Feb 19 2010, 10:08 AM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
Im looking forward to see a lunar shadow gray version
I hope that fella does benchmarking on the "Alienware M11x Benchmarking Thread" over at NBR |
Feb 19 2010, 10:43 AM
521 posts Joined: May 2006 |
can m15x upgrade the gpu to 280gtx or 480gtx in the future? maybe can just get the gpu from ebay and own self install it or get directly from dell Malaysia is it possible?
Feb 19 2010, 11:02 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 19 2010, 07:35 AM) that's one helluva box! brand new day & i am back from my long holidays. time to make some calls to Dell, again. I'm burnt out, no matter how much I vent and complain, those idiots at Dell CS, can't and don't have any power or authority to intervene and speed/prioritize production of the order from this side of the world. Funny how the production location is so much closer to Malaysia than the America or UK, but folks here can only salivate and drool as more and more shipment leaves China for those aforementioned countries. Funny also too that we end up paying more/premium for our M11X than the Americans and the UK folks, but treated like third class customers. The "preorder" moniker should then be labelled on our orders instead of the Americans, since theirs are already arriving before their so-called March 1st estimated shipping date. Instead, we have forgiving patrons here who are willing to take whatever excuses Dell gives just so as long as the order arrives in their hands, even if it means being deprioritized under the Westerners order. Colonialism is a practice that I thought had been extinct, but it still lives, it seems, within certain aspects of life around here. Why the folks around here don't feel like rallying against this unfair treatment is beyond me. Consumer rights? What rights? |
Feb 19 2010, 11:03 AM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(pelvin @ Feb 19 2010, 10:43 AM) can m15x upgrade the gpu to 280gtx or 480gtx in the future? maybe can just get the gpu from ebay and own self install it or get directly from dell Malaysia is it possible? if you planning to DIY, the answer is yes.but you need to consider the heat emitted from that new card and heatsink design too. |
Feb 19 2010, 11:19 AM
4,546 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Selangor / Sarawak / New York |
omg... the pictures of the black aw m11x are smoking hot!!
drooling* |
Feb 19 2010, 11:23 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i already suspect that my m11x will not be delivered so soon.... it is most likely a scheme the local Dell thought of, just to get more order before the years end.
Anyway just as long as my Lappie arrive at my place at 1st of March then i will be ok. |
Feb 19 2010, 11:39 AM
oh my lord... the black color is killing me.. beware.. this spoiler is poisonous and hazardous.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Feb 19 2010, 11:41 AM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
this is what i get from my SA.
QUOTE Good day to you. Yes, for all the Alienware 11x orders, there are part shortage in Dell Production. We are expediting the schedule for you. Yes, tentatively the schedule will be on 1st week of March. I will keep an eyes on your order and speed up for you. Sorry for the inconvenience cause to you. Thank you and have a great day ! Going to call CS later, see what they say about it. |
Feb 19 2010, 11:44 AM
Notice that they actually pasted the core-2-duo sticker on the back of the laptop? and i think the words under the laptop are not pasted, it is printed on the cover.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Feb 19 2010, 11:44 AM
563 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Alberta, Canada and Alor Setar |
i want my skull cap!!!!
dont u think its a bit dangerous to display yer service tag tht clear? ppl can use yer tag to get free tech support. This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Feb 19 2010, 11:45 AM |
Feb 19 2010, 11:45 AM
aw m11x doesn come with an alienware cap
mayb bomb SA and ask them give one if they lewat |
Feb 19 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 19 2010, 11:41 AM) Call "bullshit" on them, and pass them that NBR link. They either don't have a single clue on what is going on, and just giving excuses to keep you temporarily quiet, or they know what is going on and is desperately trying to cover up their incompetence with imaginary issues like this. What parts shortage, when all M11X productions are done at the same place, with the same parts. Unless you're asking for exotic parts like SSD, there is no such thing as parts shortage. These idiots don't have a single clue of what's going on, and simply giving lip service to temporarily appease you. I had CS Manager by the name of Bridget Lai in Penang call me, explaining to me about my lack of EDD case, and demand a daily update via email on the status of my order. She agreed, but reverted back to the useless SA I'm still stuck with now, and after further emailing her about the evidential proof of the M11X has already arrived in the hands of the Americans, conveniently my SA is out of office today, and being replaced by another SA to cover for my case. Like I said, tell the truth, and don't patronize me. IF you fcuk up, own up to it, and do something to correct it. With these Dell idiots, they neither want to admit their mistakes nor do they willing to own up to this and take action. Useless placeholders! |
Feb 19 2010, 11:53 AM
im worried they r gonna black list customers.
Feb 19 2010, 12:00 PM
Money talks, and consumers hold all the cards. Whether that is reflected here or not, is not the question. Try and blacklist me, and they'll see me drive their case down to the Consumer Tribunal for doing so. They're taking advantage of the meekness and "tak kisah" attitude of people around here to cover for their incompetence.
Worse come to worse, I'll PROVE their incompetence by going Alienware UK. I'd probably get my order done, built and shipped by them, before some of you lot around here, looking at the poor support they're giving to the customers here. Or even worse, jump ship, not give them a single sen, and go Asus G73. I've done more worse and serious things than that, just to prove my point. The iPhone tumpang I did last time, to prove my point that you don't have to spend RM5k to get an iPhone 3G, comes to mind. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 19 2010, 12:01 PM |
Feb 19 2010, 12:03 PM
probably nxt couple of weeks i will get my hands on the "not so R2 version" of the m17x....more like a custom one.
core i7 920xm/ 6gb/ 2x gtx280m...... |
Feb 19 2010, 12:04 PM
owh... okay =x
i don wanna be threaten by another company of blacklisting me. kena once at lowyat plaza already for pushing them to speed up my rma unit. u guys plan to get any laptop backpack or slingbag for ur m11x? any brand u guys suggest which suits the 11 inch form factor? Added on February 19, 2010, 12:04 pmgreasemonekey u gonna mod the laptop urself ar? This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 19 2010, 12:04 PM |
Feb 19 2010, 12:07 PM
Latest update:-
QUOTE Yes. We are looking into your order urgently. I believe my manager, Bridget will handle your enquiry as request by Sandy. From the latest status I can see from the production report, your order is going to be complete assemble today. Bridget will contact you also once the order is ship out and advise you the estimate delivery date. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any concerns or if you need my assistance. Whether this is another lip service, or genuine effort of ramping up the speed of the production, remains to be seen. After been treated like crap before, I'd sooner see the moon turn blue than my " order to complete assembly today". |
Feb 19 2010, 12:08 PM
wow, i supposed u're a professional whove studied alienware m17x for years to achieve that.
but there's some risk u need to bear rite? u gonna void ur warranty? ur warranty still available for how many years? Added on February 19, 2010, 12:11 pmgood job dude, hope u will receive urs and do some review and unboxing here This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 19 2010, 12:11 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:24 PM |