This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Feb 9 2010, 01:14 PM
lwliam
post Feb 9 2010, 01:15 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Feb 9 2010, 01:07 PM)
bro, u planning for whole day event? morning broga until nite in fgs? shocking.gif
no lor, its either/or, hahahhaha.. cannot tahan la, whole day..

i'd prefer FGS la, coz its not always there whole year round ma. broga can go any time of year.

how how? we've got 4 names d.

MoO, finejava, weixuan and I.

any more takers?
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 9 2010, 01:20 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

lwliam : Ahahaha I shall pool-your-car then. XD
finejava
post Feb 9 2010, 01:21 PM

340 posts

If FGS then gham alredy lor...since I stay in klang...after that can go for seafood
cjlai
post Feb 9 2010, 01:25 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Feb 9 2010, 01:15 PM)
no lor, its either/or, hahahhaha.. cannot tahan la, whole day..

i'd prefer FGS la, coz its not always there whole year round ma. broga can go any time of year.

how how? we've got 4 names d.

MoO, finejava, weixuan and I.

any more takers?
i'm going fgs on 13th or 14th feb... not free on 20th biggrin.gif

will shoot some FE pic there tongue.gif
gizmo_pony
post Feb 9 2010, 01:30 PM

451 posts

Q : Anyone knows how much approximately to replace LCD on Sony A200 (under warranty) if i send to sony ?

Or is it better if I buy LCD on eBay and replace it myself ?

Thanks guys.
kysham
post Feb 9 2010, 02:02 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Feb 9 2010, 01:08 PM)
well actually i wanted to get A900 from the beginning but the price was like a bomb. so i settled for A700. few mths after i got that A700..came out the A850.. i feel like  bruce.gif

then last week my dad offered if i want that A900 again..but i said...i prefer A850.. so that's when the story goes..

now im feeling  rclxub.gif  cos need to buy new lenses. *sighs*.. what bro albnok wrote up there makes me wanna scream n think twice of that A850  hmm.gif
Ha.... upgrading to full frame is not just the camera body. a lot of other factors had to be taken into consideration. chief of them would be your lenses (sony only makes high resolution, 24mp full frame cameras.... rclxub.gif ), your memory cards (they have to be fast enough and big enough), hard disk space and computer processing power. not to mention the possibility of having to buy a bigger bag as well (full frame camera and lenses aren't exactly known for being small or light).
signither
post Feb 9 2010, 02:06 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

that's why la i don't want to upgrade to FF whistling.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Feb 9 2010, 02:06 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 9 2010, 02:08 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hahahaha APS-C good ma! FF people get 300mm lens can only reach 300mm. I can reach 450mm le! HAHAHA!
lwliam
post Feb 9 2010, 02:12 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:20 PM)
lwliam : Ahahaha I shall pool-your-car then. XD
QUOTE(finejava @ Feb 9 2010, 01:21 PM)
If FGS then gham alredy lor...since I stay in klang...after that can go for seafood
ok la then, we've got 1 car d.. you guys wanna set a time and place to meet up? finejava, how?

day: saturday

time u all set

pm me your contact numbers guys wink.gif
shootkk
post Feb 9 2010, 02:13 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

TrutH_SeeKeR : You could do this:

Sell off your 10-20mm and your 18-200mm and buy

1. Tamron 17-35mm to cover the wide angle
2. Second hand SAL 75-300mm to cover tele range (it's a bit slow but should be ok on the A850)

You already have a 50mm and the 105mm which means you're pretty much covered all the way to 300mm
kysham
post Feb 9 2010, 02:30 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 9 2010, 02:08 PM)
Hahahaha APS-C good ma! FF people get 300mm lens can only reach 300mm. I can reach 450mm le! HAHAHA!
Not entirely true.... You do get an equivalent 450mm on 12mp on your A700. But on the A900, you crop the photo size ANYWHERE around the sensor to an aps-c size photo, you will still get a 12mp photo, similar to your a700. the cropped mode in the A900 will effectively give you 450mm at 12mp as well. so here, i don't see the aps-c cameras having any significant advantage.... it does have big advantage in terms of size and bulk over a full frame camera.
deadangel
post Feb 9 2010, 02:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Feb 9 2010, 08:25 AM)
please pm ahmike in alphanatics to register ur stolen item

http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=14395
TQ all bro...hope u guys can help me aware it also... icon_question.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 9 2010, 02:33 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

kysham : Let the APS-C users win abit cannot meh? Sob sob sob. BUT! 1 A900 = 3 A700! So can spend more on lens! Wakakaka.
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Feb 9 2010, 02:35 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Feb 9 2010, 03:13 PM)
TrutH_SeeKeR : You could do this:

Sell off your 10-20mm and your 18-200mm and buy

1. Tamron 17-35mm to cover the wide angle
2. Second hand SAL 75-300mm to cover tele range (it's a bit slow but should be ok on the A850)

You already have a 50mm and the 105mm which means you're pretty much covered all the way to 300mm
ok bro..thanks for ur advice. will look into this matter seriously. was my mistake buying without thinking ahead.

thanks to all bros as well
kysham
post Feb 9 2010, 02:36 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 9 2010, 02:33 PM)
kysham : Let the APS-C users win abit cannot meh? Sob sob sob. BUT! 1 A900 = 3 A700! So can spend more on lens! Wakakaka.
wakaka....! i told you already, aps-c wins hands down when it comes to weight and size. and yes, it wins on pricing as well.
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 9 2010, 02:43 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

kysham : Yay APS-C wins something! But the feel of an a900/a850 on my hands is just soooooo steamy la. Sigh. Bought the 70300G from harrisoon. And he told me the story of the purchase of your CZ2470. LOL.
cjlai
post Feb 9 2010, 02:50 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 9 2010, 02:30 PM)
Not entirely true.... You do get an equivalent 450mm on 12mp on your A700. But on the A900, you crop the photo size ANYWHERE around the sensor to an aps-c size photo, you will still get a 12mp photo, similar to your a700. the cropped mode in the A900 will effectively give you 450mm at 12mp as well. so here, i don't see the aps-c cameras having any significant advantage.... it does have big advantage in terms of size and bulk over a full frame camera.
imho, even u crop out fr a 24mp to 12mp.... i dun think the pic will b as sharp as u shooting it directly fr apsc.... tat's my tots
albnok
post Feb 9 2010, 02:57 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

cjlai: It is as sharp, speaking from experience.

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:38 PM