your friend budget, if the budget was around RM2000~RM2500++, you may get for the Sony A500(not available in official shop) or A550 module
well the a350 18-55 55-200 is price 2599 with many freebies ,at senQ . can installment pay summore.
hazril
post Feb 28 2010, 12:55 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Feb 28 2010, 12:24 AM)
Thank you . I'm not so good in editing picture , just used action in CS3 . Hehe  blush.gif

Btw bro , can you spoiler the picture ? Later mod marah  icon_rolleyes.gif
may i know u get the action script for cs bro...???thanx... smile.gif
fas29
post Feb 28 2010, 01:05 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 28 2010, 01:55 AM)
may i know u get the action script for cs bro...???thanx... smile.gif
Sure , http://www.deviantart.com/#order=9&q=photo...tion&offset=288 . There are a lot in Deviant Art smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Feb 28 2010, 01:11 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(bernama7 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:50 PM)
Banzai_san: its normal "trr" when turn off camera..my 550 have "trr" from first day i bought.

i also try demo set on sonystyle on tebrau. also have "trr". i ask promoter, they said  that sensor cleaning mechanism on working.
QUOTE(wingster @ Feb 27 2010, 09:47 PM)
hey bro chill

the "trr" was confirm as common issue for A500/A550 series and I did asked before

as you mention but need to check for sure as all the A500/A550 will have the "trr" sound while switching off but only last in between 0.5 until 1 second long

Thanks bernama and wingster, that is very comforting to know that most problably the "trrr" sound of my A550 is normal sweat.gif
-------
Some flower spam... Location: Butterfly Park, KL.
Im still familiarising my A550 and learning to shoot simple objects smile.gif
Donno the names of the flowers... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Feb 28 2010, 01:21 AM
albnok
post Feb 28 2010, 01:53 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Edited TT list on page #46!

lugiamcg: Yes you can bring your camera to The Annexe Gallery. However, obviously, you cannot take pictures of the exhibits.

Kul | Mo0: LOL just bring a face mask. biggrin.gif

Wonka: If you turned the chocolate so it was easier for us to read it would be better.

signither: If you shot RAW you might be able to save the highlights. I really like the silhoutte by the way.\

kysham: Nice, though the door does seem to overpower her.

fas29: I'd like the shot of the men talking more if you framed it so that the roads become the 'borders' of an image. Like a film strip.

Banzai_san: #1 and #2 are much cleaner than your previous flower shots. #1 could use just a bit more space around the flower. #2 could be either over or underexposed (the red channel is fully saturated at say 100% while the blue and greens are low, e.g. 10%). If you overexpose, the red channel stays 100% but the green and blue become visible (maybe 50%). If you underexpose, the red becomes say 70% and you can see the shadow in the flower itself.

This post has been edited by albnok: Feb 28 2010, 01:59 AM
ieR
post Feb 28 2010, 02:34 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

pictures from yesterday's trip smile.gif

this pic i didnt put title... i forgot the name of this mosque... very beautiful... the top dome, is plated with 24k gold! i think the whole dome worth more then a lamborghini gallardo... (it was build by a man who owns 10 lamborghini... and 500 more supercars.)

*edit: the mosque is Omar Ali Saifuddin Mosque (Royal Mosque)

This post has been edited by ieR: Feb 28 2010, 02:43 AM
lwliam
post Feb 28 2010, 02:56 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Went photoshooting this evening, sunset wasn't really there, quite cloudy sad.gif

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 28 2010, 03:29 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

Hi guys, just back from my latest event...phew... very very colourful... !

here is a teaser!

eddybeh
post Feb 28 2010, 06:21 AM

830 posts

guys wanna ask...
Sigma 12-24mm F4.5-5.6 EX DG,
Sigma 8-16mm F4.5-5.6 DC HSM,
Sigma 10-20mm 1:4-5.6 EX DC HSM,
Tamron SP AF 10-24mm F3.5-4.5 Di II LD Aspherical (IF),
Tokina AT-X Pro SD 12-24mm F4 (IF) DX,
Sony AF DT 11-18 F4.5-5.6 D

the lens above, let's don say about ff len or aps-c lens. their performance wise, wat difference can u get? i viewed some reviews and it seems they all get almost the same softness at the edges.
siggy 10-20mm seems to get sharp at both ends of the zoom but not in between.
tokina's flare seems horrible.
tammy's sharpness seems poor.
so basically, i think all are almost the same. but which is the best buy?? rclxub.gif

