When the lipo is plug in, RX will initialize one "beep" servos, motor will move little... and don't have second stage initialization (2 beep)....
the first initialize proven that, all servos and brushless is working...
Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
Feb 9 2010, 10:41 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom |
I double checked everything, and the ESC you sent me is working...
When the lipo is plug in, RX will initialize one "beep" servos, motor will move little... and don't have second stage initialization (2 beep).... the first initialize proven that, all servos and brushless is working... |
Feb 9 2010, 11:19 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
ok .. after u plug in everything and put in the batt
u get only 1 beep and no 2nd beep ... can u move the servos after that ?? or everything not working at all ?? if everything is not working ... then your tx did not bind with the heli rx if servos moving but motor not running then most likely motor kong .. this one hard to say coz kong already oso it will beep ... but only will not run la .. hahahahaa Added on February 9, 2010, 11:21 pmps .. and did u get a SOLID RED LIGHT at the rx ?? no solid red light = no bind This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 9 2010, 11:21 PM |
Feb 9 2010, 11:29 PM
Ok.. here's something important to share with 4G6 owner....
NEVER SET YOUR SUB TRIM THROTTLE OVER 30%~~~ I just read from rc group, and found out that many people faced the same problem as me... regarding motor not turning.... CAUSE the sub trim is over 30% and the ESC will not initialize the motor as throttle is not low enough~!!! After been through everything, i changed back the old ESC lower sub trim to 25%....... walla~~!!! I GOT 2nd initializing~!!!! 4G6 is back in business now...!!! |
Feb 9 2010, 11:33 PM
so was the original ESC that came with the heli dead or issit the sub trim problem ?? hehehehe
Added on February 9, 2010, 11:34 pmoopps .. saw the OLD ESC ... old ppl like me did not read properly .. hehehe looks like the ori ESC was working fine .. This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 9 2010, 11:34 PM |
Feb 9 2010, 11:45 PM
Everything is working fine from the start... just that i set the sub trim to 50% so ESC refuse to initialize the motor...... silly me~
Feb 10 2010, 07:59 AM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
nvm lah cliffang, with your little mistake you got yourself another spare ESC
Feb 10 2010, 10:07 AM
couple of pics of my WIP CHIPMUNK ... hehehe
i know la its not a heli but all oso flying stuff ma .. hahahhaaa ![]() ![]() |
Feb 10 2010, 10:32 AM
Look cool ya... great you got many "kaki" there to fly with...
Feb 10 2010, 12:21 PM
well .. some of the kakis are nice to fly with ... some are not
so all i do is just fly la ... dont care as long as i enjoy myself .. hahahaha |
Feb 10 2010, 02:53 PM
Normal la~~ many kind of people out there...
I think most probably i'll get to receive my 4G6 parts after CNY~ This post has been edited by cliffang83: Feb 10 2010, 02:54 PM |
Feb 10 2010, 04:14 PM
me still DO NOT HAVE 4G6
Feb 10 2010, 06:56 PM
Me too lah, I have decided to go for 4G6 because it's cheaper to start with and as an add-on advantage, I can use the Tx for my next bigger heli IF I am still with this hobby.
Feb 10 2010, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 10 2010, 06:56 PM) Me too lah, I have decided to go for 4G6 because it's cheaper to start with and as an add-on advantage, I can use the Tx for my next bigger heli IF I am still with this hobby. Are you sure you're going to use walkera tx for bigger heli?Added on February 10, 2010, 7:39 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 10 2010, 04:14 PM) Nvm la, you had enough toy for cny.This post has been edited by cliffang83: Feb 10 2010, 07:39 PM |
Feb 10 2010, 08:07 PM
wanted to try and I read from a forum that this Tx is working quite well with some 300, 450 size heli ...... but yet to confirm before I get my hand on it
I am talking about WK2801 Pro woh ...... your 4G6 came with this Tx? |
Feb 10 2010, 08:46 PM
wk2801PRO is good for bigger sized helis .. no probs
Feb 10 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 10 2010, 08:07 PM) wanted to try and I read from a forum that this Tx is working quite well with some 300, 450 size heli ...... but yet to confirm before I get my hand on it I am talking about WK2801 Pro woh ...... your 4G6 came with this Tx? QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 10 2010, 08:46 PM) No doubt, the 2801 Tx work well with bigger size heli.... i'm unsure about "walkera" since they are not so much into RX,TX... but the RX is not easily obtained in Malaysia... isn't it? Just my 2 cents...But 1 good thing about it.... so much more cheaper than any other brand~ This post has been edited by cliffang83: Feb 10 2010, 11:03 PM |
Feb 11 2010, 09:12 AM
RCG kwai lohs use the wk2801PRO with their bigger helis ... so should be quite ok except can only store 8 models .. plane settings are oso available in the tx but dunno hows the range laaa
rx can always import lorr .. usd45 or so for the 2801 rx |
Feb 11 2010, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 11 2010, 09:12 AM) RCG kwai lohs use the wk2801PRO with their bigger helis ... so should be quite ok except can only store 8 models .. plane settings are oso available in the tx but dunno hows the range laaa No doubt, the rx is similiar to SPECK/JR and so do the software.... it should be able to control any aircraft....rx can always import lorr .. usd45 or so for the 2801 rx My own point of view... since the RX,TX is the key element of controlling the aircraft... it should be reliable.... crashing is expensive... Walkera is yet to prove their reliability in the radio industry...... But the good side, it is so much more cheaper for TX/RX... i saw the rx selling at USD 35 (ehirobo).... Anyway getting Walkera TX/RX is like buying a FIxT/(Other not popular car in M'sia)... not so expensive but not common either... not easy to sell, less resources in troubleshooting... I didn't say that the Tx is not good... but just it is yet to prove its reliability in the market... if we gonna use the TX in bigger heli... then really have to make a table and list out the pros and cons.... PS, if my 4G6 could be lighter/ cheaper, without Walkera TX,RX... i would use my JR... QiW, do you agree with me? I can fly a cheapo heli... but i would make sure that the TX/RX is at least 90% reliable... That makes me remind of the ESKY tx... damn drop once and all the signals gone mad like flies..... |
Feb 11 2010, 09:58 AM
being able to fly a 4G6 or 4G3 with spektrum would be really good
most important features of a radio would be the transmission reliability and programming ESKY tx oso i got ... use for simulator only laa .. hahahahaa |
Feb 11 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 11 2010, 09:58 AM) being able to fly a 4G6 or 4G3 with spektrum would be really good I'm totally agree... but in the end... just fly what you can affort lo.... everything got pros and cons... so just judge it in your own criteria..most important features of a radio would be the transmission reliability and programming ESKY tx oso i got ... use for simulator only laa .. hahahahaa If i got Rm2k to buy a heli... i'll get a RM1300 RX +TX and a <RM700 heli... |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:49 PM |