Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

noprob
post Feb 8 2010, 08:02 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 8 2010, 07:15 PM)
where is it bro? wheres your panning shot? .. biggrin.gif ..
Tok Bali bro ..
Just finished transfering 18gb stock to hdd la bro .. doh.gif

This post has been edited by noprob: Feb 8 2010, 08:03 PM
eddybeh
post Feb 8 2010, 08:21 PM

830 posts

hi guys.... wanna ask... if DIY bounce card, can i use thick n hard card board? any recommended materials?
wingster
post Feb 8 2010, 08:50 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

....guys wanna ask whats the best price to get the F58AM?

Feel like wanna upgrade my F42AM after CNY ....
eddybeh
post Feb 8 2010, 09:01 PM

830 posts

some pics which need u guys comment...

this is noisy.... coz used iso800...

porkchop
post Feb 8 2010, 09:12 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

oh noes..just spend rm42 to buy a giotto blower for my a550 as over the weekend found that there is a lot of dust on my sensor..(via taking pic at a single coloured object)

then jusst now before i wanna use my blower,notice our camera got "sensor cleaning" and click it poof..all dust gone...so wasted my money to buy blower..but just wondering since the camera is still attached to the lens, what happen to the dust?? its still inside the camera body rite? how to get it out permanently?

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 8 2010, 09:15 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

porkchop...ur cameras built in dust cleaner is not as good as u think.. the blower will be very usefull once u have 2-3 lens and keep changing.... sure will hv dust inside one....

buying a blower is a good investment...at least once a week i blow out my camera...... dust will get in one because not all lenses are sealed...actually MOST lenses are NOT sealed so when u zoom, the inside of the lens expand mare...create a suction force and when u zoom out it sucks inside...

so u can get dust/smal hair inside ur camera without changing ur lens also
wingster
post Feb 8 2010, 09:18 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 8 2010, 09:12 PM)
oh noes..just spend rm42 to buy a giotto blower for my a550 as over the weekend found that there is a lot of dust on my sensor..(via taking pic at a single coloured object)

then jusst now before i wanna use my blower,notice our camera got "sensor cleaning" and click it poof..all dust gone...so wasted my money to buy blower..but just wondering since the camera is still attached to the lens, what happen to the dust?? its still inside the camera body rite? how to get it out permanently?
dun be so happy ....

You may test the dust result at F18~F22++ as I know A550 was one of the "dusty" camera, blower sometimes need help when the sticky dust falls off the sensor

and yet is impossible to remove permanently, the only way you can prevent much dust came in was putting it into dry box and to clean it with blower or use brush if you willing to risk it ...

best way to wipe all the dust away is to sent it off to cleaning .....

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

For my task ..... can somebody give me some comment on the best price I can get for F58AM

This post has been edited by wingster: Feb 8 2010, 09:18 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 8 2010, 09:23 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

f58 am..when i was surveying i could get it for RM1130.... that was the best i could get
wingster
post Feb 8 2010, 09:29 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 8 2010, 09:23 PM)
f58 am..when i was surveying i could get it for RM1130.... that was the best i could get
aww D:

well safe money for F58AM!! biggrin.gif
porkchop
post Feb 8 2010, 09:34 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

thanks bro for the input,...have tested at few aperture stops, seems ok now.....but in the beginning i was worried i spent unnecessarily for blower instead of saving for lens ma.........so seems like the feedback here blower is ok to invest......btw i wipe my camera + lens after use before putting in drybox too ...so should minimize exterior outlook wear n tear,

i am still noob at using bloower, when pressing puff puff, the tip not stable keep moving and almost cucuk my 16-105 lens just now..is there a propermethod to use it??
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 8 2010, 09:38 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm... when u put the blower......into the mount cavity........then u....... ARRGH.. just look at the first page of this forum..it will teach u how to do it....kudos to albert rocker photo long hair dude!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1302533
porkchop
post Feb 8 2010, 09:46 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

aha didnt know got video tehre tahnks bro..ehahhae
justice326
post Feb 8 2010, 10:23 PM

hi all, im looking for used sony kit lens SAL1870. please PM or email frances_326@hotmail.com if you want to sell....
kmarc
post Feb 8 2010, 10:47 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Pic spam because I got nothing to do..... biggrin.gif

kfthoo
post Feb 8 2010, 10:53 PM

410 posts

@ kmarc, nice pic.. biggrin.gif

since we have a pic with lots of bokeh, can sifu sifu here give some opinion/view regarding this? does it consider good bokeh? notworthy.gif
kmarc
post Feb 8 2010, 11:07 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Feb 8 2010, 10:53 PM)

since we have a pic with lots of bokeh, can sifu sifu here give some opinion/view regarding this? does it consider good bokeh?  notworthy.gif
Thx. Mine is using the SAL18250 only la.... won't get very nice bokeh.... sad.gif
destfull
post Feb 8 2010, 11:08 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

@kmarc - i think the cat a bit soft or is it out of focus?

try to use MF Check LV if your cat keras at that time tongue.gif
Ksano
post Feb 8 2010, 11:08 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Feb 8 2010, 10:53 PM)

since we have a pic with lots of bokeh, can sifu sifu here give some opinion/view regarding this? does it consider good bokeh?  notworthy.gif
suddenly I remember about the talk at petronas gallery last sunday.

Look at these picture.... nice bokehh????

then what about the subject? tongue.gif does the picture give a meaning?

When I try think like that too seriously... I might end up... not taking picture at all probably LOLZ

"Food for thought? " hmm.gif
destfull
post Feb 8 2010, 11:14 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 8 2010, 11:07 PM)
Thx. Mine is using the SAL18250 only la.... won't get very nice bokeh....  sad.gif
Sal 18250 also got good bokeh wat..

example on Zoo Melaka friends

kmarc
post Feb 8 2010, 11:22 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 8 2010, 11:08 PM)
@kmarc - i think the cat a bit soft or is it out of focus?

try to use MF Check LV if your cat keras at that time tongue.gif
Yeah, the focus was on the neck fur!!! sweat.gif

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 8 2010, 11:14 PM)
Sal 18250 also got good bokeh wat..

example on Zoo Melaka friends

Nice bokeh + parrot!!! thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled