124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

doubleu.why.ass
post Mar 11 2010, 12:10 PM

66 posts

Why is it so hard to reactivate chicken for gen5.03??Ive keep trying for more than 20 times but still yielded no success.Too many times and im scared of PSP getting brick.

Does MS have anything to do with this low sucess rate?Are there ant recommended alternative?

oyama
post Mar 11 2010, 12:26 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Mar 11 2010, 01:10 PM)
Why is it so hard to reactivate chicken for gen5.03??Ive keep trying for more than 20 times but still yielded no success.Too many times and im scared of PSP getting brick.

Does MS have anything to do with this low sucess rate?Are there ant recommended alternative?
chickhen would not getting u brick..try MHUspeed.. i prefer that one..usually take me less than 5 times.. rarely less than 10 times..if stil cannot..

then reset to default setting again..

updated regarding my question above: after few research, camera that comes with invizimal PSP-450 can only be function with OFW 6.0 and above..sigh~ cant play that game.. wondering if old camera model accessories can be played with invizimal or not~ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by oyama: Mar 11 2010, 12:30 PM
silentser
post Mar 11 2010, 12:41 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(serpent1990 @ Mar 11 2010, 08:34 AM)
Anyone can help here?
the expert on hardware here is lacus and azamel, if im not mistaken lacus said, the only way is to replace the umd door or just pull the umd power cord.

Added on March 11, 2010, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Mar 11 2010, 12:10 PM)

use LMAO brows.gif you will never regret it.

here the video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qn7d0ayq5hs&feature=channel with the link to download

if the chickHEN you use is soo hard to activate, maybe the store give you the default chickHEN, there are many other chickHen mod that have been release to make it easier to activate it.

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 11 2010, 12:44 PM
oyama
post Mar 11 2010, 01:48 PM

925 posts

btw anyone tried camera model psp-300..with psp 3006 on CFW 5.03?? can it be work out? the camera model psp-450 is need OFW 6.0 and above..
helldagger
post Mar 11 2010, 04:08 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 11 2010, 01:42 AM)
if my CFW is 3.95,can i straight update it to CFW 5.50?or i shud update it to other version 1st?
can anyone clarify me on this?
doubleu.why.ass
post Mar 11 2010, 04:31 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 11 2010, 01:41 PM)
the expert on hardware here is lacus and azamel, if im not mistaken lacus said, the only way is to replace the umd door or just pull the umd power cord.

Added on March 11, 2010, 12:44 pm

use LMAO  brows.gif  you will never regret it.

here the video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qn7d0ayq5hs&feature=channel with the link to download

if the chickHEN you use is soo hard to activate, maybe the store give you the default chickHEN, there are many other chickHen mod that have been release to make it easier to activate it.
nevermind.I forgot to set my PSP to default setting.Reactivating chickHEN actually took me 1 to 3 times to do it sucessfully but I still want a cheap MS though.How long a fake MS will last?

Whats the video about??So blurry.

This post has been edited by doubleu.why.ass: Mar 11 2010, 04:34 PM
WooTz
post Mar 11 2010, 06:11 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 11 2010, 04:08 PM)
Upgrade to 5.00 m33-6 then 5.50 GEN-D3 just to be safe.

jsng
post Mar 11 2010, 06:16 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 10 2010, 09:15 PM)
Haha, i got mine on end of 2008 at about Rm500 at Hong Kong game fair but without ms. That time still cant mod yet, so only can play umd games sweat.gif
so u got any used UMDs to put on sale? :-p
slayer_ben
post Mar 11 2010, 06:20 PM

32 posts

wat if mine is 3.71 m33 can stright upgrade to 5,50?
LOOOOOOL
post Mar 11 2010, 07:38 PM

what is this
704 posts

wah...sien lah
i re download so many times still the same. and i tried to update to 3.80 M33 but it said must have 3.53 M33-3 even my psp is already 3.52 M33-3 cry.gif

i download the 5.00M33 from here. and follow instruction which is place the update folder into psp/Game/
then rename the other file which is 25MB to 500.pbp and place inside psp/Game/update

result still same -.-
silentser
post Mar 11 2010, 07:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Mar 11 2010, 04:31 PM)
nevermind.I forgot to set my PSP to default setting.Reactivating chickHEN actually took me 1 to 3 times to do it sucessfully but I still want a cheap MS though.How long a fake MS will last?

