Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

Ksano
post Feb 8 2010, 11:08 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Feb 8 2010, 10:53 PM)
@ kmarc, nice pic.. biggrin.gif

since we have a pic with lots of bokeh, can sifu sifu here give some opinion/view regarding this? does it consider good bokeh?  notworthy.gif
suddenly I remember about the talk at petronas gallery last sunday.

Look at these picture.... nice bokehh????

then what about the subject? tongue.gif does the picture give a meaning?

When I try think like that too seriously... I might end up... not taking picture at all probably LOLZ

"Food for thought? " hmm.gif
Ksano
post Feb 9 2010, 12:45 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Feb 9 2010, 12:42 AM)
My house has been broken in and i lost few items. Hope you guys can help me~TQ

1.Sony Alpha a550=S01-2380511
2.SAL 18250 LENS=S01-1844125
3.My sony brown colour bag limited edition which is selling at sony style now.
4.Battery for sony alpha.
5.8GB memory card.

I really hope you guys can help me catch the !@#$% *******!!! I really hope can get it back cause that is my christmas present for my gf and me.

PLEASE RETURN IT TO ME...TQ
it is hard to catch the thief..

unless... he send the camera for services or repair at sony service center...

then there is a high chance you`ll get back your gears... (but if you don't even register the product yet....)

This post has been edited by Ksano: Feb 9 2010, 12:46 AM
Ksano
post Feb 9 2010, 11:11 AM

555 posts

I register at the gallery...
hmm which one will be given priority ? tongue.gif

Ksano
post Feb 9 2010, 11:46 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Feb 9 2010, 11:43 PM)
omg this is awesome...doesnt looks like malaysia also...
or its not malaysia???  rclxms.gif
since ahchew stay at singapore... proabably its the city...

even KL also hard to find all building lit up like that kakakak~ tongue.gif
Ksano
post Feb 10 2010, 01:44 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 10 2010, 01:32 AM)
i have it on my tripod ma...but seriously the wind was really really strong..when it blows i can hardly stand still...the 2nd shot was abit blur actually..i had to up the contrast n sharpen it to make it slightly better..
this is why I love taking pictures of night panorama biggrin.gif
sometime the camera can see not the same as we see thumbup.gif
even how dark it is... as long has tiny bit of light... long exposure will sure show something interesting rclxms.gif
Ksano
post Feb 11 2010, 12:18 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 11 2010, 12:02 PM)
what dot? haha.. tho ive been using mine for 6 months.
in view finder.. the one dot at the bottom left screen... it appears to tell that subject in focus...

gosh.... wakakakaka tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:20 pm

the no 6 picture... the guy's face expression... priceless ghehehehe.....

I guess freezing the subject with higher shutter speed is better for my opinion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ksano: Feb 11 2010, 12:20 PM
Ksano
post Feb 11 2010, 11:55 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 11 2010, 11:33 PM)
pic spam:

holy shiiiii.....
itu pokok no 3 memang bengkok ka...

ini samyang kan? arghhhh

operasi ikat perut dan menabung... start~
Ksano
post Feb 15 2010, 12:01 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 14 2010, 10:44 PM)
lugiamcg: Yes, that picture. biggrin.gif What do you think of it?
err... wasted? tongue.gif sweat.gif
Ksano
post Feb 15 2010, 12:13 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
Ksano: How so?

Why do you think I took the picture that way? Was it just a white brick wall that I decided to take a picture of?
got the sign says to throw garbage there
"some rule are not meant to be followed"?

but there's no garbage there? I can't really came up the meaning behind these picture rclxub.gif

its just like how I`m wondering about some of the pictures at petronas gallery tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ksano: Feb 15 2010, 12:20 AM
Ksano
post Feb 15 2010, 12:52 AM

555 posts

noprob : I just wrap the flash head with a4 paper vertically ... where the hole at the end of the paper not even covered tongue.gif

just that I just use raynox + beercan though

albnok :
So I guess the sign actually says Do not throw garbage there eh....
tongue.gif

Or Throw the garbage at the arrow pointing.. ( which means not on the floor... but instead to the wall)

wth am I thinking rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Ksano: Feb 15 2010, 12:54 AM

0.0205sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:32 PM