QUOTE(aun104 @ Apr 18 2010, 05:27 PM)
After i create MP4 movie file? How i can transfer to PS3 via pen drive? What folder to create in pen drive?
no nid create folderjust plug in the pendrive to PS3, then press trianglee, display all
Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Apr 18 2010, 07:33 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
Apr 19 2010, 07:43 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I'm curious to know if games for R1, R2 and R3 will be logged on to different servers based on the disc region. Let's say I buy SSFIV for R1, will I be logged on to servers in the US and not Asia?
Apr 19 2010, 08:03 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Apr 19 2010, 07:43 PM) I'm curious to know if games for R1, R2 and R3 will be logged on to different servers based on the disc region. Let's say I buy SSFIV for R1, will I be logged on to servers in the US and not Asia? Its game-dependent. LBP is on Global Servers regardless of region. Same goes with SSFIV according to Luke in his thread. |
Apr 19 2010, 08:11 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Apr 19 2010, 08:15 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Apr 19 2010, 08:11 PM) QUOTE HUGE NEWS SUPER STREET FIGHTER IV R1 WILL BE AVAILABLE MOST PROBABLY ON THE SAME DAY OF THE R3 RELEASED, AND RM10 CHEAPER!!!!!!! BEST THING IS THAT I CAN CONFIRM THAT THERE ARE NO REGION LOCK ON THE ONLINE MULTIPLAYER, MEANING YOU CAN PLAY WITH ANYONE IN THE WORLD REGARDLESS OF WHICH REGION YOU ARE BUYING! SO GUYS, PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR BOOKINGS AND FOR THOSE WHO PREORDERED THE R3 VERSION FROM ME, UPDATE ME WITH YOUR CONFIRMED LIST! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33242317 |
Apr 19 2010, 11:21 PM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
I would like to ask a dumb question.
Recently i got this official PS3 wireless headset and from my understanding, the headset should be able to receive both game audio and voice chat OR just the voice chat only? |
Apr 20 2010, 06:50 AM
6,666 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:21 PM) I would like to ask a dumb question. No game audio from headset even bluetooth or wired via USB (so far, not sure Sony will update it or not). Recently i got this official PS3 wireless headset and from my understanding, the headset should be able to receive both game audio and voice chat OR just the voice chat only? Only voice chat or in game voice chat Added on April 20, 2010, 6:51 am QUOTE(ffrulz @ Apr 19 2010, 08:03 PM) Its game-dependent. LBP is on Global Servers regardless of region. Same goes with SSFIV according to Luke in his thread. Well, i do play LBP (mine R3) with my friend who bought PAL (R2) LBP together And he now stays in Australia. This post has been edited by TongCN: Apr 20 2010, 06:51 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 11:56 AM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Where kiasu/kiasi lives |
Just checking - any differences in getting a Singapore set of PS3 compared to a M'sia set of PS3 aside from the price and warranty location?
Apr 20 2010, 11:57 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:21 PM) I would like to ask a dumb question. only game i can think of that allows selected game audio thru bluetooth headsets is MGS4.Recently i got this official PS3 wireless headset and from my understanding, the headset should be able to receive both game audio and voice chat OR just the voice chat only? others use it solely for voice chat. |
Apr 20 2010, 01:03 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys, have a question. do i need to buy dynamic theme from PSN? or i can download it for free on the internet?
Apr 20 2010, 06:57 PM
117 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Apr 20 2010, 08:16 PM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
yo guys.
any good recommendation on 1TB HDD for ps3? |
Apr 20 2010, 08:45 PM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
Apr 20 2010, 08:47 PM
erh internal to replace my 80gb.
Apr 20 2010, 09:04 PM
Apr 20 2010, 09:05 PM
erh i dont understand.
lol sorry im really noob in PC stuff. 1TB HDD for Ps3 dont exist eh? |
Apr 20 2010, 09:19 PM
384 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: JB |
QUOTE(DWExia @ Apr 20 2010, 09:05 PM) Exists, Its gonna be expensive, coz you need the laptop version of the HDD, the smaller 1, 1 tb just came out for it. You best bet would be 640gb.Why in the world would you need 1 TB anyway? You need to format it to FAT 32, which means you cant transfer a single file larger than 4 gb. Want watch HD movie so troublesome. Plus PS3 does not support MKV files for now, you either need to stream MKV (No need HDD) or convert all your MKV to VOB files |
Apr 20 2010, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(orangbulu @ Apr 20 2010, 09:19 PM) Exists, Its gonna be expensive, coz you need the laptop version of the HDD, the smaller 1, 1 tb just came out for it. You best bet would be 640gb. 1TB laptop exists, but expensive.Why in the world would you need 1 TB anyway? You need to format it to FAT 32, which means you cant transfer a single file larger than 4 gb. Want watch HD movie so troublesome. Plus PS3 does not support MKV files for now, you either need to stream MKV (No need HDD) or convert all your MKV to VOB files Which is why I suggested the SATA tape and desktop 1TB HDD instead |
Apr 20 2010, 09:30 PM
oh haha okay. thanks for the advice mates.
now it would be either 500 or the 640 like you mention. i have alot of series and stuff to put inside. plus 1 game install 4gb also taking up quite alot of space already. |
Apr 20 2010, 11:33 PM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
guys..need help here..
i just bought a full hd tv..before this i played ps3 using the yellow video cable (component/composite; not sure)..so when i changed to hdmi cable, it wont detect any changes..the screen just blank for a long time..ive tried to switch it off and on but the problem still there..anyone can help? |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:18 PM |