Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Mr.Docter
post Feb 14 2010, 07:07 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Feb 14 2010, 05:54 AM)
i just realize, Area-51 m17x. this model also have eyh?
yep. Alienware have Area-51 M17x and All Powerful M17x smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 16 2010, 06:44 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 16 2010, 03:59 AM)
Hi to all m17x user,
which cooler best and fits m17x?
and currently looking for a bag.. thinking any targus fits it?
how bout this? brows.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1242230
Mr.Docter
post Feb 16 2010, 06:58 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 16 2010, 06:47 PM)
Any other backpack?
personally, after owning M17x, the most important thing you need to consider is a suitable and comfortable bag for it.

before this, i used to bring my M17x travelled using normal 17" backpack and it won't fit comfortably.

you need to remember that this babe is weighting ~6KG with Mouse + power brick. and if you are using cheap, normal backpack, the bag maybe ripped off and fall your M17x.

care to afford that? cry.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 16 2010, 07:08 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 16 2010, 07:06 PM)
Complete Cover got ma.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
don't think they will cover that kind of problem.

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 16 2010, 07:06 PM)
yea.. I know Screemo is selling..
this bag is nice.. but eyes catching..
bring this out then my AW also no more..
hehe. what to do? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 16 2010, 07:06 PM)
wow.. 6kg.. >.< tat is freaking heavy.
u carry ur m17x alot?
why not consider buying a smaller form factor like m11x for portability?
i rather carrying 6KG laptop rather than 20KG desktop tower + screen icon_idea.gif

yep, kinda a lot especially when i back to Malaysia smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 16 2010, 08:30 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

i7-920 Extreme + ATi HD 4850 Crossfire is less than 13k. hmm. sound nice~
Mr.Docter
post Feb 17 2010, 07:14 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 16 2010, 11:53 PM)
what isit 13k nice?
new m17x refresh for that price?
it will be nicer if GPU is changed for ATi HD5000 Series biggrin.gif
maybe i will sell my babe half of its price once complete my CC payment to upgrade to R2. maybe. smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 17 2010, 07:22 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

and how can i help?

personally your way is the last choice i choose, since the stability is unknown.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 18 2010, 02:52 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 17 2010, 01:43 PM)
wOW.. gonna sell ur babe?
i7 920 better than ur proc?
comparing Q9000 with i7 920?? surely the different is massive.

different story if QX9300 VS i7 920 smile.gif

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:05 AM)
what do u mean by r2? how do u noe its coming out that soon?
and what u mean by the rubbery color coating?
hehe.. guess? where u get the source from.. hehez interested to find out

Added on February 18, 2010, 12:06 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1328857

take a look at this thread. isit possible?

from my experience, it is possible since Dell will sell their product much cheaper to their own staff.
but the seller is new (0 post), making me NOT recommend to buy from him.

lets wait for feedback from their thread.

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:07 AM)
finally...ive talked to a very good rep here.....finally!!!!

finally got the r2 mobo n heatsink product code. the prices he told me is far cheaper thn the other sales rep.

word of advice if yer trying to upgrade. dont tell them yer upgrading coz they wont allow u to upgrade. just tell them you WANT to buy the part. don not mention the word upgrade. and make sure it is the part you want. like ive asked them "is this the mobo that supports the i7 proc?" just make sure of coz they will have a habit of pulling out part tht is related to yer service tag. now i can place my order on the 920xm.

ps.....also try to get the product code from them whn they found they found the part for it. so if  you get dc u can ask them to search for tht code. n it will be faster. saves you like 20 mins.
and i guess its based on Dell Canada right?
Mr.Docter
post Feb 18 2010, 03:20 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 18 2010, 03:13 PM)
correct and the product codes are the same if im not wrong....plus all the sales rep are the same as usual.

there is one time a sales rep puts down the phone while im still asking him question. i was asking a different type of payment. he got annoyed and slams the phone...boy...if i got his name and extension i would have complained to his manager.
he certainly deserved to be fired.

btw i'll stick with my specs and maybe will sell mine and buy R2 once my payment is complete.

much easier and stable for me smile.gif

EDIT : typo.