i may have overlooked stuffs. pls tell me so. blush.gif

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Feb 28 2010, 06:46 AM
ieR
post Feb 28 2010, 06:28 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

eddybeh, i'd say tammy 1024, u get good range, and good aperture range(better night lens then all other 4 lens) at the same time... if u wan good sharp photo, usually F8 does the trick... also, as long as u dont pixel peep, because we have over 10MP to shoot (newer model are even bigger pixel) it is wayyyy enough and sharp once u resize it even by 5% smaller. or u can always use photoshop sharpen tools smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Feb 28 2010, 06:35 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 28 2010, 01:53 AM)
----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< --------------
Banzai_san: #1 and #2 are much cleaner than your previous flower shots. #1 could use just a bit more space around the flower. #2 could be either over or underexposed (the red channel is fully saturated at say 100% while the blue and greens are low, e.g. 10%). If you overexpose, the red channel stays 100% but the green and blue become visible (maybe 50%). If you underexpose, the red becomes say 70% and you can see the shadow in the flower itself.

Thank you for your comment.
Your mentioning the red, blue/green color is something new to me. Will have a look.
Thanks for sharing your knowledge. notworthy.gif
Me learn something new smile.gif
eddybeh
post Feb 28 2010, 06:55 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 28 2010, 06:28 AM)
eddybeh, i'd say tammy 1024, u get good range, and good aperture range(better night lens then all other 4 lens) at the same time... if u wan good sharp photo, usually F8 does the trick... also, as long as u dont pixel peep, because we have over 10MP to shoot (newer model are even bigger pixel) it is wayyyy enough and sharp once u resize it even by 5% smaller. or u can always use photoshop sharpen tools smile.gif
ya, u got a point there too. actually, i like it's range and aperture range compared to others. thx 4 the info. smile.gif
signither
post Feb 28 2010, 07:39 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 28 2010, 01:53 AM)
signither: If you shot RAW you might be able to save the highlights. I really like the silhoutte by the way.\
too bad it was a jpeg only sad.gif

btw, thanks ya bro! rclxms.gif
freddy manson
post Feb 28 2010, 08:32 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 28 2010, 06:21 AM)
guys wanna ask...
Sigma 12-24mm F4.5-5.6 EX DG,
Sigma 8-16mm F4.5-5.6 DC HSM,
Sigma 10-20mm 1:4-5.6 EX DC HSM,
Tamron SP AF 10-24mm F3.5-4.5 Di II LD Aspherical (IF),
Tokina AT-X Pro SD 12-24mm F4 (IF) DX,
Sony AF DT 11-18 F4.5-5.6 D

the lens above, let's don say about ff len or aps-c lens. their performance wise, wat difference can u get? i viewed some reviews and it seems they all get almost the same softness at the edges.
siggy 10-20mm seems to get sharp at both ends of the zoom but not in between.
tokina's flare seems horrible.
tammy's sharpness seems poor.
so basically, i think all are almost the same. but which is the best buy?? rclxub.gif

i may have overlooked stuffs. pls tell me so. blush.gif
bro usually when talking bout 'best buy' u have to include the price also d':
lauyamonk
post Feb 28 2010, 09:41 AM

882 posts

kek lok si night scene ...

albnok
post Feb 28 2010, 10:21 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ieR: #1 is kinda imbalanced. #2 also, in a Rule Of Thirds kinda way. #3 could use a pull to the midtones. #4 could be cropped wide. I like the geometry of #5 though.

lwliam: #1 - crop! #2 - darn plant.

braindead_fr3ak: Love the group shot! It has a healthy dose of personality. Make it clean - clone out the marks on the wall.

eddybeh: You will probably only use an ultra-wide lens at the widest and longest setting. Since all of them are about the same you might as well go for the focal length and aperture you like most.

Also, the Tokina 12-24mm F4 is not available in A-mount - we can get the Tokina 11-16mm F2.8 though.

lauyamonk: Long time no see!

#1 and #2 are too wide for your lens. sad.gif So go tele or focus on one thing like you've done for #3. #4 is almost there; love the exposure but the angle for the right is a bit off. #5 try squatting.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:32 PM