123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

aiyish
post Apr 13 2010, 09:48 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:37 AM)
US set podewin!!... brows.gif...

/cabutss
I tot urs is Nepal set?? unsure.gif
qudeenz360
post Apr 13 2010, 09:52 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Apr 13 2010, 09:48 AM)
I tot urs is Nepal set??  unsure.gif
MY la bro.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Amras of Nargothrond
post Apr 13 2010, 09:55 AM

25 posts

MY set.
Why pay to Singapore? Since we are Malaysian. tongue.gif
nwk
post Apr 13 2010, 10:01 AM

256 posts

Antartica Set. Polar Bear Limited Edition. So rare that collectors will murder each other for it.
mnsnazri
post Apr 13 2010, 10:01 AM

99 posts

SG set...and have using it for 1 year already....my warranty is expired already
GamersFamilia
post Apr 13 2010, 10:02 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

/cabutss
lagi baek...apa apa jadi post kat obama dia leh claim kan laugh.gif
RAMChYLD
post Apr 13 2010, 10:32 AM

1,715 posts

/cabutss
+10000

We are US set 313375 tongue.gif

Seriously, tho, don't try this unless you really know what you're doing and have weighed the pros and cons carefully. Ketam aside (I kena extra RM180), you will have no warranty and you will not have official help if anything goes wrong. For me, it's worth it because I need R1 DVD playback, and just having the PS Home icon long before MY and SG set got theirs. Although it's useless anyway because accessing it only gives me an error message because I still dun have US PSN account sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 13 2010, 10:44 AM
samurai20
post Apr 13 2010, 11:02 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

i choose US set coz... i hate tekan button O.... laugh.gif... X button podewin... tongue.gif
wanderman
post Apr 13 2010, 12:40 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Apr 13 2010, 10:01 AM)
Antartica Set. Polar Bear Limited Edition. So rare that collectors will murder each other for it.
Lol. Giv me ur location so i can kill for it tongue.gif

Added on April 13, 2010, 12:42 pmok MY set for me! *coming soon... very very soon*

This post has been edited by wanderman: Apr 13 2010, 12:42 PM
shenshenshen
post Apr 13 2010, 06:26 PM

1,368 posts

hello guys. do you know how to media share files with the PC? LAN to LAN connection is that it?
TSshahreza2000
post Apr 13 2010, 06:33 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 13 2010, 06:26 PM)
hello guys. do you know how to media share files with the PC? LAN to LAN connection is that it?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/986244
shenshenshen
post Apr 13 2010, 06:34 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 13 2010, 06:33 PM)
oops didn't search thoroughly. tongue.gif thanks alot bro.
sonerin
post Apr 13 2010, 07:41 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Apr 10 2010, 09:20 PM)
Very worth it, dont get scammed though
What kind of scam ? Please do advice.
RAMChYLD
post Apr 13 2010, 07:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 13 2010, 06:26 PM)
If share media with Win7 PC, it's almost automatic. First you need to make sure the PS3 is on the same network as the PC. For me, my PS3 is on wired network to a 5-port switch on the rack which has a single cable connection to the 16-port switch where the PC is connected, and is on the same subnet as the PC, but I think you can also do it over Wifi. If done correctly the Win7 PC show up on the XMB. But it will not be accessible by default, you need to tell Win7 to allow the PS3 to access it.

On the Win7 PC, you must then go to Control Panel -> Network and Internet -> HomeGroup, and select "Choose media streaming options". select "All networks", and look out for the PS3's name (sometimes will show up as "Unknown Device"). Set that as well as "Media programs on this PC and remote connections..." to Allow and click OK. Then close the Control Panel window.

Now try to access the Win7 PC. If configured properly your libraries will appear, and within it your songs.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 13 2010, 08:01 PM
wanderman
post Apr 13 2010, 08:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 13 2010, 07:53 PM)
If share media with Win7 PC, it's almost automatic. First you need to make sure the PS3 is on the same network as the PC. For me, my PS3 is on wired network to a 5-port switch on the rack which has a single cable connection to the 16-port switch where the PC is connected, and is on the same subnet as the PC, but I think you can also do it over Wifi. If done correctly the Win7 PC show up on the XMB. But it will not be accessible by default, you need to tell Win7 to allow the PS3 to access it.

On the Win7 PC, you must then go to Control Panel -> Network and Internet -> HomeGroup, and select "Choose media streaming options". select "All networks", and look out for the PS3's name (sometimes will show up as "Unknown Device"). Set that as well as "Media programs on this PC and remote connections..." to Allow and click OK. Then close the Control Panel window.

Now try to access the Win7 PC. If configured properly your libraries will appear, and within it your songs.

Good luck!
Only Win7 able to do so? hmm.gif
RAMChYLD
post Apr 13 2010, 08:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(wanderman @ Apr 13 2010, 08:28 PM)
Only Win7 able to do so?  hmm.gif
I'm not sure about Vista, but XP definitely need third party software to stream media to PS3. Win7 works without needing any third party software.
snipersnake
post Apr 13 2010, 09:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 13 2010, 08:42 PM)
I'm not sure about Vista, but XP definitely need third party software to stream media to PS3. Win7 works without needing any third party software.
microsoft podewin :ninja:
farmcow
post Apr 13 2010, 11:05 PM

141 posts

hi peeps, im not sure if anyone had asked this question before, i just wan to know whether i can connect ps3 with my LGW2253TQ lcd monitor, do i need a converter as it does not comes with a hdmi port, can anyone recommend me a solution, thank you
vorchiel
post Apr 13 2010, 11:11 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

from internets, it looks like it has hdcp via dvi

http://www.lg.com/us/computer-products/mon...-W2253TQ-PF.jsp
wanderman
post Apr 13 2010, 11:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Apr 13 2010, 11:05 PM)
hi peeps, im not sure if anyone had asked this question before, i just wan to know whether i can connect ps3 with my LGW2253TQ lcd monitor, do i need a converter as it does not comes with a hdmi port, can anyone recommend me a solution, thank you
ok i found some info regarding ur monitor http://reviews.cnet.com/lcd-monitors/lg-w2...g=mncolBtm;rnav
Not sure its the 1 u having rite now.
So if its the 1, u ned a DVI to HDMI convertor. U can get it at sum shop in Low Yat Plaza.

This post has been edited by wanderman: Apr 13 2010, 11:53 PM

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:51 AM