post Jan 22 2010, 02:06 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

IQ = image quality
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 02:21 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey guys..can include me in the trip as well!!.. ahhaha im saving up for a walkabout zoom..but now having my 50mm and 70-300 also can lrh.. ahahah smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 02:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

neo_lam... VERY NICE!!

1) dogdge and burnt?... also contrast?

2) overexposed on the left mid part...(thats the sun isit?)

any crop done?...looks sharp on both extremes!!...funky
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 04:22 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahtsong : how is ur 16-105 serving you?

crap... my a300 buyer return my camera to me....he lose job..kena retrench..aihyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.... sad.gif... puhkai lo nowwwwwwwwwwwwww

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Jan 22 2010, 04:24 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 04:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea... a close friend la ..ahahah...can return wan...poor feller ... got camera but canot pay rent ...quite susah also lo...
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 04:39 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hahaha okok.. the 1750 is sharper than the 16105?....i held the 16105 b4..very solid lens.. nvr touch the 1750 yet... im targeting either...sell me a300 first
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 04:55 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahhhhhhhhhh...a700 wonderful noise capabilities:)
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2010, 11:31 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

mastering.. woh..what happend to ur slr?...send for servicing?
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2010, 04:14 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

i think only albert has the 85mm opteka larh smile.gif ghahahah.. everyone else has the ziess.. smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2010, 05:10 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

WOH!! seriously.!!... not bad not bad....

I STAND CORRECTED smile.gif

Added on January 24, 2010, 5:11 pmno wonder albnok always refer to u when he says he found the chip... .. now i get it smile.gif

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Jan 24 2010, 05:11 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2010, 06:32 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

arren.... photo composition might be improved slightly

1) part of your subject is cut off by the frame
2) Photo seems a bit dark(underexposed)
3) arrangement of subjects could be at the same plane(if u want to picture all the flowers) OR shifted so ONE flower is completely in focus

also take note of the rule of thirds, try to keep ur subject in the intersect of the vertical and horizontal lines... (google if not clearly understood)

just sharing some tips smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 11:29 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

pop fish...go f42...
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 11:54 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wat the heck.. 999?.. please la...go to boeing in SGwang... can get for RM750...
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 01:46 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

kmarc..i got mine for 399 during the offer...usually sony rec price is 599..maybe can get 520++
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 08:15 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

half way there....
.. smile.gif..left 16-80z only ....
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 10:11 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ladee da de da...a300 finally sold.. now...shopping for zoom! smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 11:14 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

how was is MOO!! tell us tell us
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 11:38 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahahaha... demmit.. i shopping for my zoom now...ahahah crazy.... my a700 only got prime and tele.... thinking of 16-80....(im sorry if i bring this topic up again)

i understand that f2.8(tamron 1750) is only 2/3 stops above f 3.5 (for the ziess at 16mm and or 5/3 steps above f4.5(ziess at 80mm).... but the difference in focal lenght and the "SPEED" of focussing is different no?

anyone with personal experience with this....i know the lens elemens and coatings for the ziess are superior resulting in better contrast...

anyone care to comment on the

1) comparative speed of autofocusing in low light ( wedding ballroom)
2) lens build
3)known issues
4) etc etc

...currently still compiling data using reviews....
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2010, 11:55 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

kool moo..how so...and under what conditions?
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 26 2010, 12:22 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ok...detail discussion found... 1750<1680..ahahaha smile.gif done....now the hunt for 16-80 begins..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:55 PM