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Feb 18 2010, 03:20 PM
Mr.Docter
post Feb 18 2010, 04:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:24 PM)
hehe. mine is now work in progress
^^quite happy to see some update.
just be patient.
considering CNY in China and time taken to reach Malaysia, its not really bad.

anyway, love to see M11x's benchmark later biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 18 2010, 04:45 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:44 PM)
hehe, btw, is m11x upgradable? if i wanna upgrade the proc..
need someone who willing to open up their M11x first before answering your question.

are you willing to do that? brows.gif

btw, maybe yes smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 18 2010, 04:54 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 18 2010, 04:50 PM)
Haha.. GreaseMonkey going to change his proc.. I think i7 920 can beat QX9300 lo..
how about i7 720 and 860?
its 820 btw right?

comparison between 820 and 720 is not really significant, i think since the increment of clock is not really high.
still, if based on benchmarking result, 820 still higher than 720 smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 18 2010, 07:38 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 18 2010, 05:28 PM)
the i7 920xm will allow multip gpu solutions to scale better, this is what was found on the desktop side of things at least
simpler explaination - high clock + HT = GODLIKE! flex.gif

yeah, good stuff never cheap.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 11:03 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Feb 19 2010, 10:43 AM)
can m15x upgrade the gpu to 280gtx or 480gtx in the future? maybe can just get the gpu from ebay and own self install it or get directly from dell Malaysia is it possible?
if you planning to DIY, the answer is yes.

but you need to consider the heat emitted from that new card and heatsink design too.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 02:38 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Feb 19 2010, 01:32 PM)
I think Dell is so frustrated receiving all your calls..
m11x is just released..Dont keep chasing them to deliver.. tongue.gif
nod.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 04:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 19 2010, 03:14 PM)
tht is why...slow down be patient...it will arrive eventually....i waited 1 and a half months too to get my m17x. if i can wait this long so can u. summore whn my m17x was delivered i cant even get it instantly coz it was in canada n i was in mys for summer break. so tht means i waited a total of 3 months before i got it. so stop b**chin them n let them do their job eventhough i know they are a pain in the ass sometimes smile.gif
QFT!
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 04:44 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 19 2010, 04:40 PM)

BTW doc, i collected the parcel you sent! I felt like Optimus Prime sent me a gift! biggrin.gif
ahaha! happy you like it man blush.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 07:54 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 19 2010, 07:42 PM)
"Consider myself lucky that Dell took over and speed up the production" ROFLMAO, isn't that their duty to begin with?

My prodding and investigating has resulted in proper and accurate representation of the situation. There is ZERO luck involved here, folks! Just plain hard work, elbow grease and perseverance. If I didn't put in all these effort, my order would probably get relegated to the "nevermind lah just wait" production line because Dell doesn't get a single peep out of me, and assume I'm fine with letting things slide. Think lah wei! The order status didn't budge until I went on with my investigation didn't it? What does that signify? It means that those who care enough about their orders to ask requires Dell to take note and prioritize the production line to them. Simple as that. 

Im not here to heat up the situation or make enemies with anyone here, just streamlining things for the benefit of, hopefully, everyone else who plans to purchase the M11X. Why are there so much objections to make it works better for the users here? This is preposterously baffling! rclxub.gif
i am totally agree with bolded part and i respect your effort. really i am.

but for me, i have to admit, GreaseMonkey90's explanation regarding the field of work of SA is limited, not till it can push the worker in China. and i will annoy if someone push me to do something i can't.

once your M11x reaches Malaysia, then they can do their job and not giving you stupid excuses anymore.

just my 2 cents too.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 07:55 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 19 2010, 07:53 PM)
ok.... I respect yer opinion. I find irrelevent to argue as we both have different type of Dell.
me too.

i apologize if any of my words is offense nod.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 19 2010, 08:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 19 2010, 08:05 PM)
Okay I'm done with this. Let's concentrate on receiving the package and benchmark the hell outta the damn thing! After all this effort, I'm not gonna let it go to waste. drool.gif
yeap! icon_rolleyes.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:37 PM