Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

eeki
post Feb 8 2010, 08:30 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(12H4M @ Feb 8 2010, 05:46 PM)
I dont know if somebody already ask this question but I just to know if I got a new memory stick (16GB) & want to replace the existing one (8GB) in my already moded PSP (5.03 gen-c) do I need to install everything again the firmware & chickHEN? Or is it already inside my PSP and no need to install back & just copy the games in the folder?
I hope to switch the memory stick whenever I want to play the different games from both stick.

Appreciate if anybody can tell me the steps..cheers!... cry.gif I'm just a beginner... rclxub.gif
the chickhen is in your memory stick, just format the new one with psp. then copy the chickhen file to it will do. then run it as usual.
eeki
post Feb 8 2010, 09:25 PM

299 posts

yes, its all on your memory stick. no need to update firmware, its nothing to do with it.
eeki
post Feb 28 2010, 04:54 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:49 AM)
juz got my new psp 3008 but dunno whether can dwngrade or not..
any1?
just bought it? most likely its a latest OFW. what is the software version now?
if its above than 5.03. no, cant downgrade.

This post has been edited by eeki: Feb 28 2010, 04:57 AM
eeki
post Feb 28 2010, 11:41 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:30 AM)
i was just wondering if it's possible to bypass UMD Video disc region-lock on GEN-D3 CFW? i was told it's possible on past CFWs but nvr attempt it before to find out for sure... cheers.
try check in recovery menu.
eeki
post Mar 1 2010, 11:39 PM

299 posts

@joevo2 - all games or any particular game?
eeki
post Mar 11 2010, 09:05 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 11 2010, 04:08 PM)
can anyone clarify me on this?
QUOTE(slayer_ben @ Mar 11 2010, 06:20 PM)
wat if mine is 3.71 m33 can stright upgrade to 5,50?
can if you use pandora batt. else, better update to 5.00 m33-6 first before go to 5.50. just to be save

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Mar 11 2010, 07:38 PM)
wah...sien lah
i re download so many times still the same. and i tried to update to 3.80 M33 but it said must have 3.53 M33-3 even my psp is already 3.52 M33-3  cry.gif

i download the 5.00M33 from here. and follow instruction which is place the update folder into psp/Game/
then rename the other file which is 25MB to 500.pbp and place inside psp/Game/update

result still same  -.-
wait. is your problem that the screen went blank like turn off during update?

This post has been edited by eeki: Mar 11 2010, 09:07 PM
eeki
post Mar 13 2010, 10:16 PM

299 posts

@silvermask07 - are u playing rock band unplugged before that happen?
eeki
post Mar 14 2010, 07:45 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(silvermask07 @ Mar 14 2010, 04:51 AM)
CORRECT !! SAME THING HAPPEN TO U ? HOW 2 SOLVE IT ?
no wonder. somebody already post the solution before. smile.gif

eeki
post Mar 14 2010, 11:54 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(silvermask07 @ Mar 14 2010, 04:42 PM)
yess !!!  rclxms.gif  thx 4 the help, it;s done.....thx alot ...love this FOrum ~~ rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
good for you thumbup.gif
eeki
post Apr 27 2010, 09:47 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(dinie90 @ Apr 26 2010, 01:34 AM)
what the diffrent between psp 3006,3004 n 3001???
same PSP 3k. the last digit is region.

0.0231sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:03 PM