Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 02:21 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yea, but doctor i was saying the m11x.
hehe.. m17x i dunno sad.gif
as for battle field bad company 2, the fps is quite low despite having medium settings.
when comes to smoky and explosion, i see the fps can go as low as 10fps >.<
omg. tat was for m11x ba.
but not playing tat game anywayz..
main games gonna play are nba 2k10, nba live, fifa, dota, counter strike, starcraft 2, redalert, mw2 and left 4 dead 2.
so it doesnt affect me. hehe tongue.gif
Eugene91
post Feb 26 2010, 02:25 PM

6,109 posts

GTA4 runs on Medium on the M11x(SU7300@1.6GHz).. Which i saw from the video much smoother than my 6935g(P8600@2.4GHz+9600M GT DDR2) at low settings..?

I thought it was CPU Intensive LOL!

I guess the GT335M is really good paired with the SU7300.. lol

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Feb 26 2010, 02:26 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 02:31 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yeap, u need to overclock to 1.6ghz to get such performance at medium settings. otherwise it will be worse.
cuz i heard that gta4 also makan alot of cpu.. not jz gpu.
games like mw2 mostly is gpu. correct me if im rite biggrin.gif

dam my status not moving at all. very disappointed.
Azurika
post Feb 26 2010, 02:43 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 26 2010, 02:21 PM)
yea, but doctor i was saying the m11x.
hehe.. m17x i dunno sad.gif
as for battle field bad company 2, the fps is quite low despite having medium settings.
when comes to smoky and explosion, i see the fps can go as low as 10fps >.<
omg. tat was for m11x ba.
but not playing tat game anywayz..
main games gonna play are nba 2k10, nba live, fifa, dota, counter strike, starcraft 2, redalert, mw2 and left 4 dead 2.
so it doesnt affect me. hehe tongue.gif
battle field bad company 2 runs on dx11 = = and if u notice ,the polygon count is way beyond dx10 , hence is no surprising u find very low fps on ur lappy... i saw a review on the 5870 running this game on max settings and 1920x1080 , they only hit average 20 fps ... well , that should show alot =p

as for gta4 , u guys would need a good processor too besides ur a good gc =p 1 of d rare games then utilize heavy processor power ...

eh doc , the last time i touch ME2 , i still cant get it to run on sli , only 1 gc is 70+ degree , the other is just idling at 40+ degree @@ how did u get it to run on both ? i also had nhancer turned on but no effect = =

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 26 2010, 02:47 PM
GreaseMonkey90
post Feb 26 2010, 02:50 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

bfbc2 on m17x running at 30-60fps dx10 max settings @ 1920x1200.

just have to wait for the new driver
julchin_09
post Feb 26 2010, 03:09 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Hey Doc,
Got your stuff.
Thanks ya...
Much appreciated.
Anyway, I havent used my beast for a week. Such a bad owner.
No time so the beast is tucked away in the cupboard together with my DSLR.
What have I been doing? OMG.....!!!!
Time to take them out this weekend. Hope to try ME2 and Saboteur. Anyone here played Saboteur yet?
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 26 2010, 03:59 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

but if keep OCing..will shorten its lifespan sad.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 04:18 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 26 2010, 03:59 PM)
but if keep OCing..will shorten its lifespan sad.gif
how come? how u noe and where u get this source from smile.gif
oc from 1.3 to 1.6 will shorten cpu's lifespan for how long?
from 1 year to 6 months? but u got warranty can always change a new cpu if its lifespan byebye rite?
hmm.... how come it will shorten lifespan. wat would be your opinion?
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 26 2010, 04:31 PM

1,605 posts

isnt it right? ur forcing the proc to over work?
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 04:45 PM

563 posts

Hey doctor, can we disable the battery by pressing Fn + ?
cause i have left my manual at car.. lol.. now back to home dunno the shortcut dy..
so that mean we no need to take out the battery ? after fully charge then just press the disable mode , done?

Mr.Docter
post Feb 26 2010, 05:03 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 02:43 PM)
eh doc , the last time i touch ME2 , i still cant get it to run on sli , only 1 gc is 70+ degree , the other is just idling at 40+ degree @@ how did u get it to run on both ? i also had nhancer turned on but no effect = =
tweak the setting using Nvidia Control Panel.

try and tell me the result smile.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 26 2010, 02:50 PM)
bfbc2 on m17x running at 30-60fps dx10 max settings @ 1920x1200.

just have to wait for the new driver
are you sure? i am bit crippling when using that setting. so i forced the engine to run in Dx9.

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Feb 26 2010, 03:09 PM)
Hey Doc,
Got your stuff.
Thanks ya...
Much appreciated.
its my pleasure mate.
hope you like it wink.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 26 2010, 04:31 PM)
isnt it right? ur forcing the proc to over work?
if you use it within its save range (no massive increment of temp), its should be no problem smile.gif

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 04:45 PM)
Hey doctor, can we disable the battery by pressing Fn + ?
cause i have left my manual at car.. lol.. now back to home dunno the shortcut dy..
so that mean we no need to take out the battery ? after fully charge then just press the disable mode , done?
Fn + F2 if i am not mistaken.

i never use that function before actually sweat.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 05:05 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 26 2010, 05:03 PM)

if you use it within its save range (no massive increment of temp), its should be no problem smile.gif
Fn + F2 if i am not mistaken.

i never use that function before actually sweat.gif
hmm.. then how to take care of it?
Mr.Docter
post Feb 26 2010, 05:12 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 05:05 PM)
hmm.. then how to take care of it?
you mean its battery?

err i just plug in the power all the times. its there any other better way???
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 05:22 PM

563 posts

here some picture.. drool.gif

rclxm9.gif
Btw, i love AW so much.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cy-yang: Mar 3 2010, 02:23 AM
Mr.Docter
post Feb 26 2010, 05:32 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 05:22 PM)
haha.. I have no idea also lerh..
I tot always plug in with the battery will spoil the battery maybe later..

here some picture.. rclxms.gif

Btw, i love AW so much.. thumbup.gif
damnnnn! i LOVE silver! its looks like pure from factory. so raw rclxms.gif

who don't rite? brows.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 26 2010, 06:15 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 26 2010, 05:32 PM)
damnnnn! i LOVE silver! its looks like pure from factory. so raw rclxms.gif

who don't rite? brows.gif
haha..yea
who don't love AW?? drool.gif
the silver really look nice for me..
Now let it charge for 8 hours then disable the battery and start playing on it.. brows.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Feb 26 2010, 06:25 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 06:15 PM)
haha..yea
who don't love AW??  drool.gif
Now let it charge for 8 hours then disable the battery and start playing on it..  brows.gif
Congratulation on your new babe ... brows.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 26 2010, 06:26 PM

1,605 posts

which color really shows its an alienware? tongue.gif
GreaseMonkey90
post Feb 26 2010, 06:32 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

@doc...

typo its dx9 max settings @1920x1200
Mr.Docter
post Feb 26 2010, 06:59 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 26 2010, 06:15 PM)
haha..yea
who don't love AW??  drool.gif
Now let it charge for 8 hours then disable the battery and start playing on it..  brows.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 26 2010, 06:26 PM)
which color really shows its an alienware? tongue.gif
its totally depend on person. RED for me! laugh.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 26 2010, 06:32 PM)
@doc...

typo its dx9 max settings @1920x1200
just like what i thought since i have the same framerate as you too smile.gif

129 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:28 AM