Whats the video about??So blurry.
using LMAO ( or even the MHU) you dont need to reset default seting, and it also works with custom theme, original chickHEN you need to put ori theme, and then reset, and still the percentage of activate it is not high
ic3rock
post Mar 11 2010, 08:28 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(jsng @ Mar 11 2010, 06:16 PM)
so u got any used UMDs to put on sale? :-p
Nope, but so far only got few old games like PES09, capcom classics, megaman mavericks hunter X...
eeki
post Mar 11 2010, 09:05 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 11 2010, 04:08 PM)
QUOTE(slayer_ben @ Mar 11 2010, 06:20 PM)
wat if mine is 3.71 m33 can stright upgrade to 5,50?
can if you use pandora batt. else, better update to 5.00 m33-6 first before go to 5.50. just to be save

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Mar 11 2010, 07:38 PM)
wah...sien lah
i re download so many times still the same. and i tried to update to 3.80 M33 but it said must have 3.53 M33-3 even my psp is already 3.52 M33-3  cry.gif

i download the 5.00M33 from here. and follow instruction which is place the update folder into psp/Game/
then rename the other file which is 25MB to 500.pbp and place inside psp/Game/update

result still same  -.-
wait. is your problem that the screen went blank like turn off during update?

This post has been edited by eeki: Mar 11 2010, 09:07 PM
LOOOOOOL
post Mar 12 2010, 11:34 AM

what is this
704 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Mar 11 2010, 09:05 PM)
wait. is your problem that the screen went blank like turn off during update?
nope. after i clicked on 5.00M33 update at XMB, psp loading screen > then go to a black screen which show me:
Unpacking..Done
please wait

and i wait for years, still the same.

anyway, if any1 face this problem heres the solution i found out from web laugh.gif
go to recovery > configuration > smtg like kernal 1.50 > change it to 3.52 M33
cause u need 3.52 M33 inorder to go 5.00M33 and 5.50 GenD3

after that everything solved rclxm9.gif
SUSGreenSamurai
post Mar 12 2010, 05:29 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

guys currently which version of the PSP is the best? In terms of cfw of course...
chunf
post Mar 12 2010, 05:42 PM

148 posts

halo there, is psp worth buying or a old psp is better?
TSsimplybored
post Mar 12 2010, 10:33 PM

129 posts

guys have you all try to play multiplayer in gta vice city? i tried it today with my frien but after i wait so long still haven connect. i'll try to explain my side... i go start menu bla bla bla then click multiplayer and i choose to host game and my friend join game. after that wait long long dunno wat to press d but we got spam the 'start game' button but still nothing. anyone knows how to solve this?
ic3rock
post Mar 12 2010, 10:53 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

@ GreenSamurai

For V2 motherboard = 5.50 Gen-D3 : For V3 motherboard = 5.03 Gen-C Full

@ chunf

If u able to get old psp, sure better than psp 3000. But psp 3000 also not bad, just if bricked cant unbricked lor...
silvermask07
post Mar 13 2010, 07:43 AM

alo guys, need help here, i just finish playing a game n go back to my psp menu with home button....then i want 2 play another one, but it says there are no games ? then i try restore default setting, but nothing change. what happen n what should i do ?

i'm using PSP1000 / 5.50 GEN D3... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by silvermask07: Mar 13 2010, 07:46 AM
TSsimplybored
post Mar 13 2010, 11:01 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(silvermask07 @ Mar 13 2010, 07:43 AM)
alo guys, need help here, i just finish playing a game n go back to my psp menu with home button....then i want 2 play another one, but it says there are no games ? then i try restore default setting, but nothing change. what happen n what should i do ?

i'm using PSP1000 / 5.50 GEN D3... shocking.gif
open your umd hatch and put in a umd disc ...

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 AM