Feb 12 2010, 09:51 AM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom |
QUOTE(smeasmea @ Feb 11 2010, 11:30 PM) Hello there everyone. Newbie here. I trying to fly my 1st heli. Its called a Honey Bee 2. I bought it like few weeks ago but i can't go full time so i barely managed to keep the heli in 1 spot (not even a hover yet). You can try post some pic of it... it helps to identify the problems...The HB started acting a lil bit wierd lately. It tends to spin counter-clockwise as if the gyro isn't working anymore. I bumped the tail here and there few times and i thought its because of the tail gear worn out so i changed it. but it doesn't help. So is it the tail motor then? T__T 3 days no practice already. hope you guys can give me some tips. thanks ^__^ |
Feb 12 2010, 05:57 PM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 12 2010, 02:40 AM) honeybee FP2 or king2 ?? Its a FP 2. The other day i saw the tail motor base..like abit came out. I pushed it in, it still can spin. I confused on gyro setup as well. >__>if it is the FP2 then your tail motor prolly kong liau if it is the king2 .. it could be your belt slipping .. gyro dead .. gear mesh on tail shaft bye bye .. or u accidentally reversed the gyro direction QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 12 2010, 09:51 AM) Ok. At work now. Later i'll prepare some pics. |
Feb 13 2010, 12:28 AM
I'm interested in the Shock Flyer~ it look fun... but i have to master orientation first~
Feb 13 2010, 02:03 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
aahh .. the flat body one ??
3D machine leh that one .. can do prop hang oso .. hehehe |
Feb 13 2010, 10:38 AM
Feb 13 2010, 11:10 AM
any plane oso will require a big amount of space ... minimum oso about a football field .. if u got super skills then can fly the shock flyer in half football field lorr
Feb 13 2010, 11:25 AM
Sure sure.... a lot of skills required... So currently i'll just fly my heli... and get everything right before i move on.... if not those planes will be "whilte elephant"~
Feb 13 2010, 12:54 PM
i think once u fly planes your helis MIGHT be white elephant la .. hehehe
very addictive oso leh those planes .. the most addictive part is u can fly is far away and fast .. if heli straight cannot see orientation already unless u flying 700 size .. hehehehe shock flyer too much for u .. u might wanna try to start with something that is ez to land coz landing is the hardest part of flying a plane i suggest high wing plane |
Feb 13 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 13 2010, 12:54 PM) i think once u fly planes your helis MIGHT be white elephant la .. hehehe Will take your advise... but i won't invest in plane right now... maybe after i master the orientation in heli~ very addictive oso leh those planes .. the most addictive part is u can fly is far away and fast .. if heli straight cannot see orientation already unless u flying 700 size .. hehehehe shock flyer too much for u .. u might wanna try to start with something that is ez to land coz landing is the hardest part of flying a plane i suggest high wing plane Added on February 13, 2010, 1:34 pmMymegastation's website is getting more and more confusing for me.... can't even locate the parts that i'm looking~ This post has been edited by cliffang83: Feb 13 2010, 01:34 PM |
Feb 13 2010, 04:53 PM
no matter what planes i play oso i still go back to heli .. its the skill tester .. haahaha
Feb 14 2010, 12:37 AM
Heli is the best~~
Feb 14 2010, 01:36 AM
117 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Penang |
Ok, time to say Happy Chinese New Year to all! Kong Hee Fat Choy! Good health, long life, happiness and success!
Feb 14 2010, 10:18 AM
happy chinese new year everyone !!!
Feb 15 2010, 12:13 AM
GONG XI FA CHAI... EVERYONE~~~
Feb 15 2010, 07:23 PM
haiyooooo ... my CHIPMUNK maidened and wrecked this morning
the motor was very strong and good ... in fact too strong .. the firewall got ripped out and the prop hit the fuselage and destroyed the front while it was flying in the air .. then it of coz dropped to the ground irreparable damage .. 1 flight and rm300 + 10hours of work gone !!!! nvm .. i am now working on my ULTIMATE EP .. hehehehe see how much i can get done tonite .. or if i can it ALL done tonite .. huahaha WIN SOME LOSE SOME lorrr |
Feb 15 2010, 07:25 PM
1,205 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hmm guys im interested to start flying heli but after reading a few pages i don't really get what is good for beginner leh? hmm any webpage to read or any good reading for starting?
Feb 15 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 15 2010, 07:23 PM) haiyooooo ... my CHIPMUNK maidened and wrecked this morning Wah~~ okok... got reason to get another new 1 lo~the motor was very strong and good ... in fact too strong .. the firewall got ripped out and the prop hit the fuselage and destroyed the front while it was flying in the air .. then it of coz dropped to the ground irreparable damage .. 1 flight and rm300 + 10hours of work gone !!!! nvm .. i am now working on my ULTIMATE EP .. hehehehe see how much i can get done tonite .. or if i can it ALL done tonite .. huahaha WIN SOME LOSE SOME lorrr Added on February 15, 2010, 10:28 pm QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Feb 15 2010, 07:25 PM) hmm guys im interested to start flying heli but after reading a few pages i don't really get what is good for beginner leh? hmm any webpage to read or any good reading for starting? You can try flying the coax blade heli... such as ESKY Lama... cheap to buy... easy to fly but can't fly outdoor... there's some forums out there...Such as: RC Group, RC Group Malaysia, Malaysia-RC, etc... This post has been edited by cliffang83: Feb 15 2010, 10:30 PM |
Feb 16 2010, 09:31 PM
already got my ULTIMATE EP waiting maa .. more than half done
will try and finish it tonite .. IF i can |
Feb 17 2010, 11:29 AM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Feb 15 2010, 07:25 PM) hmm guys im interested to start flying heli but after reading a few pages i don't really get what is good for beginner leh? hmm any webpage to read or any good reading for starting? hi..i just started this hobby too and damn it's addictive. i started out with a colco 4ch apache and now flying an esky dauphin/comanche too. i'd say these coax are pretty good for beginners or someone who just wants to fly stuff but don't want to get too serious. pro's and con's between these 2 models?colco's apache: + more stable than esky LAMA due to its weight + body is more durable + looks way cooler - you'll be proud to fly these things + compatible with some of esky's parts - parts are hard to come by therefore hard to upgrade too - no simulator included - hard to dismantle esky's lamav4/dauphin/comanche: + interchangeable chasis/fuselage - you can swap the chasis/fuselage + parts are easy to get + easy to upgrade and dismantle + full package with simulator and stuff - chasis/fuselage are made of soft plastic, easily dmg - kinda light, so it can't withstand too much wind good to know i'm not the only beginner here |
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:46 AM |